We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive rip off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Galu Beach
Reviewed 24 May 2013

If you book an all inclusive holiday here and enjoy your alcohol then be advised that only some alcoholic drinks are free. The free ones include a watery thin beer from a pump, cheap wine bought by the carton and tipped into a jug. The spirits are bottled by a local firm and are of very dubious quality. The gin I had tasted like some industrial liquid. If you don't like the drinks I have mentioned then you have to pay for everything else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllanFExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO-Neptune, Manager at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

hello, trust you are doing great,
actually we were greatly honored for your stay in one of our resorts in Diani Kenya, we have read through your comments and may i take this opportunity to assure you that we truly value all your comments; we are seriously looking at all matters brought to our attention,
Last but not list, we are looking forward to host you once again during your next holiday and i assure you that we will meet your expectations.

with regards
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

We have spent 7 nights in a superior room. It was clean and very comfortable and quite big for two person. The food was good there were always 3 different meals to choose from plus a soup and a great deal of desserts and fruits. Occasionally at special events e.g. African night local specialities had been served as well. The animation team did a great job entertaining us constantly with lots of programs during the days and with wonderfoul shows at night. The staff in general was very friendly. We also did enjoy the company of small monkeys in the garden. The hotel is a bit far away from the city center of Diani but offers a free of charge shuttle service to the shopping area of Diani. The beach was also very nice, although as everywhere beachboys were a bit anoying. As there is a big difference between high and low tide, at low tide you can walk in deeply. The beach has a wonderful white sand no corals, you don't need any shoes except when you go snorkelling way in via boat to the coral reef. The only minor negativities experienced was that the pool closes a bit early at 6 pm. and the pool bar was usually closed maybe because of the low season - however it can be fun, sitting in the pool and have a coctail, mmmm. :) All in all we have had a great time! A big thank you to the staff! :)

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laszlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

i found the resort was a lovely place to stay rooms and everything i thought was excellent the only problem i had is i felt like i was being bothered and hassled by a supervisor named Chula which i felt let the hotel down which is a shame for the hotel names and the rest of the staff

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flighth0pper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The strength is the beach/pool area set up. Lots of lounge chairs, tables, sun, shade, beautiful pool, perfect view. The weakness is most certainly the food. The buffet was not particularly appetizing - very heavy on carbs and oil, practically no vegetables - and 5 out of 6 in my group had some level of upset stomach, ranging from minor inconvenience to take-a-day-off-work. The rooms were pretty but basic. In one room, housekeeping had forgotten to leave towels, but it was hard to fix because the phones were completely broken so we could not call reception.

Overall, a beautiful few days on the beach, but next time I will definitely pick somewhere else in Diani that is cheaper and doesn't make us all sick.

Room Tip: The place is huge so ask for a room closer to the water so you don't have to walk so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica249592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The hotel is on the shore of the Indian Ocean. Rooms are not very big, but well cleaned. Staff is very polite and smiling. Food was good. Great garden. It is good that a site has two hotel and guests can use both. There are many monkeys who like to steal things to eat :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sveeetlaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This was our first time to the southeastern coast of Kenya and we LOVED IT! There is a reason it is called Sentido Neptune PARADISE Beach Resort...while there may be other lovelier locations perhaps with better service (though I don't know how!), I would recommend staying here. Property is beautifully kept...fun to see monkeys roaming around and playing. We enjoyed the daily "animation"/activities offered and it was so great to wake up and have everything prepared for you. Plenty of lounge chairs and shade, the Indian Ocean is a gorgeous blue-green and the sand is white and soft. Stayed 20-25 December, thus there for Christmas...the "banquet" prepared and entertainment were fantastic! I'd come again this year just for them! "Beach boys" not as troublesome as I was led to believe, but would be nice to walk undisturbed. Great place for kids...thankfully, the ones during our stay were not obnoxious and rowdy. "Animators" were really good working with kids, too. Staff wonderfully courteous and helpful...we had some problems with our refrigerator, TV and shower, and they were prompt to resolve them. The only faults would be (in my partner's opinion) the food...a bit bland, starch-heavy, but catering to the international crowd that stays here. Cocktails on the "inclusive" menu are pretty watered down, but actually good that way so people are not drunk and disruptive. It would be nice to have different beers served besides Tuskers (White Cap is my local choice). An internet station for those who do not bring a laptop or have a smartphone would be a nice addition.

Room Tip: Though other "Superior Seaview Rooms" may have had better views, we only had a glimpse of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlyssaM521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My family and I booked a 4 night family get-away to Sentido Neptune South Coast. Cant fault anything from this property. Entertainment is around the clock, food and drinks are all inclusive. Kids are kept busy throughout your stay.

However fully occupied by guests, you still have your space to enjoy. The more days you book here, the more relaxed and spoiled you feel. The staff and management are easy to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend anyone to stay here.

Looking forward to spending another holiday here.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide an aerial view of the property. The Palm wing of the resort have spacious unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crocracersafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galu Beach
0.1 mi away
Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Pinewood Beach Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,362 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
453 reviews
0.0 mi away
Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Galu-Kinondo Beach, Galu Beach, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Paradise Village & Spa)
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Galu Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Galu Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galu Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Galu Beach
Price Range: £150 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa is set in a beautiful tropical garden. The 92 rooms are in makuti roofed cottages bungalows with only 4 rooms per unit. This gives you a relaxing and quiet holiday. Restaurants and bars form a perfect match between hotel and nature and offer a real African atmosphere. The Resort is located at the South Coast at the famous Diani Beach. Mombasa town at ca. 40 km, Moi International Airport at ca. 45 km and the nearby Ukunda Airstrip is only ca. 8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Jovago.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Neptune Paradise Hotel Diani
Neptune Paradise Village Hotel
Neptune Paradise Village Ukunda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing