We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caribbean blue - ten enjoyable nights at Infinity on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Infinity on the Beach
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dover
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Caribbean blue - ten enjoyable nights at Infinity on the Beach”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights from 29/05/2014. As it was the low season in Barbados, the hotel was pretty quiet throughout our stay. The property is located in Saint Lawrence gap (close to Southern Palms and Turtle Beach) - a leisurely 5 / 10-minute stroll from the hub of bars / restaurant activity in the gap. There are 2 buildings - one on the beach-side, and one which isn't.

We had an ocean-front room on the 2nd floor of the beach-side building - amazing views of beautiful Dover beach. The room - although not luxurious - was perfectly fine, equipped with television, coffee maker, safe, iron / ironing board, microwave, refrigerator - a perfect base for a Bajan break. Be advised though - neither cutlary or plates are provided, so bring your own!

The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a beach-front setting - the dinner is generally buffet style with different themes each evening - barbecue, fish, curry, Pasta etc. We chose to dine at the barbecue, where we had our choice of chicken, fish or steak, which was really tasty.

The bar (again beach-front) serves a variety of drinks, with the speciality being the rum punch (which I'm enjoying while I write this). Happy hour (where certain drinks are offered 2 for 1) takes place from 12 - 1 and 5 - 6 daily. Live music was provided at weekends and mid-week during our stay - the authentic kettle-drum was to be heard on Saturdays and Wednesdays - creating the typical caribbean vibe.

Island tours can be organised by the front-desk staff - we visited Harrisons cave with Ian as part of our trip - we couldn't recommend him highly enough - a really nice guy, an excellent guide, and a fantastic sandwich maker! However - we had originally booked our tour for St Nicholas Abbey, and we were only informed on the morning of the tour that the attraction wasn't open on that day. Since it was our 2nd last day on the island, it was somewhat disappointing that we were only informed of this so late in the day - otherwise we would've been able to modify our plans to encorporate the tour. It was very surprising that the staff hadn't told us about this sooner. It may be worthwhile confirming that the attractions you wish to visit are open on your required dates to avoid disappointment.

Super-markets / convenience stores are located a short 5-minute walk from the property for essentials such as bottles of Banks (the local brew), required for warm-up drinks on the balcony before hitting the gap.

Dover beach is typical caribbean - turquoise blue waters, powdery white sands, palm trees - all be it with quite choppy seas, never the less - a picture postcard setting. Loungers are offered complimentary by the hotel, however umbrellas must be purchased from the local beach guy Kenny at 10 BBD per day. Various bars are also available on the beach - ideal for cooling-off drinks, however a lounger service is not provided.

The property has 2 swimming pools - a childrens pool, and one for adults. The adults pool is located in the non beach-front building, however it's a really nice setting, and one which we enjoyed on numerous occasions during our stay. It may become crowded during peak-season though - the number of loungers is limited to 10 / 15. There is also a spa and a bar in the non beach-front building - however - the bar wasn't open during our visit, and we didn't get around to trying the spa.

There is no gym on the property, contrary to what you may read elsewhere. There is a small sports-field opposite the hotel, and a mile-long board-walk circa one mile away for those who are feeling energetic.

All-in-all - Infinity on the Beach is a solid, value for money hotel in a great location - ideal for an enjoyable holiday on the beautiful island of Barbados.

Go for the ocean-front room - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheAmberGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for this very comprehensive review of our hotel. It really gives a great overview of the property and what we offer.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The only thing that we would like to add is that, while we don't provide plates as standard in our standard rooms, guests can feel free to ask for any of these items that they require during their stay and we would be happy to accommodate wherever possible.

Thank you for your kind comments on Ian and our taxi service 1492 Discover. We hope that next time you get back you will get to see St. Nicholas Abbey. We would be happy to take you there.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Infinity on the Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    240
    65
    24
    9
See reviews for
121
343
41
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at infinity from may 30-june 2nd. We were upgraded to the penthouse suite do to our room not having a king bed as expected. (thanks Juliette) it Made our stay more than memorable. Check in was a little bit of a wait. But that was minor. I recommend paying the extra for Oceanview. We will definitely return and have already recommended to friends who will be staying at infinity for Christmas.. customer satisfaction is definitely infinities number one goal. The rooms were spacious, bed was comfortable and cleaned daily.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for this excellent review.

Customer satisfaction is our number one goal and we are glad that we were able to solve your issue in a way that ensured you had the best possible stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon again at Infinity on the Beach and we will make sure we take great care of your friends at Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for my honeymoon. It isn't extravagant, but it was clean and the price was fair. Everyone was extremely helpful. They even surprised us with a bottle of wine and fresh flowers on our first night :) very sweet. The food was pretty good and the beach was awesome. It was fairly quite expect for outside noise, but that can't be helped. The bathrooms need updating but they were clean and spacious. The location was perfect. Close to shops, restaurants, and bus stop. Beverly, Brent, Malissa, and Juliet are amazing and are really trying to make this an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Congratulations! Thank you for your lovely review and for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us. We trust you left Barbados with great memories.

We are so happy to have been a part of this special time and the members of our team thank you for acknowledging them.

We hope to see you back in Barbados soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at Infinity on the Beach for 2 nights. It is located right on the "Gap" where most of the clubs are so that was great. The room was clean and some what modern. The bathroom could use some updating but that is not a show stopper. The hotel is right on the beach. That is perfect because you don't have to drive or walk in order to take a swim in the beautiful water. One of the best things about Infinity is that it is the last Hotel on the Gap so you can get in your vehicle and not really get stuck in traffic further up the Gap. The staff was friendly and for the 2 days I stayed, my room was cleaned and my bed was made. I also had fresh clean towels each day. I only stayed for 2 days because my brother used his time-share to book a different place for a week. After leaving Infinity and showing up at the place, I wanted to return to Infinity but the other place nor the time-share would let us cancel. I will definitely book with Infinity again.

Room Tip: First floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your excellent individual ratings in every area.

We have been told that our location is very convenient for accessing the Gap and as a launching pad to move off. We are very happy that this was your experience. You also highlighted the best part of our location which is that we are at the end of the one way part of the road.

Please let us know if you are returning to Barbados as we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P. Pines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Infinity...is the state or quality of being infinite, infinite: to be limitless or endless.

Throughout my accommodation at Infinity of the Beach the quality was top-tiered. My opinion was valued, my interests satisfied and my expectations, surpassed. To anyone who enjoys getting their feet wet while on the island for business, this hotel offers just that. Each member of staff I interacted with exhibited kindred spirits and that renowned relaxed island hospitality that I have heard so much about. Irregardless of the time of day or night, upon entrance, the ambiance is peaceful and discreet yet classy and upon exit, you will be engulfed by a wide array of activities in every cardinal point: it is a lovely problem to have. I would undoubtedly be accommodated at Infinity on the Beach once I am in Barbados, would love to try in August, as I didn't experience the turtles nesting. Infinity of the Beach: limitless memorable moments flavored with endless experiences.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Eenakastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for this beautifully written review. We could readily imagine relaxing on the beach with a cold pina colada while someone reads this to us over and over.

Our staff very much appreciates your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is newly refurbished (even if in some parts does not look like) but it rains heavily in some of the rooms and communal area (that's what I heard from other guests, not in our room thou). The pool it's just decorative, there is no mini-fridge in the rooms (this is BAD!) but the real pity is the breakfast, really really poor (only bread, and 1 meal of choice - which sounds not bad but it is). The crew is all-right but this hotel really deserves more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for this review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us.

We admit to being a little confused regarding the comments about rain in the rooms and communal areas and would be really grateful if you could contact us to explain this as we have never heard of this phenomenon.

We have two pools at the hotel. The one on our sea side is not decorative but is in fact our children's pool. Our second, main pool is on the land side of the property and is 1,312 square feet with a volume of approximately 33,000 UK gallons, which we think you would agree is quite a good size.

We note that your stay was in February, which is soon after we opened. We are so are pleased to advise that the rooms do have mini-fridges and we have been receiving positive reviews regarding our meals at Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant.

We hope that we will get an opportunity to welcome you back to Infinity on the Beach. We are constantly working to make improvements and what a pity it would be if we did not get a chance to improve your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton Beds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Holidayed in Barbados every year since 1999 , & can honestly say what a great hotel. Right on the fab Dover beach. Renee' & the staff are welcoming, friendly & could not have done more to make our stay a time to remember. Rooms very good , food scrumptious , & facilities 1st class. Will def' be returning & would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Try it ,you will not be disappointed !!!.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are good, but having seen the poolside rooms ,they are just as comfortable, & the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Trish and Steve, WOW! Thank you for this super review.

Thank you too for trying us when we were still very new and for being such great guests. We assure you that we have been working hard since then to make it even better for your next stay.

Everyone at Infinity on the Beach looks forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.2 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,013 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
619 reviews
1.0 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity on the Beach

Property: Infinity on the Beach
Address: St. Lawrence Gap | Christ Church, Dover, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Infinity on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, beach front hotel in the heart of St. Lawrence Gap. Intimate and family-run featuring all the amenities of a larger hotel with the personalised service that only a small hotel can offer. FREE WIFI, Conference room, two pools, bar and restaurant with entertainment, 24 hour reception and concierge services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Infinity on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity On The Beach Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing