We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great long weekend on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Infinity on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Dover B&B and Inns
toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great long weekend on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel was exactly what we were expecting. Friendly, low key place, in front a great beach, with good drinks and clean rooms.

It was within walking distance of a few really nice little restaurants and coffee shops. If you are going to Barbados to relax in the warm breeze this place will be perfect for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mikewiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for this positive review.

We are happy that our beach front location and our accommodation met your needs. We do agree that we are a perfect spot for a laid back getaway. All you really need to bring is your swimsuit and your sandals.

We hope to see you again soon at Infinity on the Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    231
    62
    23
    9
See reviews for
111
333
37
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Decent hotel, inconsistent food, Sharelle is fantastic. The walls, at least for our room on the first floor, were paper thin with at least a 1-2 inch gap at the bottom of the door. We heard footsteps, talking, rolling, door slams/closing, etc. Sharelle is an awesome bartender. Being near the beach was great. Checkout was a bit slow. They operate on solar so if the sun is minimal you will have a cool shower (felt like taking a bath in the ocean). Relatively clean...decent. Food was average.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colfaxcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your commendation of Sharelle, who we agree is fantastic.

We regret that you did not bring your concerns related to the noise to our attention while you were here as we would have made every effort to move you to a "quieter" room. Honestly, we do not get a large number of complaints about noise levels but we do try to accommodate, wherever possible, the individual requirements of our guests.

We are happy that you appreciated our great beach front location and assure you that we continue to work to improve the areas highlighted.

We hope to see you back again at Infinity on the Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Reading the previous reviews I doudlt that we have in made the same hotel.Ledi at reception was very rude when we asked for a MW, as was on booking,com. We were told that the webside gave incorrect information and that they do not provide the refrigerater and microwave for that rooms ( standart room whith pool view).In addition our room was dark and smelled as it located on the ground floor and a tree in front of patio was blocked the sunshine (room # 121) On our request to change the room we've got a rude replay that there were no available rooms so far, although on the booking,com website it was.The conversation with a manager was not succesessful. It is shame that planning stay at this hotel for 10 days we had to leave it the next day
I would never come back to this hotel

Room Tip: Don't take the rooms on ground floor - damp and gloomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank liubov l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review.

We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your short stay with us.

In researching the history of your stay we feel that there are some areas that we need to clarify.

You checked into the hotel a day before your booked stay on booking.com (you were booked for a one night stay) and, in order to get you into a room as quickly as possible, we upgraded you to a standard ocean view room, on our sea side. At that time you indicated that you preferred the photos of the standard pool view room that you had booked because they appeared more spacious. We then prepared a standard pool view room on the land side for you. On checking into the room you noted that it did not have a microwave and refrigerator. We explained that all of ocean view rooms come standard with a refrigerator; all one bedrooms, superior rooms,and penthouses also have microwaves but the standard pool view room has both items on request. We then provided you with a refrigerator for the room.

On the following day when it was time for you to check out you asked to be moved to a room on the second floor as you wanted to stay an additional night. Due to the fact that were preparing for a group to check in we explained that there were no rooms available on that floor. You were offered a room on the seaside, which had availability. You declined and asked to speak to a Manager. Our Operations Manager spoke to you at that time and confirmed what you had been told. You said that if you received a room on the second floor land side you would stay until August 18th. He repeated that this was not possible but that we could accommodate your full stay dates on the sea side. You stated that you did not believe him and left the property.

We are truly saddened by this review particularly as we feel that we tried to meet your requests wherever possible.

We do hope that when you think back on the events as they unfolded that you would consider another stay with us and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to Infinity on the Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff- So friendly! We got upgraded to an ocean view room that was fantastic. We booked all of our excursions through the hotel agent who was very helpful and booked us for everything we wanted to do.

Room- Clean an comfortable. The appliances were a bit outdated but still a very comfortable room

Location- This hotel is close to tons of restaurants and nightlife. The beach was beautiful and not too busy. The beach around the boatyard is a little bit nicer but only a $2 bus ride away.

If I were to take another trip to Barbados I would definitely stay in the St.Lawrence Gap and The Infinity again. Great trip

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are happy that our staff, rooms and location met your expectations and that you had such a good time in Barbados.

We are not sure if your reference appliances refers to our TVs, I-pod docking stations, refrigerators and so on but we wish to assure you that these are all brand new. We have tried to ensure that our guests have great modern appliances for their comfort.

We hope to see you both back soon for another great couple stay at Infinity on the Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Basics are very good - clean, great location, mostly excellent and accomodating staff, let down by surly breakfast staff who thought adding ham to a mushroom omlette was too big an ask so didn't return !!

Sunday night karaoke in the open air bar next door till 1am was too loud but not the hotel's fault.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mudlark74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you very much for this review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you thought we got it mostly right. We apologise for your encounter at breakfast. It is really our goal to get it 100% correct and we will make sure that we improve on the service area that you highlighted.

We also assure you that we will continue to work with our neighbours to ensure that there is some control over the timing and volume of activities.

We hope to see you soon in Barbados and look forward to welcoming you back to Infinity on the Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Infinity on the Beach for one week in July to celebrate our 20th anniversary. It was absolutely amazing. The rooms were very nice an the view was absolutely beautiful. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the restaurant was also very good. The location of the hotel was great. Dover Beach is beautiful and there are many restaurants within walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and if we come back to Barbados we will definitely stay at Infinity.

Room Tip: Definitely book the rooms that have an ocean facing view, it's well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherriestewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review.

We know how important these special occasions are and are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We are also happy to have been a part of this celebration and wish you many more happy years together.

We look forward to welcoming you back to create more great memories at Infinity on the Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here in march and now understand why St Lawrence Gap is so popular. The best swimming in Barbados and this hotel is wonderfully clean. We stayed in an ocean facing room, on the top floor. It was great. With a balcony to enjoy in the view, the room itself, was huge. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. The only thing that was a negative was the bathroom. It was worn and needed some upgrading.

Location is outstanding. Right next to the square where a lot of the locals go in the evening. Had great food from the little restaurants located there… and 4 beer for $10. Can;t go wrong with that !

Room Tip: don;t stay here unless you have an ocean view… for just a couple of pennies more… it is well worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abbotsfordrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for this great review.

It is always a great pleasure when guests enjoy our hotel and our location in the heart of St. Lawrence Gap.

We certainly hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.2 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southern Palms
Southern Palms
#3 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity on the Beach

Property: Infinity on the Beach
Address: St. Lawrence Gap | Christ Church, Dover, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Infinity on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, beach front hotel in the heart of St. Lawrence Gap. Intimate and family run with all the amenities of a larger hotel with the personalised service that only a small hotel can offer. FREE WIFI, Conference room, two pools, bar and restaurant with entertainment, 24 hour reception and concierge services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Infinity on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity On The Beach Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing