We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“awesome, awesome, AWESOME”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright Tropical decor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright Tropical decor
Beautiful Dover Beach -- nearby, shallow and calm for swimming (more beach photos later!) Seagrass exterior freshly painted in bright tropical blue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Bright Tropical decor
Beautiful Dover Beach -- nearby, shallow and calm for swimming (more beach photos later!)
Seagrass exterior freshly painted in bright tropical blue
New window hoods to reduce the heat from the sun
Let's go back inside to see the house! This is the Living area that seats 6.
Cool and comfortable with overhead ceiling fan.
Enjoy a break from the sun 41 inch Sony TV, cable, free wireless internet access
Dine inside or out
Dining room off the kitchen seats 6 for indoor meals under the ceiling fan.
Six can dine al fresco on the covered patio.
Lovely green private yard
Open kitchen/dining
Plenty of counter space and cupboards. Under cabinet LED strips light the space for evening prep.
Stainless steel appliances
The Master bedroom retreat - cathedral ceiling. AC and ceiling fan.
Double closets and lovely vanity. Door leads to small 2nd level terrace.
Cool colours and peaceful sanctuary in the master.
Master and ensuite
Lots of room in the master bedroom.
Renovated master ensuite bath with walk-in shower
New master bath vanity
2nd bedroom - also master size. With king bed or can be set as twins. Back of the house. Lovely room
Another view of the 2nd bedroom. Bright and airy with cathedral ceiling, fan/AC.
2nd Bedroom, with double closets and beautiful dressing table.
Set up as twins or king in any bedroom!
Third bedroom - bright and cheerful
Ground floor den with futon
Den with two windows for cross breeze
Den - sunny and bright
Ground floor full bath off the den
Ground floor with tile floors. Mahoghany wood trim throughout.
Young plants growing fast!
Play in the water all day and evening at fabulous Dover Beach. One of the best beaches on the island
Quiet beach at the end of the street - grab a rum drink and enjoy the sunset under the palms
Maxwell Beach -- deeper than Dover with good wave action - one block from Seagrass
For the guys -- yes there is a garage
Our extended family -- we hope you enjoy Seagrass as much as we do
A Barbados sunset as seen from the end of the street -- bliss
Google earth image. Seagrass at the top just right of centre. Tiny yellow pin (really tiny!)
Map
Dover beach - float, stroll, relax
Monkey in the yard!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dover, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
unwafili
New Jersey
1 review
“awesome, awesome, AWESOME”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We came to Barbados for my bachelorette party and stayed at this place for the duration of our stay. They were very professional and attended to all our needs prior to us even getting there. They arranged for someone (David) to pick us up from the airport despite our arrival time being at 3am! He was on time and ready to assist as soon as we stepped out of the airport. The actual home itself was beautiful. It was very homey and had everything you would need. My only negative is that there was no pool however with the beach being steps away, it didn't matter. The property representative told us all the hot spots on the island and helped to ensure that we had a great time. There is really nothing bad I can say about this place. I would definitely stay there again WHEN I go back to that gorgeous island. It is also steps away from a lot of restaurants and bars in St Lawrence Gap. It was just an amazing place that was very affordable and an amazing trip.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
We await your inquiry for your return visit! So glad you enjoyed as much as you did. Thank you for staying! See you soon we hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing home away from home”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our first time visiting Barbados. Me and my 3 girlfriends were there for 5 days to celebrate my birthday. We have nothing but good things to say about Seagrass. The property was clean, well equiped and perfect for our vacation. Close to the beaches and the restaurants in the Gap, this home is absolute perfection.

The rooms are very spacious and equipped with A/C and ceiling fan, cable tv in the living room, washer/dryer/dishwasher for convenience, nice and quiet outside patio for morning breakfast or latenight dinners/lounging. I was also lucky enough to see a passing green monkey one morning, while sipping on my coffee :-)

I would definitely return to Seagrass for another amazing vacation in Barbados!

Thank you so much for this wonderful experience,

Melissa

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
So you saw one of our monkeys! Yes, early risers will definitely be rewarded by a monkey or two. We are thrilled you found everything so convenient and had such a great time. Seagrass welcomes you back as soon as you can return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Home”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Really nice home, close to the beach and with all the amenities you need. Easy to get around from. Nice and friendly staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2015
We agree that Seagrass is in a wonderful location and its so easy to walk to almost anything you'd like to do. I will let my property manager know that you were well taken care of by her staff. Thanks for posting your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our stay at Seagrass was lovely! You couldn't be any closer to 'The Gap' and all the amenities you need to enjoy the south coast of beautiful Barbados. You can't beat the location being just steps away from the beach. The house was well equipped and the furnishings made you feel right at home. It was so nice to sit out on the back patio each morning and enjoy breakfast with the resident song birds. Little extras like cooler bags for taking cold beverages with you to the beach made our visit extra special. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2015
We are always so glad to have returning guests -- thanks for coming back for a second stay! And we hope you will have the opportunity to return to Seagrass very soon. So glad you feel "at home" in our home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just what the Dr. ordered!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautiful, CLEAN home. Walking distance to the "Gap"'s restaurants, nightclubs and charm. Block away from quiet beach and another block to another beautiful beach with more amenities next to the warm sandy Caribbean seaside. Other amenities close by (walking distance) - outdoor (what else would it be ;) coffee bar, grocery store, bank machine and the local charm of the neighbourhood.

House had lovely kitchen, 3 full bathrooms, comfy beds and a TV (which was not turned on). The back patio was lovely for morning coffee and afternoon drinks and the view from there included fruit trees which attracted birds and the occasional monkey!

Love Barbados and will rent this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Besides Leaving?... Previous guests must have fed the birds because for the first few days, 2 or 3 small birds were expecting to get fed. A day or 2 of gentle
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Hi there and thanks for the big shout out for how clean Seagrass is! Our Juliette works very hard and has a lot of pride in her work. She's not crazy about people feeding the birds on the patio either. As you know, they can be messy and they get pretty bossy! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the house and the neighbourhood so much. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MB25
East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet location close to Dover beach”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Seagrass is a detached town house amongst several others. On arrival at the house we were met by a member of the Property Management Company who ran through the running of the house. The ground floor is open plan with a wooden staircase in the middle leading to the three good sized bedrooms. Whilst the lounge area is not that big, the rear of the property has a large American style wooden kitchen and dining area. There is a small room leading off the lounge that has a sofa bed and ensuite shower room. The kitchen/diner leads on to a patio area and small garden where in all honesty we found ourselves most of the time. The master bedroom has an ensuite bath/shower and the other two bedrooms share a shower room with a sink and WC on the landing. There is air conditioning in all three bedrooms and large central fans/lights are on the ground floor. Juliet, the owners cleaner attended the property every two or three days to clean, change bed linen and towels. There is a small supermarket just a few hundred yards from the house where there is a reasonable selection of items, but the larger stores are a couple of miles away. The house is close to St Lawrence Gap where there is a large selection of bars and restaurants to choose from. Don't be scared to try some of the street food either.
St Oistens Fish Friday is a must for those of you who are OK with sitting with large groups of people eating local food off plastic plates. A great way to meet the locals too. Whilst we hired a car for a few days to check out places of interest, the local transport services are both fun and cheap. If you are the type of person who stays in Sandy Lane or The Sandpiper then I wouldn't suggest that you stay in Seagrass or Dover. However, if you are looking for somewhere to stay that is clean, casual, good value for money and home from home, then I'd certainly recommend both this location and house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for giving our future guests such a great sense of the layout of the house and how nice it is to use the patio and the outdoors. Sounds like you had a great time and we appreciate your review! We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelagh C
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“All the comforts of home in a beautifully appointed accommodation.”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Seagrass. The house itself has been very tastefully decorated and has a lovely, relaxing ambience. It provided a great base from which to explore both the local area and farther afield. After a busy day out we could really unwind here and be comfortable. We had all the comforts of a home away from home with great beds, lots of bathroom facilities and a well equipped kitchen. The house is just off the beaten path which allowed us to relax on the back patio in peace and quiet. But a short walk brought us to where the action was within minutes. There are numerous restaurants, bars, shops etc within easy walking distance. The local beaches are lovely with their white sand and clear turquoise waters. We especially liked Dover Beach which is only a 10 minute walk. The community has a friendly atmosphere and you are made to feel welcome. Seagrass more than met our expectations . We were very satisfied and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed Seagrass and the island so much! We hope we see you again soon in beautiful Barbados. Thank you for taking the time to review Seagrass. We agree -- it is a lovely quiet place for a rest after a long day of sightseeing and beaching! And yet, close enough to the action once you've regained your energy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing