We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”
Review of Hotel Dar Zitoune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dar Zitoune
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Taroudant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Individual Chalets set in beautiful gardens. The rooms were well decorated and clean and comfortable. We received a warm welcome and the staff were friendly and always willing to help. Dinner a la carte and freshly cooked to order. Breakfast was somewhat basic with coissants, jams and cold boiled eggs.(could this be because we were with a tour group?) However this did not distract much from our enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireBrigadier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dar Zitoune
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Excellent hotel with lots to recommend it. Lovely pools and a very pleasant open air heated jacuzzi made for a lovely and relaxing couple of days. It's location is a real plus. It is only 5 minutes from town by car and is set in the most beautiful gardens full of orange and lemon trees as well as a myriad of tropical flowers and is consequently beautifully quiet. Swiss owners and an excellent Moroccan manager means the place ticks like a clock which is not always the case in Africa. Great place to stay either before or after roughing it a bit in the High Atlas and ideally located for Agadir airport as is a short 45 mins away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Riad Zitoune was a magical retreat on the outskirts of Taroudant. It was a perfect place to relax after being constantly on the go for eight days. We were warmly greeted with glasses of mint tea and delicious cookies. We stayed in a suite with a fireplace. The rooms were spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. The rooms all had fresh fruit, and a separate bathroom/toilet, with a special study space. The beautiful gardens surrounded the lovely bungalows. Both pools were immaculately clean, and the pool area was so lovely to sit. The public rooms were beautiful, as was the dining room. We had 2 of our most elegant dinners of our trip to Morocco in the elegant dining room and breakfasts were plentiful and delicious, as well.
The riad was so lovely to come back to after touring Taroudant, and it was a perfect place to unwind.

Room Tip: The suites were really lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyk052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were attracted by the beautiful swimming pools - which were bracing but still lovely in November - and the well appointed rooms. We stayed in one of the 'tents' (comfy bed, berber rugs, en-suite, air-con/heating, wi-fi and TV), which was lovely. The gardens were an oasis and we were able to really unwind during our two days there. The staff were most friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We didn't eat there other than breakfast, which was a fairly standard buffet, but did enjoy a reasonably-priced bottle of wine there before going out. Thoroughly recommended and we'd visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNMP333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a great 4 star hotel on the outskirts of Taroudant. Beautiful gardens with loads of bungalow rooms, and a great swimming pool. Meals were good too. Could not fault the place. We were upgraded to a bungalow with a large bedroom, a sitting room, separate toilet and separate bath/shower, and even a separate study area, and we were only there for one night!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing break in your journey. Some booking-sites are listing this place under Agadir which is terribly wrong, Agadir is at least 1 1/2 hours drive away. So once you have visited the famous city walls of Taroudant there is nothing more to do than relax at the gorgeous pool!
Only issue was the restaurant. With only three main courses, one of them diet-pasta, dinner was a disadvantage.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globusat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very beautiful location, fantastic swimming pool, nice staff, food was ok. I would recommend it to anybody. Only the music from the stereo in the evening wasn't quite appropriate (Rockabilly from the 50ies) but that's a detail

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kryffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taroudant hotels
1.4 mi away
Palais Oumensour
Palais Oumensour
#5 of 16 in Taroudant
225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Tafilag
Riad Tafilag
#2 of 16 in Taroudant
475 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Jnane Ines
Riad Jnane Ines
#7 of 16 in Taroudant
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Palais Salam
Palais Salam
#13 of 16 in Taroudant
286 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dar Fatima
Dar Fatima
#6 of 16 in Taroudant
91 reviews
3.2 mi away
Riad Ain Khadra
Riad Ain Khadra
#4 of 16 in Taroudant
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dar Zitoune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dar Zitoune

Address: Boutarialt El Barrania, Taroudant 83000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Taroudant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Taroudant
#1 Spa Hotel in Taroudant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taroudant
Price Range: £79 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dar Zitoune 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Zitoune is located just a few miles from Taroudant. It was created in Berber style using local materials and consists of 14 bungalows and 8 suites, set in 4 acres of landscaped grounds with olive, papaya and citrus trees. The restaurant prepares an excellent choice of Moroccan and European meals including vegetarian options. Amenities: a spa with Hammam, massage, sauna and other beauty treatments such as manicure, pedicure...Only half an hour from Agadir airport, Dar Zitoune is ideal for clients seeking peace, calm, comfort and luxury. We made one heated swiming pool as well a jacuzzi. We are so pleased to announce the extension of our hotel of a deluxe Berber village. It's located in the back of the existing garden and composed of 10 tented rooms all equipped with a separate WC and a shower, air-conditioning, TV, satellite wireless, safe and wifi. All the tented room are surrounded by palm trees, roses and olive trees. There is a private heated swimming pool with a Moroccan restaurant. Tented rooms are built using local materials in Berber style to make you feel as if you are living in a traditional Moroccan setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dar Zitoune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Zitoune Hotel Taroudant
Riad Dar Zitoune Taroudannt
Riad Dar Zitoune Hotel Taroudannt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing