We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Galu Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice holiday”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We have spent 7 nights in a superior room. It was clean and very comfortable and quite big for two person. The food was good there were always 3 different meals to choose from plus a soup and a great deal of desserts and fruits. Occasionally at special events e.g. African night local specialities had been served as well. The animation team did a great job entertaining us constantly with lots of programs during the days and with wonderfoul shows at night. The staff in general was very friendly. We also did enjoy the company of small monkeys in the garden. The hotel is a bit far away from the city center of Diani but offers a free of charge shuttle service to the shopping area of Diani. The beach was also very nice, although as everywhere beachboys were a bit anoying. As there is a big difference between high and low tide, at low tide you can walk in deeply. The beach has a wonderful white sand no corals, you don't need any shoes except when you go snorkelling way in via boat to the coral reef. The only minor negativities experienced was that the pool closes a bit early at 6 pm. and the pool bar was usually closed maybe because of the low season - however it can be fun, sitting in the pool and have a coctail, mmmm. :) All in all we have had a great time! A big thank you to the staff! :)

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Laszlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    148
    45
    34
    13
See reviews for
110
183
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

i found the resort was a lovely place to stay rooms and everything i thought was excellent the only problem i had is i felt like i was being bothered and hassled by a supervisor named Chula which i felt let the hotel down which is a shame for the hotel names and the rest of the staff

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flighth0pper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The strength is the beach/pool area set up. Lots of lounge chairs, tables, sun, shade, beautiful pool, perfect view. The weakness is most certainly the food. The buffet was not particularly appetizing - very heavy on carbs and oil, practically no vegetables - and 5 out of 6 in my group had some level of upset stomach, ranging from minor inconvenience to take-a-day-off-work. The rooms were pretty but basic. In one room, housekeeping had forgotten to leave towels, but it was hard to fix because the phones were completely broken so we could not call reception.

Overall, a beautiful few days on the beach, but next time I will definitely pick somewhere else in Diani that is cheaper and doesn't make us all sick.

Room Tip: The place is huge so ask for a room closer to the water so you don't have to walk so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica249592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The hotel is on the shore of the Indian Ocean. Rooms are not very big, but well cleaned. Staff is very polite and smiling. Food was good. Great garden. It is good that a site has two hotel and guests can use both. There are many monkeys who like to steal things to eat :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sveeetlaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicaragua
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This was our first time to the southeastern coast of Kenya and we LOVED IT! There is a reason it is called Sentido Neptune PARADISE Beach Resort...while there may be other lovelier locations perhaps with better service (though I don't know how!), I would recommend staying here. Property is beautifully kept...fun to see monkeys roaming around and playing. We enjoyed the daily "animation"/activities offered and it was so great to wake up and have everything prepared for you. Plenty of lounge chairs and shade, the Indian Ocean is a gorgeous blue-green and the sand is white and soft. Stayed 20-25 December, thus there for Christmas...the "banquet" prepared and entertainment were fantastic! I'd come again this year just for them! "Beach boys" not as troublesome as I was led to believe, but would be nice to walk undisturbed. Great place for kids...thankfully, the ones during our stay were not obnoxious and rowdy. "Animators" were really good working with kids, too. Staff wonderfully courteous and helpful...we had some problems with our refrigerator, TV and shower, and they were prompt to resolve them. The only faults would be (in my partner's opinion) the food...a bit bland, starch-heavy, but catering to the international crowd that stays here. Cocktails on the "inclusive" menu are pretty watered down, but actually good that way so people are not drunk and disruptive. It would be nice to have different beers served besides Tuskers (White Cap is my local choice). An internet station for those who do not bring a laptop or have a smartphone would be a nice addition.

Room Tip: Though other "Superior Seaview Rooms" may have had better views, we only had a glimpse of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My family and I booked a 4 night family get-away to Sentido Neptune South Coast. Cant fault anything from this property. Entertainment is around the clock, food and drinks are all inclusive. Kids are kept busy throughout your stay.

However fully occupied by guests, you still have your space to enjoy. The more days you book here, the more relaxed and spoiled you feel. The staff and management are easy to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend anyone to stay here.

Looking forward to spending another holiday here.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide an aerial view of the property. The Palm wing of the resort have spacious unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crocracersafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I booked a 4 night stay at this hotel for my 11 year old son & myself for a few days relaxation at the end of a holiday visiting friends and gamewatching.. We flew into Ukunda from Nairobi which is delightfully quick compared with travelling from Mombasa - just 15 minutes from the airstrip to the hotel, with the added bonus from my son's point of view of seeing light aircraft landing & taking off from the tiny airport.

The hotel was exactly what we wanted. 2 storey thatched cottages set amongst mature trees in well tended grounds teeming with monkeys - both vervet and colubus- birds & lizards. Nice pools with swim up bar, great beach frontage with plenty of shade from palm trees & sun shades. Gorgeous white sand beach and turquoise sea etc. The next door hotel is owned by the same group so we really had 2 sets of facilities for the price of one, though they seemed to dish up more or less the same menu in both restuarants. Our hotel was the quieter one with the bulk of "animation" & activities happening at the neighbouring hotel. This was perfect as I could retreat to one of the other pools for some peace & quiet. There was lots of active stuff on offer which kept my 11 year old busy a lot of the day: water polo, water volleyball, beach volleyball, football etc. Also the Kenyan animation team were very ready to play table tennis, pool etc which was much appreciated. There were evening shows too though we only saw one of these - a troupe of acrobats.

The food and drink available on the all inclusive rate was very acceptable: buffets for all meals with a good range for breakfast including eggs cooked to order, several choices of hot meal for lunch /dinner including vegetarian & fish and plenty of salads. A snack bar at the neighbouring hotel served burgers & chips at lunchtime which my son enjoyed. Cakes & fruit were on offer through the afternoon so no reason to go hungry! Might have been a bit bored after 2 weeks but there was also an a la carte restaurant offering more choice, which I might have tried if we had stayed longer, plus lots of restaurants nearby.

The room was ok. Plenty of space, if slightly dated & dank in the bathroom. The only niggle - why not have sheets to fit the beds rather than using two sets of single sheets to make up a double bed? However everything else was fine - mosquito nets (though we hardly saw a mosquito), air conditioning & tea/coffee tray. And flowers sprinkled on our bed every day!

The weather was pretty good for the time of year. It rained on our first afternoon for a short while but other than that was in the upper 20s centigrade & sunny with the odd cloud & a pleasant breeze. The sea wasnt as calm and clear as I have seen it later in the year (the surf stirs up the fine sand) but was deliciously warm & perfect for swimming. The tide goes out a long way and you can wander out to look for sand crabs, starfish and sea anemones - almost certainly with an escort of helpful locals keen to sell you crafts, trips or other services! It is slightly annoying to be approached in this way every time you visit the beach - having said that the traders generally respond to a polite no thanks or promise to look another day - and after all they do have a living to make. I bought some kangas at a very reasonable price by remembering the trader's name & asking for her when I was ready to buy. There are various stalls selling crafts on the beach & some traders set out goods in the hotel in the evening, but do haggle - some of the initial prices quoted were so astronomical as to make me laugh!

Overall I thought the hotel was very good value for the price paid, set in a gorgeous location with a casual child-friendly atmosphere and plenty to do. The staff were all pleasant and helpful and very friendly and kind to my son, and to me as a woman on my own. I would definitely recommend it for a family break.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSKDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galu Beach
0.1 mi away
Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Pinewood Beach Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
978 reviews
6.9 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Galu-Kinondo Beach, Galu Beach, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Paradise Village & Spa)
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Galu Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galu Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Galu Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Galu Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa is set in a beautiful tropical garden. The 92 rooms are in makuti roofed cottages bungalows with only 4 rooms per unit. This gives you a relaxing and quiet holiday. Restaurants and bars form a perfect match between hotel and nature and offer a real African atmosphere. The Resort is located at the South Coast at the famous Diani Beach. Mombasa town at ca. 40 km, Moi International Airport at ca. 45 km and the nearby Ukunda Airstrip is only ca. 8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jovago.com so you can book your Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Neptune Paradise Hotel Diani
Neptune Paradise Village Hotel
Neptune Paradise Village Ukunda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing