We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jonic Hotel Mazzaro
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$1,021
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Esperia(Mazzaro)
US$123
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Baia Azzurra(Mazzaro)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mendolia Beach Hotel(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$241
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$105
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
La Plage Resort(Taormina)
US$506
US$468
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$552
US$397
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Hotel Gallodoro(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ipanema Hotel(Taormina)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
70
91
65
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
91
65
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carisola belladouble bedbeautiful baysalamicakeswalking distancetop floorthe location is perfectlovely hotelfuniviabalconytaorminaviewcheeseeurocappuccino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Overall, this is a very good value three star hotel. The location is excellent, the wifi works and the water pressure and temperature in the bathroom is excellent. On the down side, the rooms are a little small, so a balcony is a must. On the very down side, the breakfast is appalling. Such an easy thing to fix I am amazed they could get it so wrong. Overall a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank James289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

+ excellent location (beach 3-5min, funi to taormina 2min by foot)
+ seaside rooms have probably great view

- parking more than 20€/day
- double bed is 2 beds stuck together
- no fruits for breakfast

recomended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evgueny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in Taormina the last week of June. The location is very good, just around the corner from the cable and few minutes walk to the beaches (including Isola Bella).

Our room on 3rd floor was small but with all the amenities, we had tv, balcony, AC, fast Wi-FI (a bonus in Sicily!!) and a powerful shower. Breakfast was good, the two friendly ladies prepare any coffee/tea you wish (lovely cappuccino!) and there is a choice of fruit, cornflakes, croissant, cheese, ham, yoghurt etc....
The lady at the reception Mariella was very friendly and welcoming, she gave any helpful advice we needed. We were surprise because usually the attitude of most hoteliers in Sicily is quite bad.
We'll definately come back in this hotel if we have the chance to visit Taormina again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pitbulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Amazing sea view and watching the sunrise was magical, hence the rating.
We stayed in room 13 for 3 nights and although it didn't have the balcony the windows were huge and the room itself large with high ceilings . And the air con worked.
The main disappointment was the shower which you will struggle to fit into if you are a larger person. Dropping the shower gel was an adventure!
Easy access to the beach by the steps across the main road. Sun beds on thr stretch to the right were 10€ each all day! and both bars were good for beers and snacks
Hotel breakfast was adequate.. Coffee good and strong. We opted for the secure underground hotel car park as we had a hire car, this was 15€ a day. The main car park overground looked very congested at all times. Getting the cable car up into Taormina well worth the effort at 10€ return

Room Tip: Has to be a sea facing room or not bother staying there
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were staying in Sicily at San Vito lo Capo and decided to visit the west coast of Sicily for a few days, we stayed at Jonic hotel for one night. The parking was private and was a distance away when carrying luggage, priced at 10 euros per night.The hotel itself was on a busy road, although the staff were helpful the room was very small, hot and the air conditioning didn't work as the control was held together by tape and only adequately cleaned, we had to have the window open all night and a baby was crying continuously and women worked and talked banging things about during the night, either in the hotel or nearby, the room was positioned at the back of the hotel.The breakfast was good and reasonable for the price, but the thought loomed of having to drag the luggage back to the car and up some steps,

Room Tip: Maybe the sea view rooms could be larger, but we are not sure.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rossyroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews