We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent condos, great central location”
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation Sapphire at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation
Sapphire at sunset
The Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dover, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mortyatpo...
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Excellent condos, great central location”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Saphhire Beach condos for one week with friends. Two couples in the room, we each had our own separate living quarters (bathroom and bedroom) and then shared the kitchen and seating area. The location is fantastic, centrally located on Dover Beach with many restaurant and bar options within walking distance.

The condos are well furnished. Here are a few tips on what to bring: Beach towels (other towels are supplied), extra toilet paper, any food you might want from home ( we brought peanut butter, crackers, peanuts, snacks etc). The Dover Market is a small grocery store located nearby. You can get milk, bread, some fruit etc there.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossLadyB...
Tarrytown, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was beautiful with an amazing view. Everything we needed was there. We bought groceries and cooked. The housekeeper did a great job. Location amazing, and locals super friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
869cathy1...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa #504- it was amazing. The view from the balcony is breath-taking-you are able to view the beautiful Caribbean sea, the rolling waves, and it so quiet and relaxing. Each room is beautifully decorated, the beds are so comfortable and there is everything provided so you feel at home. We loved walking around St. Lawrence Gap and tried out a number of restaurants. You must try Tapas-it is a bus or cab drive away, but well worth the trip. The view and food is just incredible. The beach attendants are helpful and you can rent a umbrella and chairs at reasonable rates. I will definitely recommend this villa -there are no deficiencies and Keisha(our property assistant) was charming and so helpful. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The water and the view from the balcony.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneMAnde...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spot”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this condo and location. Everything is within walking distance or a short cab ride to larger grocery stores. The walk-out units were a must for us as we have small children who nap a lot and needed to constantly go in and out of the condo. The time of year is perfect for us as the condo seemed quite empty overall and the pool was pretty much left to us and the other two families we were traveling with. Dover beach is an excellent beach, but still a bit rough for small children, however, there were smaller beaches that were more ideal within a 10-15 minute walk.
We will consider returning to this condo as we had such a great time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberlya...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome location in Beautiful Barbados.”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The Sapphire Beach is beautiful. I fell in love with it in 2012 my first visit Barbados. Loved it ever since.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, family-friendly accommodations on a beautiful beach and close to all amenities.”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay at Sapphire Beach condos with our three young children. The condo was spacious and well-equipped. The pools were a hit with the kids and Dover beach is a lovely white sandy beach with some small waves, perfect for body-surfing or bodyboarding. Easy walk to many restaurants, shops and the market. This was our second stay and we hope to be back many more times.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkobailey
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heaven in Barbados”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled as a family group to Sapphire Beach condos (*117) for two weeks in August. It looked good on the website, and the reviews were good, but nothing can prepare you for just how fantastic this place is. I have travelled to many places, but this is certainly the best apartment we have ever rented. It was beautiful, and perfectly located right on the best, most beautiful sandy beach in Barbados. We were met on our arrival, and things were explained to us well. Unfortunately the fridge was not working, so a replacement had been supplied but took up rather an unsightly position in the living room - but it had been sorted and was working! The pool area is beautiful, with plenty loungers although an umbrella or two would have been good. It was always quiet by the pool and so we never had any trouble finding a shady spot when required. Dover Beach is accessed via a secure gate and it is perfect for watersports, with a hut just along from the apartments supplying jet skis, hobie cats, donut/banana rides, paddle boards etc, and plenty of beach bars providing great food and drink. We hired a car from the Express rental place across the road (which was very good value for money) and explored the island on a couple of cloudy days. The Harrison caves are not to be missed!
The apartment was well fitted, really well laid out, and quiet in the evenings as it is a little distance from the noisy part of St Lawrence Gap which suited us well. It was very clean (although we found the cleaner a little intrusive as she complained constantly when we were there, and then phoned us to demand to know where we had been the day she cleaned and we were out...)
I would recommend Sapphire Beach condos to anyone who likes high quality accommodation, well located, well serviced, secure, near great activities but quiet at night. Genuinely it was one of the best holidays we have ever had.
Believe the reviews...... it is Heaven in Barbados!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: the cleaner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;