We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy, trouble free holidays”

Review of Sapphire Beach 305

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dover, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
X2597BHvi...
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Happy, trouble free holidays”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I have worked with ASK Realty for the past five years arranging our vacation in Barbados. The staff are of the highest professional caliber and you can trust them completely to make sure the accommodations are in perfect order, arrangements will be met, and that your vacation will be a time where you don't have to worry about anything other than enjoying Barbados.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind words!

We look forward to continue to build our relationship as we keep up our high standards.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

The team from ASK Real Estate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location, amazing island!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Dover beach, quiet stretch of beach, not long, but beautiful. condo was beyond pictures, as was building and amenities. as a family of 4, lot's of space. condo was up to date, comfortable furnishings, very clean. pools and gym were great. staff very helpful. condo location was perfect, access to many shops, cafes, formal and space food vendors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Hi Ian,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It really was our pleasure to have you! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

The Team from ASK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianscott4
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
“ideal setting”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We arrived on the 22nd to a sunny day.10 more, near perfect days, ensued. Air Canada destroyed one bag on arrival so we were late. To our surprise our pre-booked taxi driver( via Sisi and Linn) waited patiently till we finished with the baggage person. A short trip later and an easy check in and we were off walking to close by Dover Market to augment a surprise welcome package in the apt. Its just as advertised. Large,clean, very comfortable unit and large covered deck with a million dollar view. Enjoyed our 10 days. Toured Island with Williams Tour which was nice for an overall view. Actually walked to grocery store (a mile) in mornings before too hot. Lovely pool complex and beach, if you prefer, and shade trees in late morning and noon are great as sun is hot. Linn and Sisi helped with AC as new bag arrived before departure.Pretty much everything you need. Our only petty complaint was lack of another(3rd) large fry pan as we do like to cook some meals and it would be limiting for a larger group and the 'freakin' wild roosters who crow early in AM( lol). Food and restaurants close by are good. Harlequin was excellent .We went twice. Small Irie food spot across street makes a great jerk or curry chicken lunch and Bliss for breakfast is cute. Things seem generally safe in the nearby area and people are generally friendly. The unit grounds are safe.We had a good time for 2. Would recommend to anyone and have to our friends. 5 hr flight from TO a bummer but worth the wait. Lovely island. /Would gladly go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Hi Ian, it was our pleasure hosting you! We are glad that you had a great stay and we definitely look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Ps. we have already purchased the large frying pan for your next stay! Not sure how, but we will work on the roosters. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7tm
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely Sublime”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great location - restaurants, nightlife and grocery within walking distance, the beach and pools just steps from the condo.
The condo itself was well equiped, clean and bright with big windows that open to give the space an indoor/outdoor feel. There is AC but we hardly used it because there was such good airflow through the condo we didn't need it.
The complex was quiet at night and designed in a way that we never heard our neighbors on their terrace. Very secure grounds security on the grounds and at the front gate. Simple yet effective little gym onsite that was always empty, and very friendly and helpful staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words Shawn! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. We do hope to have you back again soon. Until then, take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor f
1 review
“Dream condo and location!”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The location is fabulous: out the back door and your on the most beautiful beach you can imagine. Step out the front and you can walk to restaurants, a great little market and access to cabs to take you wherever you might want to go. Oh, and the condo was fabulous as well. Great layout, with large spaces, well appointed kitchen and baths and all looking like it was brand new. We'll definately be back next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Hi Victor,

We are so pleased to hear that you loved the location and the condo. It was truly our pleasure to hosts you all and we definitely look forward to hosting you again next year.

Until then, please do take care! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iyana54
1 review
“Great Birthday Getaway”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a birthday getaway. The villa was beautiful, the staff was so helpful and nice. It was great being right on the beach. Everything we needed was close by. This was a trip we will never forget, we will definitely be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemarie...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place/ Beautiful view”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Sapphire for 6 nights and loved the room and ASK reality was very accommodating. There were 7 ppl in our unit and the rooms were spacious with a beautiful view of the beach and the pool. The beach was steps away and pretty private. The Gap is a perfect location to find food and nighttime activities. I have stayed at several places within the gap and would definitely rent out Sapphire again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and access to the beach
Liked least: The showers
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review Rosemarie! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we as ASK Real Estate and Financial Services look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing