We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Fern

House Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Exterior
Welches Beach 6 Min. Walk Entrance Lobby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
24 reviews
House Exterior
Welches Beach 6 Min. Walk
Entrance Lobby
Bedroom Entrances and Stairway
Master Bedroom
Further Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Kitchen
View from Kitchen
Dinning Area
Dining Area 1
Front of Dining Area
Panoramic view upstairs
Living Area
Balcony/Terrace
Reading Corner
Garden
Oistins Boatyard
Golden Sands Beach (6 min. walk)
Welches beach (6 min.walk)
Miami/Enterprise Beach (15 min. walk)
Oistins Fish Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oistins, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nechia
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

So I was supposed to write this about two years ago but between life and having a child it never happened.... Being that I come to Barbados at least once a year this was the first time that I had ever stayed in a place that was not my families home. And I have to say I loved it... Between that airiness of the house to the fact that it was close enough that I can get in a van and be at my fams house in 10 mins it was perfect. Not to mention that all the business was handled with ease!! I recommend this place alllll the time to folks looking to rent a house in BIM... Thanks again for opening your beautiful home to me and my family!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoFamilyg...
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location, but poorly maintained”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Pros:
- The view is splendid on the ocean.
- There are 2 confortable chairs to watch the sunset
- The house is a 10 min walk to a very nice beach and 20 min walk to Oistins fish market and Friday party time.
- The house is big, and there is lot of space for people

Cons:
- The house was dirty when we got in (our crawling baby was balck with dirt after a few minutes). We had to call for a general clean out, which did not please the manager
- There was no pressure and hot water in the kitchen tub. It’s very difficult to clean the dishes and we had the obligation to heat the water in the boiler for a good clean up.
- All the bed were of cheap factories and very inconfortable
- In the common washroom on first floor: the outlet of water bath was blocked, and the water had difficulty to get out has difficulties to get out. The shower was unsuable, we had to fix it by ourselvers
- All the house was very unsafe for young children. There are big openings in handrail (inside and outside of the balcony, no protection in window). The outside door had no screen, so the kids (baby) could got outside on coral rock (very sharpened)
- The wifi was very often not working. We had to restart the router almost every day.
- All fourniture was cheap, including all the kitchen accessories. There was even not enough for normal cooking. (bad spatula for eggs, no mixer, many plates but not enough glass, etc)
- There was a delay to get back the refund (5 weeks after departure)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 1 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 1 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
1 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: General maintenance of the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
In all of the years that we have been letting, we haven't had a poor review..as you can see from the reviews listed already. Over this period we have had a number of returning clients whom have actually increased the period of their stay with each visit.

When this guest contacted us to make the booking we explained exactly what the issues were in relation to young children in the house, and the openings on the balcony and stairs. We informed them that the older child would be okay but they would need to look after the younger child based on the design of the house. We even asked them to consider these points before confirming their reservation.

In relation to the cleanliness of the house all of our guests before and after have never had any issues with this. However on receipt of this guest's complaint we immediately had the house cleaned although it was cleaned the day before. We value guest satisfaction and recognize that it is not our perception that is important, it is that of our guest.

In relation to returning the guest's deposit, standard procedure is refund after 3 weeks. However issues with their bank meant the deposit return was actually 5 weeks. In addition what they failed to mention was our generosity in waving charges for damage.

We believe that the other glowing reviews are more reflective of the quality of our accommodation and are greatly disappointed that this client thought that it did not live up to their expectation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The breeziness of the property and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: having three batrooms
Liked least: humid living area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
charlie00...
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, spacious house with sea view & sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The property is located in a quiet cul-de-sac and a bit hard to find at first. We were welcomed on arrival and showed round the property which was very helpful. The weekly maids cleaning of the property was very thorough. The property is very spacious even with 6 adults & 4 children staying. The staircase is very wide, open & with hard floor so very young children would need to be supervised. 2 bathrooms and 1 showerroom were sufficient for a large group. The washing machine was a bonus. Lovely balcony and seating for drinks & relaxing. DVD player & selection of DVDs to entertain kids.

Parking available outside the house, and was excellent location to most of where we went as we had a rental car & a 7-seater. V.close few minute drive to Oistins fish market & about 10 mins drive to St. Lawrence Gap.

Overall very pleased & we have booked to go back with another big family group next year. The owners were very responsive & helpful with the booking process.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Spacious, high ceilings, open plan upstairs
Liked least: Water pressure low (kitchen tap)
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$941
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing