We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hide away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little Good Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hide away”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Nice small friendly relaxed place away from the busy west coast. We stayed in a 1 bedroom split level suite where the lounge was downstairs, the bedroom upstairs and all the amenities you would need including docking station radio. Our room was in fairness a little in need of modernisation but in general I would imagine this place would be particularly good if you want to self cater. The venue it’s self had a friendly feel about it with 2 swimming pools which seem hardly ever busy and a spa which is rarely ever staffed so do not expect to book impromptu treatments. The beach was small and matched the charm of the place well although, I noted not many people in the sea I believe because it was quite stony to enter. The general manager Graham was very professional and extremely helpful. He seemed happy to do what he could to enhance our stay which we appreciated. LGH needs better Wi-Fi access for businessmen to be comfortable and the venue as a whole would be improved greatly by a bar. The restaurant is exactly that. It’s a restaurant not a chilled meeting place for guests to congregate over a glass of wine. The owners know this but I assume the layout of the site makes it an expensive and difficult logistical challenge.

The restaurant has lovely views with extensive menu and in general the staff were friendly and we had quite a giggle with one or two of them. However, there were also some quite unfriendly and surly members of the restaurant team (management should look at rota for breakfast March 1st) at some sittings which really need reminding how important tourist trade is to Barbados and more specifically their tip. Anyway moving on I can say that if you are a big fan of large beach resorts that have staff chasing you with tissues every time you sneeze then you probably won’t enjoy Little Good Harbour. The place should however give you a nice relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtravellers051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    50
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
140
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The moment we arrived and were greeted by Trevor the rest of the world disappears. The views from the bedroom balcony of the sea was fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed our one bed villa - leaving us privacy, when we wanted it, or the option of going by the pools and getting to meet other equally lovely guests.
The daily housekeeping service was heavenly!! The staff are lovely and very helpful, going the extra mile.
My lost earrings were found and an email sent before I had time to unpack!!
We will definately go back next year.
Wifi coverage could do with a review.

Room Tip: B2 or B3 for the one villas Taxis are expensive, better to hire a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin,Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four blissful nights in Feb 2013. The setting is lush and peaceful, with glimpses of the Caribbean across the road. We were spontaneously upgraded to a three-bedroom villa, which was incredibly spacious and comfortable. The Fish Pot restaurant was so sublime, that we ate there every night, without bothering to check out alternatives. Quite simply, some of the best seafood we have ever eaten. Just a note that the hotel is laidback and almost has a "self-catering" feel to it (with many of the rooms in separate buildings), so while it was perfect for us, it may not be precisely what some holidaymakers might want or expect, in terms of high-level personal service or attention.We will have fond memories of Barbados, and Little Good Harbour in particular

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We spent a week in the 3 room villa adjacent to the Fish Pot restaurant. It was very spacious, well equipped and spotless. The beds were very comfortable, though the pillows were a bit flat and ordinary. Small complaint I know...The air conditioning worked well and is a must in the heat. The concrete walls make for a very quiet stay, however the traffic can at times be loud. The villa includes a small garden/patio area with a BBQ that we thoroughly enjoyed since we had our 16 month old son with us. To be on the beach was a fantastic experience, especially for those of us who could listen to the ocean all day. One criticism - the hotel provides shampoo, conditioner and soap but no body lotion. Be sure to bring your own. Also there are no tubs, so if you are traveling with a child you must either use the shower or the kitchen sink (which worked fine for us). The restaurant was very good, however I found the service to be crisp and at times unfriendly despite our efforts to be kind and engaging. Conversely, the cleaning staff were very friendly. One evening we tapped into the babysitting services and had Arlene look after our baby. They hit it off immediately, and we felt very comfortable leaving him in her loving and capable hands. On a final note, the gym is called "the little gym" and for good reason. It's not the most inspiring fitness room, so you'll need a lot of willpower when you know you could be having a rum punch on the beach instead. As for location, walking on the roads is problematic as there are hardly any sidewalks to speak of and the streets are quite narrow. So you must drive or take a taxi to Holetown or nearby Speightstown. But we soon got the lay of the land and came to appreciate this quiet and beautiful setting.

Room Tip: If you want to hear the ocean you'll probably hear the traffic as well. If that's an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

From the moment that welcome rum punch is put in our hands we are on holiday! Forget the tiring flight, forget cold, wet and windy England, here is a warm welcome from Graham or Trevor, sunshine and blue sea. Time to relax and unwind in the peaceful setting of our one-bedroomed garden suite before an early dinner at the very excellent Fish Pot restaurant across the road.
This was our third visit to peaceful Little Good Harbour where we immediately feel on holiday and we can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidandHeather_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

my wife and i stayed here for 3 days for are 35 anniversary in February in one of the 1 bedroom town houses it was nice.They also have a really nice restaurant called the Fish pot we had breakfast and dinner there and it was very good the staff where very good and the fish was excellent we also had desserts which was to die for chocolate brownness with chocolate ice cream you will have to go for a long walk after one of those

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Just landed from cold England. You arrive here at the top of the west coast, its just like Paradise. It was late & we managed
To find a table at the excellent Fish Pot Little G.H. Own restaurant across the street but on the beach.
I had the most delicious giant King Prawns in chilli butter sauce for starter then local tuna with pak choi, and a well priced bottle or Australian Riesling.
The one b/room villa was nice with a veranda & a balcony where the views are stunning. This is a good platform to explore the Top of the island which is less populated than the south, but not too far from the happening west coast.
I would recommend a car if you stay here,but do visit the Fish pot restaurant.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinumest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peter Parish
7.8 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,048 reviews
16.4 mi away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
763 reviews
5.4 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
618 reviews
15.3 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,029 reviews
14.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Good Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Good Harbour

Property: Little Good Harbour
Address: Shermans, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Peter Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Good Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located on the West Coast of Barbados. These individual cottages give the impression of a villa holiday but with the conveniences and amenities of a 4* hotel. This family-run hotel offers personalised service and authentic Caribbean charm and decor. The Fish Pot Restaurant is a well-known restaurant on the island serving breakfast, lunch and dinner and is known for its seafood offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Little Good Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Good Harbour Hotel Saint Peter
Little Good Harbour Barbados/Saint Peter Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing