We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Galu Beach
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“what a beautiful place!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Neptune, staying as a family. It is the most beautifully designed and appointed hotel, with delicious and varied food, a good animation programme and three lovely swimming pools. Everyone was friendly and helpful, glad to see British tourists. After the security scares in Kenya, most British tourists have been scared off which is a real shame as the hotel (and the rest of Kenya - we'd been on safari to Amboseli, the Mara, Naivasha and had stayed in Nairobi) felt very safe. I do urge people not to be put off by the news; Kenyans will be delighted to see you and they sorely need the tourist pounds.

The beach at the Neptune is wonderful - white sand, warm blue sea, palm trees. The hotel is all traditionally built and set in lovely grounds, populated by monkeys.

We loved learning to windsurf, walking along the beach, the entertainment programme and taking an outrigger canoe to snorkel at the reef. You could not ask for a lovelier place.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a deluxe room - I would recommend them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    149
    45
    35
    13
See reviews for
110
183
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Being at neptune was not just a holiday. It was an experience of a lifetime. The service was excellent, food was great and varied and the place is peaceful. The privacy from those walking on the beaches is also worth noting.

Room Tip: The Palm Beach is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Titus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I spent my Easter holidays at the hotel and all i can say is that the place was just out of this world lovely place, sumptuous meals, excellent service and the rooms were home away from home, the beach was so clean. if you are looking for a family holiday destination Neptune is the place to be.Kudos to the staff! jalson

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool and beach have a nice breeze coming from the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jalson m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at this resort for three days in march and was very impressed!
It is a big resort with many facilities and located close to the beach with a magnificent view. The rooms are spacious and the staff friendly. The hotel is situated a good stretch from the airport, however staying at Diani beach makes it worth the trip. Just make sure you book transport through the hotel.

As mentioned it is located close to the beach which makes it possible to look out on the Indian Ocean while sunbading, it all makes for a peacefull and relaxing experience.

I would highly recomend trying the snorcling trip to Wasini Island's. This was a fantastic experience. For the best price contact Figo at the beach.

My only drawback is the food, it was not bad however for a resort of this standard I would expect it to be at a higher level. Some days dinner was fantastic, other days not so good. I would recomend getting omelets for breakfast with wafles or pancakes (these are made for you at their station). For lunch I fell in love with the spagetthi which the chef makes for you at his/her station.
But in total, they miss out on top score due to their unsatisfaying food selection.

My final words would be to check it out, it would offer you the experience you are looking for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The food was edible , but it is in my local transport cafe, buffet style breakfast dinner and tea. Even at breakfast it was get your own tea or coffee what sort of 4 star service is that?
Service at the pool bar was nil, not included was diet coke or ice cream ,try telling that to the kids.
You could have watery beer cartoned juice or the worst wine imaginable .
Beach towels were far two small for the loungers on the 6 out of 7 days they had any.
the rooms were kept clean and would have been very nice if they had been ever updated since they were built.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune H, Director of Sales at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions. We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us. Many thanks for having gone to the trouble of letting us know your thoughts and concerns. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks like a magic garden next to the Indian Ocean. We can see monkeys, birds and other cute animals around. All the three hotels, Paradise, Village and Palme are together, so that you could get a large beach to walk around. The staff is friendly and helpful. I'm sure that I will always choose Neptune hotels as my vacation destination.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune H, Manager at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear H-beagles

Thank you for your lovely comments.
At Neptune we strive to meet our guests expectations and we are glad you had a wonderful time.
You are most welcome once again.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My partner and I spent a week here in between our safari trip to Tsavo East & Salt Lick Lodge. The staff were the friendliest people we've ever experienced on our Holidays. The food was great and the location is beautiful. Had a lovely time in such an amazing country.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H-Beagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galu Beach
0.1 mi away
Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Pinewood Beach Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
423 reviews
4.0 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
984 reviews
1.4 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Galu-Kinondo Beach, Galu Beach, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Paradise Village & Spa)
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Galu Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Galu Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galu Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Galu Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa is set in a beautiful tropical garden. The 92 rooms are in makuti roofed cottages bungalows with only 4 rooms per unit. This gives you a relaxing and quiet holiday. Restaurants and bars form a perfect match between hotel and nature and offer a real African atmosphere. The Resort is located at the South Coast at the famous Diani Beach. Mombasa town at ca. 40 km, Moi International Airport at ca. 45 km and the nearby Ukunda Airstrip is only ca. 8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Jovago.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Neptune Paradise Hotel Diani
Neptune Paradise Village Hotel
Neptune Paradise Village Ukunda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing