We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Galu Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks like a magic garden next to the Indian Ocean. We can see monkeys, birds and other cute animals around. All the three hotels, Paradise, Village and Palme are together, so that you could get a large beach to walk around. The staff is friendly and helpful. I'm sure that I will always choose Neptune hotels as my vacation destination.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune H, Manager at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear H-beagles

Thank you for your lovely comments.
At Neptune we strive to meet our guests expectations and we are glad you had a wonderful time.
You are most welcome once again.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    148
    45
    34
    13
See reviews for
110
183
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My partner and I spent a week here in between our safari trip to Tsavo East & Salt Lick Lodge. The staff were the friendliest people we've ever experienced on our Holidays. The food was great and the location is beautiful. Had a lovely time in such an amazing country.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H-Beagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

a nice hotel, with friendly staff always ready to help very. clean rooms, and hotel, was there in december with family and had a good time. they have to improve on the desserts, as it was like having same dessert in the evenings. Reception area, too simple for a 4 star, .
overall had a very good stay! will recommend friends.
lots of activities throughout the day! was fun!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gitasheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune H, Manager at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Gitasheikl

Thank you for finding time to comment on our resort.
We value your comments which will go a long way in improving our services.
Again thank you for your contribution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just got back from Neptune Paradise. Great beach. Wonderful staff overall. I sat on the beach on Sat Feb 22 at ~6pm and unfortunately I dropped my phone on the beach. Two days later I found out from two ladies who have a local seafood restaurant on the beach - Mvereni (right next to the area where I lost the phone) that some tourists found it (the same evening that I lost it) and informed them if anyone was looking for it they had returned it to the Neptune hotel reception. I informed the head of security and they asked the receptionists who had been working at that time, however they all denied having received any phone. Very disappoining! All my treasured holiday photos were on the phone and important information was lost. Security staff said that there was nothing they could do until they could confirm with the tourists where they delivered the phone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune H, Manager at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Christine

Thank you for your review on our resort.
We do cherish our clients and our goal is that they come and leave satisfied.
It is quite unfortunate that you lost your phone on the beach during your recent stay.
As the Beach is accessible to all the public we cannot control what happens there.
However our security team are still following up the case based on the leads you gave them.
Be rest assured that if anything crops up from the investigation we will let you know.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed 2 weeks november/december 2013.Verry nice and clean roomsNice big, clean pools.Friendly staff.Nice breakfast buffet,a lot of fruit,yogurt,egs to order,cornflakes,,,but lunch and dinner was not ok for a 4* Hotel.Verry often spare ribs(with no meat) osso Bucco,,,only the bone,and some poor pieces of meat in the gravy,goat !!!,dry moutton meat,small peaces of beef,already cooked,and they put it on the grill to warm up(like leather)spagetti to order,,,that was,okMost of the people where complaining,some told us that some years ago,it was perfect,at that time it was still Sentido group!!!! The vegetables where OK,,so if you are vegetarian,,,,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolly04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Neptune is exactly of waht you can expect form that kind of hotel:
PROs
- 0m to the beach. A very beautiful beach
- Nice swimming pools
- Very friendly service
- Large grass area for sunbathing
- Nice swimming pools
- Acceptable rooms - but who would sit in a room in this place

NEUTRAL
- Food is average

CONs
- Reception service is slow and not reliable. I.e. I still didn't get my invoice despite waiting +6 weeks
- Beach Boys are soooooooo... annoying. Some people got really frustrated with them and told me they will never come back

Enjoy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacTka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune-Hotels, Manager at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mac Tka

Thank you for finding time to review our resort.
We are glad that you found our resort offered you a good deal.
However we have also taken note of the constructive criticism and this will be corrected.
There is always room for improvement and we will endeavor to do exactly that .
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This was my dream holiday, or so I expected. Beautiful setting, amazing pool, stunning beach, awful food. The staff were all very lovely, very helpful and not pushy as some people have mentioned. I travelled with my daughter in October and felt very safe as a single mum. Rooms are very basic but well maintained, there are mosquito nets over the beds and a mini fridge in your room. Well cleaned, only critisism is that the toilet didn't seem to flush that often. Lots of things to do, you have no excuse to be bored, I really enjoyed the aqua aerobics in the Indian Ocean and the beach walk that the animation team provided. If you go all inclusive as I did, the money you pay certainly went on the cost of the safari, it was magical and the highlight of the trip. They provided entertainment everynight including a African barbeque and some Masi came in and performed. The food however was terrible, my daughter came home with a confirmed case of salmonella which was very sad. Lots of choices but difficult to find anything well cooked. The chef did however cook for us on the last night some plain chicken and mash which was wonderful. A few tips, the diner is the place to eat, simple well cooked food. On your return from safari ask the guide to stop at the local supermarket to fill your fridge, diet coke is not on the all inclusive list and needs to be paid for as is bottled water. Ice cream is also not included on the all inclusive list. All in all a good holiday but was not the dream I was expecting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galu Beach
0.1 mi away
Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Pinewood Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#10 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
3.9 mi away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Diani Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Galu-Kinondo Beach, Galu Beach, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Paradise Village & Spa)
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Galu Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galu Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Galu Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Galu Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa is set in a beautiful tropical garden. The 92 rooms are in makuti roofed cottages bungalows with only 4 rooms per unit. This gives you a relaxing and quiet holiday. Restaurants and bars form a perfect match between hotel and nature and offer a real African atmosphere. The Resort is located at the South Coast at the famous Diani Beach. Mombasa town at ca. 40 km, Moi International Airport at ca. 45 km and the nearby Ukunda Airstrip is only ca. 8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Neptune Paradise Hotel Diani
Neptune Paradise Village Hotel
Neptune Paradise Village Ukunda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing