We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shining light!!”
Review of Ruacana Eha Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruacana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ruacana Eha Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Ruacana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Eha lodge became the shining ligth at the end of the tunnel when we crossed the border from angola to namibia. fantastic, clean, hot showers and toilets!!, we had some drinks at the bar/restaurant after pitching our tents and was entertained with quirky suggestions from our waiter. we also enjoyed breakfast the following morning and at 70 dollars got value for our money from coffe, juice, cereals, muesli, joghurt, toast, cold meats, bacon and eggs!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvettealbertse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

Ruacana Eha lodge is a great place to stay at. With the new manager / owner I believe it will really be uplifted to where it can be! Misha is a great host and always available and there to chat and give info. A real little Nest in the North!

Room Tip: The room I stayed in had a lovely little lounge and was one of the superior rooms. Leather chairs an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Obviously the lodge is not hugely expensive, so one cannot expect high-priced quality, but I had several issues with the lodge.

It is a stop-over point for the most part. It is right in Ruacana, which is not attractive, and because of the dam, there are (for the most part of the year) no Ruacana falls, which was the star attraction of the area.

The food was terrible, dull and badly prepared. The rooms were cleaned with a surgically strong cleaner which made us go for a drive as we couldn't stay in the room with the smell.

The campsite however looked quite quaint, so I suggest if you visit Ruacana Eha Lodge, you camp.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibertyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The lodge is under new management and is experiencing teething problems but was perfect for our one night stay. The staff were friendly and helpful - thank you Pam for your excellent welcome. Our room was clean and comfortable and well appointed, not 5* but neither are the prices.
Dinner was limited to a few choices but considering the distance from any major towns was acceptable. The food was well prepared if a little unimaginative. Breakfast was a standard buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

I went there to go to Angola, and stayed 4 nights , waiting for visa. The rooms are not big, but confortable, and the little pool is good.
Around, you can visit Himba people and nice villages.
Good staff.
Problem: no internet access.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lafforgue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris92320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ruacana Eha Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruacana Eha Lodge

Address: Springbok Avenue | PO Box 62, Ruacana, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Omusati Region > Ruacana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ruacana
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruacana Eha Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing