We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful spot, right on the beach, with...”
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation Sapphire at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation
Sapphire at sunset
The Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dover, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NorthStar...
St. Albert, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“beautiful spot, right on the beach, with beautiful views”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

close to St. Lawrence gap, restaurants, bars, easy to go on the bus to anywhere, walking distance to restaurants, and Dover Beach is really nice.. You can arrange for two chairs and umbrella for 20 bbd ( 10 us) or pay by the week...
The Condo was really nice, nice furnishings, nice bathrooms, the Veranda facing the ocean was the best...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Hi Colette, So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeBoston...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great Location, Comfortable Condo, Friendly and Helpful Manager”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our first time in Barbados and everything was an unknown. Was this a good location? Did the condo actually look as nice as the pictures? How far to the beach? What was the food like? Does Barbados really exist?

The answer to all of the above was an emphatic positive yes!

St Lawrence gap is a superb location for all class of restaurants within walking distance from the condo. From casual to elegant dining with most having a water view. Food is is very creative in fine dining and excellent for ethnic island cuisine.

The management team (Anita & another young lady) met us in the covered parking area upon arrival. If you rent a car, you have an assiged space adjacent to the door to your ground floor unit. They took us through the condo and showed us all the features and even provided a gift basket with milk, eggs, orange juice fruit, chips, a fresh loaf of bread and even the local Banks beer. The condo looks even nicer than the pictures and the ocean view is spectacular from the upstairs living room and the downstairs bedroom. I would point out that if walking stairs is an issue, this unit would be a problem. You walk in on the lower (street) level and there is a bedroom, bath and laundry area. You climb a flight of stairs to the kitchen, living area and bedroom and bathroom #2. The bedrooms are good size and the lower bedroom has a very nice walk in shower.

Dover beach is adjacent to the Sapphire Beach condos and through a security gate. Excellent beach with just enough wave action to make it interesting. Some areas very soft sand and others not as smooth. Chairs can be rented for $5 USD for the day and the condo comes with beach towels and chairs by the pool. There are two pools within the condo area (pleasantly warm water) and a security gate at the street and at the beach. Maintenance is continous at both the condo area and the beach area in front of the gates with the sand raked and all the vegetation taken away.

The condo was fully supplied with everything except kleenex and washing machine soap. Great washer/dryer as well as twice a week maid service made life very comfortable.

There is an answering machine and local phone calls were free. The wifi was excellent with the router in the unit.

The condo location was perfect and the beach was just the right size. We even took a tour of a 3 bedroom unit, which is all on one floor.(upper floor with elevator) in preparation for our next visit to Barbados when we will have our grandchildren with us.

Couldn't have asked for a better vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable condo, Beach
Liked least: Frogs at night a little loud
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Hi Joel,

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our unit! We at the ASK Real Estate are looking forward to hosting your entire family at Sapphire when you return.

All the best and see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie C
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The condo we rented is located in the St Lawrence Gap. When we walked into our rental home it had a WOW factor. You could see the ocean through a beautifully decorated, well laid out clean condo. We were on the top floor, corner unit overlooking the beautiful white sandy beach. We were within walking distance to many amazing restaurants and a quick bus or taxi ride to Oistens, the Boatyard and Catamaran excursions. Sapphire Beach is a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
We are thrilled that you were impressed with our unit and Sapphire's awesome location! :) It really was our pleasure to host you and your family and we do look forward to having you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation, nice beach with caring and helpful service from ASK rentals.”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Ask folks took care of our family and were always available to provide assistance for whatever service we required. This was our third visit to Sapphire and we plan to return with the entire family in 2017 to celebrate our 50th Wedding anniversary. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. It truly makes all the difference. We felt very secure and there is so much to do in the area.

Thanks to all and to the condo owners who have a lovely place in Barbados.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thanks for your kind words Rob! As always, it is our pleasure to hosts you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back next year for some big celebrations! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrJefe123
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Going back !”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

With much trepidation I arrived at Sapphire Beach condos on Saturday, August 6, for our two week vacation. Trepidation because you hear about places not looking like the pictures you see on the web. Well to my delight and my families it was just as the pictures showed the condo to be! The condo, 307, was beautiful with three bedrooms (two quite spacious), that were perfect for my wife and two daughters. Just as good was the view of the beach and pools and getting up every morning and going to bed to the sounds of the ocean lapping the shore.......priceless. My kids started calling the place Fort Knox as you needed a key to get around the facilities but you know what, I felt safe enough to let my daughters go to the pool and beach by themselves. Sea turtles in the sea, beautiful Dover beach nuff said. Two minor complaints. Put a TV in every bedroom. And if you only have one phone in the condo make it cordless! It was annoying having to run to living room to answer.....if you can get there in time! Finally a big thank you to all the folks who made our stay so wonderful. From Jameela who booked our stay and met us when we arrived, Keisha, and our housekeeper Primrose, to the security folks who we got to know well (especially my wife), everyone was great. Also great location in the Gap. Didn't need to go anywhere by car or bus to find good places to eat (Note: a bit pricey most places but we found the same all over the island including Chefette). A great two week vacation and we will definitely be going back to Sapphire Beach co did when we return to Barbados!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrshanebe...
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am originally from Barbados but current reside in Houston, TX. I go home about two times per year. One is mostly for family and the other is for the Crop Over festival. My recent stay at the Sapphire Beach resort was for Crop Over. I came in with some relatives and friends who all live abroad. We were referred to the Sapphire Beach resort from someone who had stayed there last year. From the first inquiry about the property the staff were courteous and very responsive. We decided to book a three bedroom condo at the resort. From the moment we arrived we were in awe of the property. The place was very clean. Everything was beautiful from the rooms to the balcony and view. The refrigerator had unopened food products that were clearly bought for our use. The kitchen included all utensils necessary for cooking and eating. The closets were very spacious and the unit including a washer and dryer. In addition to the condo itself, we were very please with the level of security for the property. It made us feel like we were getting what we paid for. Overall I was wowed by Sapphire Beach resort and would recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you very for your review! It was a pleasure having you and your group stay with us this cropover season! We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFKing13
1 review
“Everything I imagined and then some!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked this trip with my family in mind. I wanted something comfortable, clean and close to all. This place was was everything I needed and more.

This condo was exactly as pictured. I would recommend this place to anyone who is interested in being in a safe, clean and comfortable enviornment. The beach was paradise and the view from the livingroom and master bedroom was simply breath taking. The staff was accommodating and if I had an issue it was resolved immediately. I can't say enough about this place. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing