We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the privacy, tranquility, the cats”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little Good Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“loved the privacy, tranquility, the cats”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I will have to say we went in 2013 because that is the only option but we actually were there in June 2012. I can't imagine it would have changed. Very relaxed, lovely, off the beaten path place. Great accommodations, although a/c was only in the bedroom with the breezes it was comfortable to sit in the living area and also had a kitchen and the property's very friendly cats who would grace us with their presence if we left the door open. (We have cats so was fine for us but if you don't like them just close the door). Really excellent restaurant and our package included meals there, but there are no other options in the area for dining. But to go to shopping and dining was about a 15 minute bus ride also great snorkeling. We have friends who live there so were taken around for the most part. Botanical gardens, caverns and historic plantation house should not be missed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    49
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
134
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I rarely rate hotels - only doing so if I really think they deserve a mention but having just stayed at Little Good Harbour for 10 days I really was very very impressed throughout our stay. The location is stunning, the food at the Fish Pot restaurant fantastic and all the staff were incredible. Graham and Trevor the managers could not have been more helpful and obliging. The fort suites are ideal if you want the facilities and service of a hotel but the privacy and room of a self catering villa (all be it a luxury one!). Watching the sunset every night from the restaurant or our room over the sea was beautiful! We are already planning a return trip!

Room Tip: Fort suites very spacious with great views and access to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It was our first trip to Barbados, and we loved Little Good Harbour. We had an appartment for 2 people, with sea views from our upstairs balcony. Bedroom had air conditioning, little sitting room and kitchen downstairs. We had the kitchen stocked with a few groceries before our arrival which was great as it meant we had a few drinks etc there waiting for us. The pool was perfect, very quiet and a lovely place to sit and relax. we didnt try the spa. We were there for a week and had breakfast and dinner every day at the Fish Pot. The food was great - I would recommend sticking to the fish as the only meal i had that wasnt great was pork. We hired a car and went to a few other beaches which is worth doing as the beach by the hotel is not the best for swimming/relaxing. The area is quite quiet which we liked, there are not many other hotels and restaurants nearby, although Speitstown is only a few mins drive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Excellent location with a beautiful sea view from my upper verandah. Courteous service from the staff. Delicious food at the restaurant even if service could be quicker. A lovely experience . I would like to return with my family. PG

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priorpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Perfect place to stay in Barbados with the family. Nine times in nine years speaks for itself. Rooms great. Facilities superb. Staff charming and helpful. The Fishpot delicious. And make the effort to visit sister hotel The Atlantis at Bathsheba for an unforgettable Sunday lunch.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexDaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our second visit to Little Good Harbour and we will be back... Graham and all the staff made us very welcome. The Fishpot restaurant serves excellent food and our cottage was clean, comfortable and looked out over the pool and restaurant to the sea beyond.
We were left to enjoy ourselves without being fussed over, but the staff were very helpful when needed.
The beach is small, but quiet and pretty. The snorkelling is excellent. A perfect place to stay if you like a quiet location, but within reach of busier beaches and bars by bus, cab or hire car.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktrip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience to Little Good Harbour during our trip to Barbados! We had arranged through the hotel for a private transfer to pick us up from the airport. Our driver was on time and one of the many genuinely polite, nice, and hospitable people that we would meet while on the island. After a 45 minute drive from the island's only airport to LGH, we were greeted by Graham, who took our bags and showed us to our room. Graham was also very wonderful to give us a tour of the grounds, answer our questions and show us to The Fish Pot for a welcome drink. The hotel itself was just the right size and gorgeous. There was lush greenery everywhere and the suite buildings were classy and looked comfortable; forcing you to relax and enjoy your stay. There were also two pools on the grounds. A spa is also there, but we didn't require it. There were too many things to do already! The first night we stayed in a suite that was a one bedroom, two floor loft. It was very nice, however, after speaking with Graham, he was able to upgrade us to a two bedroom, two bathroom and it was beautiful. We enjoyed the rest of our stay there. The staff was very friendly and hardworking; they were also working on the landscaping and keeping the rooms clean...to make our stay more enjoyable! The Fish Pot restaurant across the street was an awesome experience. My husband and I laughed about how we couldn't find one flaw with the food, drinks, and waitstaff. Everything was perfect and we loved how it was right on the beach....the waves and the sunsets were gorgeous while we would have dinner. The beach was so much fun too! So close to the hotel (right across the street) we were on the beach as much as we could. The water was warm and clear, albeit a bit rocky, but definitely refreshing. We enjoyed working on our tans!
We loved how we were away from the 'touristy' parts of Barbados and got to be one with the people who live and breathe the island year round. We met so many awesome people that were so helpful..whether it was showing us which direction the Louis Vuitton was or when the fish fry would be in Moontown....the people were what really made our stay memorable; they made you feel welcome and we were thankful for that. Many thanks to Graham and the rest of the crew at LGH and The Fish Pot....You all made our trip and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peter Parish
7.8 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
7.6 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
5.4 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Good Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Good Harbour

Property: Little Good Harbour
Address: Shermans, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Peter Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Good Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located on the West Coast of Barbados. These individual cottages give the impression of a villa holiday but with the conveniences and amenities of a 4* hotel. This family-run hotel offers personalised service and authentic Caribbean charm and decor. The Fish Pot Restaurant is a well-known restaurant on the island serving breakfast, lunch and dinner and is known for its seafood offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, West Indies, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Good Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Good Harbour Hotel Saint Peter
Little Good Harbour Barbados/Saint Peter Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing