We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out from the main town - but lovely setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad El Aissi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad El Aissi
Ranked #7 of 45 Taroudant B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Out from the main town - but lovely setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

This place is a little out of the main town - something we didn't know when making the booking. But if you have your own car or like walking, it is fine! Spending a night here was great. I can only imagine how wonderful the pool would be in the summer! The beds are comfy, and there is plenty of natural light. The pool and restaurant have wifi if you need, and the staff are nice.
Tea on the terrace would have been nice, but unfortunately we had too tight travel times!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgaine_Jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    61
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
73
95
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

As we were traveling around Morocco we stayed here for one night while in Taroudant. It was an amazing oasis away from the hussle and bussle of the town. It is perfectly set on an orchard of oranges, bananas and lemons. We ate both lunch and dinner here - the food is pretty good, the setting is simply fabulous!! We felt like this riad rejeuvenated us. The staff is extremely friendly, pool is well kept and beautiful, restaurant and outdoor seating is fantastic. Rooms are basic, bed is comfortable and shower was the best one we had in Morocco. All in all highly suggest if you want to stay outside Taroudant's hustle and bustle. We loved it!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Set in a citrus orchard, Riad El Aissi is a pleasant pace to spend the night. The room I had was roomy but the decor and furnishings were nothing to write home about. The was an unpleasant odour in the shower and there was no power outlet in the bathroom. However, the setting was lovely and make up somewhat for the slightly shabby nature of the rooms. The dinner we had was excellent and I highly recommend the goat tagine and seafood pastry. Orange juice and fruit salad both made from the produce of the orchard were also outstanding. Unfortunately, the breakfast is pretty basic. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Also at hand were the two friendly german shepherds, Rocky and Tiger. If you are looking for 5 star luxury, this is not the place for you. However, if you like a quiet and pretty place away from the bustle of the souks, Riad El Aissi fits the bill nicely.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cph
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Thanks for some very nice and quiet days at your riad .
We are a family of five from grandmother to a teenager, who all enjoyed some very peaceful days at your lovely riad
We will recommend others to go there and enjoy the lemon, orange and other citrus trees and the mountains behind the house - so fine - just what we needed after Taroudant .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at the Riad in October for two nights and enjoyed our stay very much.The Riad is outside Taroudant, in a beautiful location. If you have a car or a driver, this is no problem. It's an excellent place to relax, either in the garden or at the swimming pool, where there are comfortable deckchairs and enough towels. The view from the swimming pool is gorgeous with the mountains in the background, and the swimming pool is large and very clean.
The food was also good, especially the seafood pastilla and the goat. The staff was always very friendly, and we really liked Latifa, the owner. She does an excellent job in her Riad and provides jobs for a lot of people in the hotel and on the farm.
We stayed in the Suite La Kasbah, which is really nice and very spacious. There was a slight smell in the bathroom, but everything was clean and we just left the bathroom window open, and it was all right.
I would recommend this Riad to anybody who likes staying in a friendly place where you can relax after the hustle and bustle of the souks in Taroudant.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We spent two nights here during Ramadan in August. We had a lovely room in the old part of the house, and we had breakfast and dinner at the Riad both nights. All of our meals were great, and our hosts were wonderful. The owner, Latifa, was away from the Riad for part of our stay but that did not make any difference. We received the same great service and attention regardless.

We were not able to use it very much, but the pool at the Riad is very nice, very clean and extremely well done. They have a couple covered beds to relax and also some lounge chairs for sunbathing.

This is a good Riad and we definitely recommend staying here if you come to Taroudant. It is about a 15 minute drive to the city, but worlds away in the middle of a plantation. Make sure that you take a walk to the bananas that are growing there - amazing!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

This is a tough one, because the property is beautiful and peaceful, but the actual accommodations are incredibly bad. If you don't mind camping, then you might be impressed here. The room we stayed in was odd. It had a four-poster bed in one room and another small, dark, murky room with 2 twin beds and an air-conditioner that leaked water. The floors were grimy and I was completely disgusted by the bathroom. The shower had a weird bucket in it - for what? I don't know - but I didn't even want to touch it, as I could only imagine what it might be used for. Just nasty. The worst part was the smell inside the shower - smelled like a sewage explosion - I almost vomited when I had to take a shower.
I wasn't terribly impressed with the dinner they served. It was mediocre, at best. The breakfast was quite nice, as it was served on the patio amongst a lovely setting.
There was internet, but only in the restaurant. They have a swimming pool, which my kids enjoyed. Also, the gentleman who checked us in and helped us during our stay was super nice. If it were not for him, I'd have to give this one star.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taroudant hotels
2.9 mi away
Riad Tafilag
Riad Tafilag
#2 of 16 in Taroudant
5.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
4.8 mi away
Riad Ain Khadra
Riad Ain Khadra
#3 of 16 in Taroudant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Dar Zitoune
Hotel Dar Zitoune
#1 of 16 in Taroudant
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Palais Oumensour
Palais Oumensour
#5 of 16 in Taroudant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dar Fatima
Dar Fatima
#6 of 16 in Taroudant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Jnane Ines
Riad Jnane Ines
#7 of 16 in Taroudant
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Aissi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Aissi

Property: Riad El Aissi
Address: Km 3 Village Talaa Direction Agadir Par Amscroud, Taroudant 83000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Taroudant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Taroudant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riad El Aissi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic riad in the region, amid 19 acres of orange, banana and olive trees.Restaurant Moroccan specialties.Conditioned rooms and restaurant.WLAN available.pool with a panoramic view of the atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad El Aissi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing