We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice just renovated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Infinity on the Beach
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dover
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed there 10 nights and i loved the place. However the is one big thing missing in standard rooms what i cant understand in tropical weather - the fridge! There is none, not even mini-fridge.

The location is really good at Dover beach, just few minutes walk from St Lawrence Gap.

When i was looking the hotel through their own booking-site, there was mention that breakfast was included in every room rate - however when we called them same day they told that offer was expired (no dates on the webpage about expiration, none), also when we checked in after booking they explained same thing - in Europe this situation would have been ended that the customer would get the breakfast because it was promised on their site! With Infinity -> no breakfast for us.

Housekeeping also forgot our room 2 times during our stay and often they came around 5pm, what is quite late i think. But his could be because they are just starting the place up.

However the location and the newly refurbished rooms are so nice, that they will have 4 stars :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DjJassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review. We apologise for the mix up with the breakfast, however the introductory offer expired on January 5th 2014. However, had I known that you made the booking during the time of that offer, I would have included it.

We are pleased that overall you enjoyed the hotel. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel has recently reopened and when we arrived not all facilities were available. However, this did not affect our visit as the location was amazing. The hotel was located on the beach so you don't even have to take sandals or towels with you. It is situated in St Lawrence Gap but away from the noise of clubs but next to small beach bars, a local cricket ground and beautiful gift shops.Staff were great and there was a very relaxed feel about the place. Breakfasts were good and dinner menu had a range of good basic Bajan meals. As not all of the hotel was ready we had a double pool room plus an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment with sofa bed for our party of 5. This gave us lots of room and the excellent wifi signal was a bonus along with iPod Dock ,iron and ironing board,fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms at the end of each wing have stunning views. Not sure but when the other block open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CathRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for your review and for enjoying your stay with us. We hope to see you all back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is not a b&b or in, it's a perfectly ok hotel with an excellent location at Dover beach. It's reopened just about a week ago, it used to be called"escape at the gap" but now changed owner. They've apparently renovated the rooms and only part of the rooms are in use so far.

Got nothing to complain about it really. It's cheaper than other hotels in this area, although I suspect this will change when the renovation is complete. Breakfast is not included but we found it to be a good thing. Did the breakfast once and it wasn't anything special but I'll leave the details out because they're just starting up and the breakfast room was not where it's going to be in the future.

The standard ocean view room is very nice and clean and with daily housekeeping. The beach is just a few steps away so you can leave all the stuff in the room and head swimming/sun bathing wearing your swimwear only.

Good value for money, I definitely recommend this one!

Staying now, Jan 2014, traveling as a couple.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank travelgirl658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pirateone, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to report that our restaurant Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant is up and running and we hope hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AndreCassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Giorgio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinlT9453QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s_langenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.5 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,118 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity on the Beach

Address: St. Lawrence Gap | Christ Church, Dover, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £79 - £572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Infinity on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, beach front hotel in the heart of St. Lawrence Gap. Intimate and family-run featuring all the amenities of a larger hotel with the personalised service that only a small hotel can offer. FREE WIFI, Conference room, two pools, bar and restaurant with entertainment, 24 hour reception and concierge services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Visit Barbados, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Infinity on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity On The Beach Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing