We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience: with beautiful, oriental mosaic tiles”
Review of Hotel Tiout

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tiout
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Taroudant
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice experience: with beautiful, oriental mosaic tiles”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I am surprised to read the rather negative comments about the hotel.
I was shown two rooms in the ground floor, which were decorated with beautiful, oriental mosaic tiles. Both rooms had modern bath rooms.
I choose the small room and got it for 24 Euros incl. breakfast.

The hotel has a beautiful wodden ceiling.
The staff was correct and kind.
The breakfast is basic, but really ok.
Although the hotel is located centrally, it is quite.
To me, this seems to be a city hotel which really serves it purposes at a very good qualitative standard.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OneWorldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    9
    14
    12
    14
See reviews for
6
20
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We found this hotel with ease as it is well signed as you drive in to Taroudant and has good secure parking. We had a large family room which was very sparse in décor and really chilly which is probably good in summer but in December was not very welcoming. Still the staff were welcoming and the location was good and central. The roof terrace was out of use and run down and the hotel has generally seem better days but for ne night it was ok. Good points, large room with 4 beds, central location and parking. Bad points, fridge room temperature, run down roof terrace, sparse décor. Average value for money as breakfast not included.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KuduDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel had a nicely decorated lobby, but the rooms were basic.It was centrally located within the walls and has parking. Breakfast was very poor, un-fresh bread, and little of it, poor coffee and juice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenghisAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located in Taroudant. The building is wondrfully decorated but badly maintained. Staff is reserved, brwakfast is much better on the streets or soukhs Bed is antoque as is licks and bathroom. livable but barely.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Otter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

If you go to Taroudant, stay out of Tiout hotel. It's the worst hotel I have ever visited or heard of. They charge about 40 dollars a night, and the room smells bad. The toilet is rusted and dirty, and the whole room, shower, and washbasin areas are full of cock-roaches!!!! Not to mention the cold shower, and the terrible reception service!!!!!

It is a place to avoid at all costs!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jjjjjjjjj a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taroudant hotels

Hofheim am Taunus, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We arrived in Taroudannt just about sunset with our rental car. The streets were full of pedestrians, cyclists and horse carriages - great bustle, but more fun to walk through than to drive through. The small guarded parking area in front of Hotel Tiout came as a relief. Check-In was efficient, our room was OK: Opening to an inner courtyard (as typical for oriental city hotels), clean and reasonably furnished. The night was quiet. Breakfast is offered as small buffet and quite good for Moroccan standards. Altogether nothing to complain - a good place to stay for a night when travelling.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkr-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Parking, close to everything, Wifi. Only 350 DH with breakfast. Hot shower, balcony. Great value.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dpmatsalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taroudant hotels
0.1 mi away
Dar Fatima
Dar Fatima
#6 of 17 in Taroudant
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Tafilag
Riad Tafilag
#2 of 17 in Taroudant
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Oumensour
Palais Oumensour
#5 of 17 in Taroudant
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palais Salam
Palais Salam
#13 of 17 in Taroudant
283 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dar Zitoune
Hotel Dar Zitoune
#1 of 17 in Taroudant
841 reviews
4.4 mi away
Riad Ain Khadra
Riad Ain Khadra
#3 of 17 in Taroudant
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiout

Property: Hotel Tiout
Address: Ave. Prince Heritier Sidi Mohamed, Taroudant, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Taroudant
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Taroudant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiout 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tiout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing