We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Good Harbour
Nearby Hotels
Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments(Speightstown)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Cobblers Cove(Speightstown)
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa(Saint Peter Parish)(Great Value!)
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gibbs Glade Cottage & Garden Studios(Saint Peter Parish)(Great Value!)
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint Peter's Bay(Saint Peter Parish)(Great Value!)
US$817
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$596
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legend Garden Condos(Lower Carlton)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lantana Resort(Weston)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
US$817
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$670
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$484
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
219
52
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
52
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe fish pot restaurantfort suitefishpot restaurantbedroom cottagefloating dockself cateringfrog choirnorthwest coastupstairs and downstairssemi detachedexcellent fishlarger poolquiet locationlocal cultureperfect retreatboutique hotelsister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2006

if you want a big hotel with all the trimmings...then please go to one of the all inclusive hotels with the hoi polloi.
if you want the freedom to run your own holiday for the duration of your stay THEN THIS IS THE PLACE.
spacious accomodation with everything you should need
with ref to another recent report...we found the staff were very helpful.In fact we arrived late ,due to a delayed flight,as we arrived another car about to pull out of the car park..it was the night watchman who was about to come and find us.That does not happen at the Hilton.
Andrew (the boss) was always very obliging...but he's an Aussie..they are not noted for bowing and scraping...especially to poms.!!
Restaurant very good standard.Menu a bit limited though.Especially if you don't want fish each time.
Only compaint was the traffic noise, mainly the Bajan rush?? hour twice a day,but we did get used to it.
You do need a car to get the most from the Island,

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mephist0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2006

Accomodation - Reasonable.
Restaurant - Very good.
Housekeeping - Excellent.
Management - Unfriendly and impersonal to the point of being unwelcoming and ignorant. The publicity for this resort is overstated; the owners say that they treat their guests as they themselves expect to be treated. Apart from a complimentary drink on arrival, the management showed no interest whatsoever in these guests. There is no reception, merely an office. The copious notes in the apartment commence with detailed instructions on how to settle your account, but no telephone number for the office is given and the number given for the proprietor is misprinted (a freudian slip?). We had plumbing problems throughout our stay (10 days) which the owner seemed to view as an inconvenience to himself, rather than to his guests. He barely acknowleged his guests and at no time during, or even at the end of, our stay did he, or any of the management, enquire whether everything was satisfactory, or whether we were enjoying or had enjoyed ourselves. (We did, in spite of him). The beach is extremely small and uncomfortable (very rocky) and very, very smelly. Still, we enjoyed swimming every day. The gazebos (3 in number) are immediately adjacent to the restaurant and to one another. The restaurant, the gazebos and the beach are immediately adjacent to the road, which is very busy and noisy (constant blowing of horns) throughout the day and the evening. The accommodations, which are adjacent to the opposite side of this road, are attractive, amidst lovely tropical plantings, but could be better equipped. Even the depths of the swimmimg pool (like almost everything else) are exaggerated. In our opinion, overrated and over-priced.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank bryanjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2006

Stayed at little good harbour for three days on our way to Grenada and wish we had stayed a little longer. The hotel is in the north of the island in a very quiet fishing village away from all the crowds, which suited us fine. The rooms were lovely you had a lounge, ktchen and terrace downstairs and upstairs bathroom lovely bedroom and verandah.

The restaurant was one of the best we have ever eaten in. The food was absolutley superb. We eat out on two occasions, one lunch and one evening meal. The evening meal at calabaza, which was very expensive and no where near as nice as the Fish Pot restaurant at Little Good Harbour.

Margaret the owner was lovely and made sure that everything was just right for us, she made sure our table was booked in the evening for dinner before we even had thought about it ( because the restaurant was always full) and we would never have got a booking otherwise. She also sorted out hiring a car for us and getting a taxi back to airport.

A pefect little hotel, in a nice quiet area, but not too far from all the restaurants in St James if you need them.

We shall definitedly be going bck to this lovely little hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank chiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2006

Let me first begin by saying if you are looking for a quaint secluded get-a-away, Little Good Harbour is the haven for you.
As you approach the hotel on your right you barely see the Bajan styled cottages that are colorfully painted, as they are nestled privately among tropical vegetation. On your left the hotel’s waterside bar & restaurant, called the “Fish Pot”, offers décor comparable to its superb service and cuisine. We had the pleasure of dinning here but did not have the pleasure of actually staying in the hotel. However, we toured the hotel property especially since I am very fussy and try to do as much research as possible before actually staying. We plan to stay at Little Good Harbour during our next Barbados visit. It’s an all suite property offering one to three bedroom suites that are elegantly appointed with striking Balinese furniture and remarkable Caribbean art. They are adding a second cascading pool. We look forward to returning and highly recommend the “Fish Pot” restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2006

After an extensive trip advisor search for a honeymoon in barbados we chose 2 hotels. the first little arches- absolutely amazing- and for our second week little good harbour.

The reviews of LGH ,( except one) are spot on. If you want the glitz and footballers wife type hotel this is not for you. If you want to be away from it all in the real old barbados right on the sea front and with excellent service...this is for you.

One reviewer rather nastily said tiny beach..noisy road....typical person who clearly wants to be in all inclusive boring hotel!!

It is true there is hardly any beach now due to storm damage..but not LGH fault. There are still little gazebos to lie in on the beach front and then straight into the water which is so clear! swim out to the diving platform and sunbathe to your hearts content! As for the road...it is a normal road...really not busy at all!!

We stayed in the 2 bedroom fort suite! It is fantastic. It is over the fishpot restaurant and has a huge living room and kitchen...looks exactly like on the website..wooden floors....you can hear the ocean below...has a wonderful veranda so you can watch the sunset..even has a cooling outdoor shower! 2 bedrooms with 1 four poster and mosi nets and fab bathrooms with powerful showers!

You will need a car at this ened of the island....but then that is what is so good you have the freedom to explore barbados and see the caves..go to lots of restaurants (or get a cab so you can drink!)

You must drive down the east coast and see all the deserted beaches too!

The fishpot restaurant at LGH is amazing...the best fish and steaks anywhere. It is right on the sea and has amazing views and the service is top. Also a fab selection of wine and cocktails. SO if you dont want to leave LGH you dont need too!!

We found the staff at LGH so helpful, we got a late checkout with no problems.

As for beaches you can walk to 2 in 30 seconds...no one on them at all!! Or if you like sunloungers and watersports a quick 5 min drive to Port St charles.

As for restuarants near by...you must try The Tides in Holetwon...excellent..and Daphnes in St James...v expensive but worth it....be prepared for a large hangover though as the cocktails are just too good!!

SO to sum up...if you want a peaceful beautiful quiet hotel where you can be very self sufficient, fab food. great swimming in clear sea and really away from all the west coast hustle and bustle this is for you. If you want all inculsive hotel with multiple pools and lying on a busy beach with hundreds of others , i suggest you try sandy lane!!

It was the best holiday we have ever had!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank torontohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews