We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful couple running the Riad”
Review of Riad Taroudant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Taroudant
Ranked #12 of 46 Taroudant B&B and Inns
Asolo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful couple running the Riad”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Having known the Frenchman who runs the Riad, we spent five days there. The Riad is a
great value for the money, The meals they served were delicious, the sun deck on the top
level was divine. The pool must be wonderfully cooling in the summer months. Also the
location is close to the souks.

Room Tip: Ask for the large queen size room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 451worldtraveler451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    32
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
49
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Riad Tarrodant which had been beautifully refurbished and restored. We had a lovely large room and it was also possible to park right outside the riad which is a definite advantage in a busy place like Taroudant. Sven and his partner went out of their way to be helpful - and accompanied us to the bank and helped us to change money which would have not be very easy without some Moroccan know-how. Extremely good value we thought.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We loved staying in the riad. Sven welcomed us with a typical moroccan mint thee and gave us nice recommendations where to eat, what to do in Taroudant, ... The room was very nice and clean. One of the things we loved the most was the sun terrace where we had breakfast and the large swimming pool. For us the riad was a pleasant place to cool down after walking through the busy streets of Taroudant. We would surely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I really liked this hotel, it's right on the main square in Taroudant near to all the entertainment and cafes. So as soon as you walk out the door you are right in the middle of everything.

As you enter you walk through a bar which has a number of exotic plants in the middle. It feels really exotic and looks beautiful to walk around. The fact that it has a bar downstairs used by the locals makes it really interesting.

I slept well here, the staff were good and friendly and the rooms were good and excellent value as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is an attractive and comfortable riad located close to the centre of Taroudant within the famous city walls. The swimming pool occupies the entire courtyard so that creates a slightly different atmosphere to other riads and keeps things cool, especially downstairs. It can be a little bit noisy as the pool area is not large and the sound of people talking on the balconies echoes a bit. The rooms are quite comfortable and simply but attractively decorated, although there are only saloon-style doors on the toilet which didn't give as much privacy as we would have liked, and the lighting is not great. The living areas (kitchen salon etc) are on the top floor which means you don't get instant attention when you knock, however they eventually gave us a key to the front door which was better. Agnes (I was told she is the manager not the owner) is extremely charming and thoughtful and helpful, however I was told she may be leaving. We dined there both nights and the food (including one vegetarian) was very good. There is also a roof terrace with a cactus garden where we dined the second night which is very pleasant and romantic.

Room Tip: It's a lot cooler on the ground floor when it's hot - however also more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLT725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

A fabulous place in the heart of Taroudant. This place is a lovely calming place from which to explore Taroudant or simply stopover en-route. It's French owner is extremely friendly and welcoming as the other reviews say. The roof terrace provides a beautiful oasis on which to enjoy breakfast and soak up the rays. Although we didn't stay anywhere else from our brief tour of the town Riad Taroudant looked a cut above the competition. Also although the details on a few sites say it has limited parking it's really quite reasonable (wide street by Moroccan standards) and not too full generally, although there is no security it is right outside the Hotel. If I were going back to Taroudant I'd book here immediately.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickhorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

we reserved 2 double rooms ahead of time. It was around June 2012.
The woman who runs the Riad welcomed us warmly. The rooms were large enough and clean.The airconditioners in the rooms could not cope with the severe heat [38 C].
Breakfast was good.
The location of the Riad is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taroudant hotels
0.3 mi away
Dar Fatima
Dar Fatima
#6 of 17 in Taroudant
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Oumensour
Palais Oumensour
#5 of 17 in Taroudant
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Tafilag
Riad Tafilag
#2 of 17 in Taroudant
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dar Zitoune
Hotel Dar Zitoune
#1 of 17 in Taroudant
837 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Jnane Ines
Riad Jnane Ines
#7 of 17 in Taroudant
76 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riad Ain Khadra
Riad Ain Khadra
#3 of 17 in Taroudant
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Taroudant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Taroudant

Property: Riad Taroudant
Address: 243 Av. Al Qods | Derb Jdid, Taroudant 83000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Taroudant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Taroudant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad Taroudant 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Taroudant is located in the center town of Taroudant. It has been fully renovated in 2008 in the berber style. Each of the 16 rooms has its bathroom, air conditionning, television. We offer a swimming pool, three lounges, a traditionnal hammam and a big terrasse with its pergola and a large mexican garden. Fouzia will cook for you wonderfull moroccan diners and splendid breakfasts. Riad Taroudant is also a transport and hiking agency. We offer hikes for a day, in the mountains or in others natural and cultural spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Taroudant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing