We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recommended for families and adults”
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation Sapphire at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation
Sapphire at sunset
The Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dover, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pasciiii
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended for families and adults”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I just returned from a trip to Barbados with my 19 month baby, my spouse and another couple. We rented until 211 at Sapphire, 3 bedroom condo. I normally never provide reviews or rate destination, however, given the circumstances, I felt I needed to provide my honest feedback.

All the 5 star reviews that everyone has been giving are all well deserved. The resort was very well maintained, the security, condo management were all very friendly. The unit was VERY modern, clean, convenient and best of all comfortable! The ocen views were breathtaking and best of all, the beach felt like it was in your backyard! I have stayed at all inclusive 5 star resorts in the past, however I was never this close to the beach! Traveling with a baby is not easy, but when you have all the luxuries and convenience, it makes everything so much easy.

The beach was stunning! The waters were calm and the sand was gorgeous!

The people are very friendly, and it felt like a very safe place to be. We had rented a car and driving in Barbados is easy. Drivers are careful (unlike a lot of other islands that I wouldn't dare drive in), and it's easy getting around. Mind you, if you are staying at Sapphire, you don't really need a car becasue there are lots of convenience stores and places to eat all in in walking distance.

I can go on and on, but bottom line is that Sapphire Beach Report is worth every penny, and Barbados is beautiful.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Can't pick just one. Everything was amazing.
Liked least: It would have been perfect if there was drink service on the beach.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Thank you very much Pasciii!

Dover Beach is indeed one of the most stunning beaches on the island..clear, calm water and lily white sand that stretches for miles - we love it and are happy you do too!

Your feedback is appreciated as it will assist other undecided travelers to chose Barbados, the views are not from an agent, but from someone who, like themselves, is accustomed to a 5 star vacation and has first hand experience of our beautiful island, the hospitality of our people and the excellent accommodation at Sapphire Beach! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London - England
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thank you TurnerS,

Sapphire 106 is one of the more popular duplex units in our portfolio.

The owners have bent over backwards to ensure that almost everything you could wish for is in the unit! It has a prime location on the property, easy access to the pool and main entrance from your front door and from the ground floor patio!

The queen sized sofa bed is a plus as it allows you to comfortably accommodate additional guests and the rates are geared towards you having extra "beer money".

Delighted you chose to book Sapphire and this great unit - thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robertoma...
Paramaribo, Suriname
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding place to stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We (my wife, daughter of 7, and me) from Suriname stayed there from sept. 7 till sept.18 2013, everything was super, the condo itself, the surroundings especially the nearby beach.
Things you need were on walking distance and of course the great help from Bonita, who helped us from begin to end with everything what we asked and also getting it (from condo reservation to planning trips)
Thank you Bonita and thank you Barbados for an unforgettable vocation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Hello Roberto!

We are so very happy that you enjoyed your holiday to Barbados, your condo at Sapphire Beach and the new ASK Concierge service!

We try our best to offer a highly personalized service and to ensure that we are there when you need us...ASK....anytime....anywhere!

Thank you and see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Hi TorontoSurfDad ...glad you enjoyed your Sapphire Beach condo..we'll work on the drinks for your next visit. Thanks again for choosing ASK!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Osnabrück - Germany
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Hi HeiMu,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Sapphire Beach continues to live up to its excellent reputation as a gorgeous South Coast property which caters to everyone. Your kind remarks have been relayed to Nicholas and Sapphire's Property Manager.

Thank you for choosing ASK to assist you with your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nhpm900
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly need, then some:)”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We just returned yesterday from a week at condo 305. A regular hotel room will never again be enough after this:) It was booked 6 months in advance and right from the get-go, Bonnie answered every email I sent her quickly and patiently, with lots of humor thrown in:) An absolute gem to deal with.

The unit itself was perfect. There was nothing I could think of that wasn't there. The view was simply to die for. Waking up every morning to the sights and sounds of Dover Beach would make the most stressed out person just chill out and relax:) The housekeeper, Angrilla (I'm sure I've butchered the spelling) was very sweet and did a fantastic job.

Will we be back? As soon as is humanly possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space and the view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2013
Nphm900 neglected to say that the humor was not all on our end :) Delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your trip to Barbados AND your stay in 305 Sapphire...the team thanks you and we have your beer on ice!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2013
Hello SGD,

You were the epitome of "grace under fire"..and we loved having you as our guests. Thank you from the ASK and JAL teams.. we have your spot reserved..same place, anytime ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing