We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If your looking for a relaxing break then you need to visit the Sugar Cane Club Hotel and Spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If your looking for a relaxing break then you need to visit the Sugar Cane Club Hotel and Spa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is the ultimate destination for relaxation. From the moment you arrive and receive your welcome rum punch to the unfortunate moment you have to check out staff are readily on hand for your every need. They are friendly and polite, always willing to help and investing time and effort into making your stay enjoyable. Each member of staff added their own input in making the stay special most notably Julia and Rosita, Shelly-Ann at the Spa, Roy and Neil at the bars and Peter Charles.
The food was outstanding, a wide variety on offer all day everyday to suit a number of tastes, even the very fussy like myself!
The rooms were beautifully decorated and cleanly presented with a number of facilities including microwave, kettle, toaster, cooker, cable television and air conditioning. Likewise the grounds were well kept and could be considered a step into paradise with views overlooking the ocean. The Spa itself offered a number of treatments, undertaken by polite and professional staff who left you pampered and revived.
We went on the glass bottom boat trip arranged by the hotel, which allowed us the chance to swim with turtles which was a truly amazing experience.
Having spent a week at this hotel I couldn't recommend it more highly, it's definitely a destination I would revisit and would strongly encourage others to also. It's the perfect place for some peace and quiet.

Thank your for a fantastic stay!

Jodie and Rebecca

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCCManagement, General Manager at Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Many thanks Rebecca H for sharing this review with the rest of the World! It seems that your holiday at SCC has left an impression on you that are extraordinary. At SCC we constantly strive to provide our guests with an enjoyable and superb holiday experience. Our team without doubt is our greatest asset and we are grateful that you recognized them in your review; I have passed on your compliments to them all Julie, Rosita, Roy, Shelly-Ann and Neil. We are truly overjoyed you had such a fantastic time here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon to experience the wonders of SCC. Thank you for taking the time to let Trip Advisor readers know your opinion on Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa!
Yours truly.....Peter Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    192
    52
    13
    6
See reviews for
91
878
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a two week stay at sugar cane. What a wonderful place. Totally chilled out. Comfortable rooms. Lovely food. The staff will do absolutly anything you want. A special thankyou to cavril (our adopted daughter), sharon neal tonia antonio ryan julie and many others whoose names i cannot remember so sorry, and of course peter charles who put up with the antics of my husband martin. We saw the monkeys. Went on the glass bottomed boat trip and swam with the turtles. Also did the jeep safari which although we got soaked and covered in mud thouroughly enjoyed. Would highly recommend this hotel and hope one day to return

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank sazzytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCCManagement, General Manager at Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Many thanks Sassytravel for spending a fantastic 2 weeks with us here at SCC. We are all glad that you were happy with the services and facilities. I have passed your compliments to all. Our team impresses us each and every day and we are so happy when guests take a moment and share their compliments with the rest of the World. Our team could not be more worthy of them.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday to Barbados!
Best regards
Peter Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Have just returned from first visit to this simply exquisite hotel, having been visiting Barbados since 1975. I simply couldn't fault it and it compares favourably with anywhere I've ever stayed in the Caribbean, probably the best ever accommodation and service, combined with lovely staff and atmosphere.

Room Tip: lovely sea views from rooms highest up on the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SurreyJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCCManagement, General Manager at Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Many thanks for those fine words Surrey Jill, At SCC we continuously strive to provide our guests with a pleasurable and superb holiday experience. We truly overjoyed that you had such a fantastic time here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon to experience the wonders of SCC. Thank you for taking the time to let Trip Advisor readers know your opinion on Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa!
Best Regards.....Peter Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london.uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a complimentary dinner at this hotel which was excellent. On arrival it was immediately relaxing with a very chilled atmosphere. The grounds are lovely I had a look around. It is a sister hotel of the Savannah beach in Hastings which is also a lovely hotel.
The food was excellent.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank suzhLondon_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCCManagement, General Manager at Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your dining experience at SCC. We have much in store in the upcoming months as our chef and his team continue to refine our menus and source local products to deliver a glorious experience. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future to experience the wonders of Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa. Best regards......Peter Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have just returned for a 2 weeks stay at the sugar cane hotel and spa, what can I say we were a bit unsure after booking that it was going to be a little out of the way but it's in walking distance to the beach and there is a free shuttle if required, which will also take you to the bus stop if you want to go into hole town or bridge town which is about 75p each on a local bus.
The hotel staff are very friendly and the service is superb as well as the food the rooms are cleaned daily, all in all can not fault he hotel at all, we will be going back definitely, it was lovely and quiet too so after been out on the beach or shopping was so nice to go back and relax.
This hotel beat many 5* hotels we've stopped in.
What we found nice too was the fact the director of the hotel actually makes the effect to mingle with guest on there rum punch party's.

See you again soon

Room Tip: We have just returned from a 14 nights stay at the sugar cane, we were a little concerned before goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCCManagement, General Manager at Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Michelle D, Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us on the Sunny Island of Barbados. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team.
It was indeed a pleasure having you at SCC and we look forward to welcoming you soon again as mentioned!
Best Regards......Peter Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

what an amazing hotel the staff the rooms the service WAS absolutely 1st class . we had not been abroad for 12 years and picked this hotel after reading reviews like this. the big surprise was the food a la carte or buffet it was superb .hope to return soon

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCCManagement, General Manager at Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Tripadvisor reader, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our team impresses us each and every day and we are so happy when other people take a moment and share their compliments. The team could not be more worthy of them.
Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you againin the near future soon!
Best regards
Peter Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were initially concerned with the distance from the beach(es) but the shuttle bus works well and the return to the peaceful Sugar Cane Club with its lovely tropical gardens and cooling breezes is a delicious respite from a hot afternoon on the beach. Our rooms were a good size with good quality fittings that included a small kitchen, powerful shower with bath and a balcony with an ocean view. The staff are generally very good and led by 'hands-on' manager Peter Charles who is an excellent ambassador for the hotel and keen to put his guests requirements at the top of the agenda. For an all inclusive resort this is high quality indeed with branded spirits and Banks beer. The AI wines are less successful, although there is a good wine list available to purchase at reasonable prices. Food is generally good with a mix of tasty snacks, fresh fish, salads and various buffet dishes. We enjoyed our week and it was good to stay in a different part of the island to before.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spadge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCCManagement, General Manager at Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Spadge55,Thank you for your rave review on your recent stays right here at SCC. We all certainly take great pride in delivering 5 star services and lasting memories that will stay with you right up until your next holiday here with us. You have gracefully mentioned to Tripadvisor readers our food, services & facilities and most importantly our staff. Thank you once again for your glowing review and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the wonders of SCC. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards
Peter Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peter Parish
7.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
14.5 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
14.0 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Almond Beach Resort
Almond Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa

Property: Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
Address: Maynards, BB26011, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa is graciously located on the North West Coast & Caribbean side of the Island Barbados. This 4 star deluxe Boutique Hotel is set upon a hilltop and has a charming Mediterranean architecture amongst tranquil and tropical ambiance. The Hotel & Spa is known for its warm hospitality, delivery of outstanding staff, service, and facilities in a casual setting. The 45 all-suite Hotel boasts one of the islands leading spa’s, two restaurants and bars, two swimming pools, a guest lounge, gym, art gallery, souvenir shop, squash court, and complimentary shuttle service amongst many more. Sugar Cane Club only accepts teenagers from ages 14 years and up, and no children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Expedia, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Cane Club Hotel Saint Peter
Sugar Cane Club Hotel And Spa
Sugar Cane Hotel
Sugar Cane Saint Peter
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa Barbados/Saint Peter Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing