We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed in a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Good Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Just what I needed in a short break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Excellent location with a beautiful sea view from my upper verandah. Courteous service from the staff. Delicious food at the restaurant even if service could be quicker. A lovely experience . I would like to return with my family. PG

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priorpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    49
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
56
133
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Perfect place to stay in Barbados with the family. Nine times in nine years speaks for itself. Rooms great. Facilities superb. Staff charming and helpful. The Fishpot delicious. And make the effort to visit sister hotel The Atlantis at Bathsheba for an unforgettable Sunday lunch.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexDaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our second visit to Little Good Harbour and we will be back... Graham and all the staff made us very welcome. The Fishpot restaurant serves excellent food and our cottage was clean, comfortable and looked out over the pool and restaurant to the sea beyond.
We were left to enjoy ourselves without being fussed over, but the staff were very helpful when needed.
The beach is small, but quiet and pretty. The snorkelling is excellent. A perfect place to stay if you like a quiet location, but within reach of busier beaches and bars by bus, cab or hire car.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktrip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience to Little Good Harbour during our trip to Barbados! We had arranged through the hotel for a private transfer to pick us up from the airport. Our driver was on time and one of the many genuinely polite, nice, and hospitable people that we would meet while on the island. After a 45 minute drive from the island's only airport to LGH, we were greeted by Graham, who took our bags and showed us to our room. Graham was also very wonderful to give us a tour of the grounds, answer our questions and show us to The Fish Pot for a welcome drink. The hotel itself was just the right size and gorgeous. There was lush greenery everywhere and the suite buildings were classy and looked comfortable; forcing you to relax and enjoy your stay. There were also two pools on the grounds. A spa is also there, but we didn't require it. There were too many things to do already! The first night we stayed in a suite that was a one bedroom, two floor loft. It was very nice, however, after speaking with Graham, he was able to upgrade us to a two bedroom, two bathroom and it was beautiful. We enjoyed the rest of our stay there. The staff was very friendly and hardworking; they were also working on the landscaping and keeping the rooms clean...to make our stay more enjoyable! The Fish Pot restaurant across the street was an awesome experience. My husband and I laughed about how we couldn't find one flaw with the food, drinks, and waitstaff. Everything was perfect and we loved how it was right on the beach....the waves and the sunsets were gorgeous while we would have dinner. The beach was so much fun too! So close to the hotel (right across the street) we were on the beach as much as we could. The water was warm and clear, albeit a bit rocky, but definitely refreshing. We enjoyed working on our tans!
We loved how we were away from the 'touristy' parts of Barbados and got to be one with the people who live and breathe the island year round. We met so many awesome people that were so helpful..whether it was showing us which direction the Louis Vuitton was or when the fish fry would be in Moontown....the people were what really made our stay memorable; they made you feel welcome and we were thankful for that. Many thanks to Graham and the rest of the crew at LGH and The Fish Pot....You all made our trip and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Little Good Harbour is as the name says :)

Charming hotel on the beautiful coast, the managers & staff seemed attentive and efficient, they run a great place there. The highly popular Fish Pot restaurant was as the rumours suggest, the food was fresh & delicious. The beautiful old part of the hotel the little fort right on the sea was stunning we stayed there one year, other years we stayed in the newer part of the hotel they'd extended. The aircon was very much appreciated, but we moved the bed away from it as I couldn't stand the cold on my neck as I slept. One night we sat out on the patio, overlooking the sunset on the sea, after the husband tried to make his first dinner of jerk chicken. We couldn't handle the heat of it but it was fun & the wine went down well with the great view:)

Room Tip: If you don't like being woken in the morning by the loud echoes of people in the pool area try g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCD-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Where do I even begin? My parents, husband, brother and I stayed in the 3 bedroom Fort Suite at LGH the 2nd week in May. Honestly I wouldn't change one thing. The best part is the service. LGH has found that perfect combination of welcoming hospitality without bothering you too much or being too fussy. We were greeted by Graham, the GM, in person and he checked us into the suite, bringing a tray of rum punches that were much appreciated after our half day of traveling. The spent 30 minutes with us, explaining everything we'd ever need to know about Barbados and patiently answering all of our questions. Past Graham, we got to know some of the other employees really well. HUGE thanks to Timothy and Dwayne for helping us with every little thing we needed with a smile. These guys were the best - they put our beach chairs and umbrellas out every day, helped us find stand up paddle boards (for free!), and even helped us get coconuts down from the palm trees in our yard!

The grounds of the hotel are gorgeous, impeccably groomed and covered with flora in every bright color you can imagine. Our house on the beach was like heaven. From the outside it might not look like much, but once you walk in the door you enter the perfect island beach house. Sleek and white, it's decorated brightly and has every convenience of home (phone, wifi, shelves filled with books, a kitchen stocked with all the necessities). The suite sits directly on the sand and when you open your windows you're literally 10 feet from the ocean (see photos). The large kitchen has an island that is perfect for gathering and the dining room has a table large enough for six. The living room is spacious and comfortable, with two large sofas and additional chair seating... all wicker and white and tastefully chosen. Two of the three bedrooms have large four posted beds with mosquito netting, adding to that island feel (no mosquitoes - dont worry!). The third bedroom is good for kids as it has two twin beds. Each bedroom has it's own full bath. But the best part is the lawn! See photos. You open up the door to the garden and are on a patio with full dining table that seats six. Past that there is a large lawn complete with wicker settees. We spent the majority of our time out there drinking wine, eating long meals, and playing cards. There is a gas grill out there so most nights we walked to the nearby fishing village (5 minute walk) to get fresh local fish and grilled it out ourselves. We ate at The Fish Pot two nights, which was also delicious and highly recommended.

I really can't say enough about this hotel. If you are looking for something slightly off the beaten path but luxurious at the same time, this is your place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elizabethreeves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

My husband and I just returned home from an excellent stay at Little Good Harbour. It is a charming and well appointed inn that has all the convenience and luxury of a full resort, with far more charm and personality. Especially wonderful was the freshwater swimming pool and oceanfront restaurant. Excellent quality for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peter Parish
7.8 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
7.6 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
5.4 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Good Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Good Harbour

Property: Little Good Harbour
Address: Shermans, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Peter Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Good Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located on the West Coast of Barbados. These individual cottages give the impression of a villa holiday but with the conveniences and amenities of a 4* hotel. This family-run hotel offers personalised service and authentic Caribbean charm and decor. The Fish Pot Restaurant is a well-known restaurant on the island serving breakfast, lunch and dinner and is known for its seafood offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, West Indies, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Good Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Good Harbour Hotel Saint Peter
Little Good Harbour Barbados/Saint Peter Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing