We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Fern

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oistins, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CeCE S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely villa for 8 days in Barbados, and i must say the location was perfect. i met this lovely lady Ms.pat upon arrival who showed us around the house and got us very comfortable. We had a spacious beautiful house with an amazing view from the balcony. I love the fact we had 3 bathrooms, Ac in each bedrooms, laundry room in case of an emergency, a large kitchen i enjoyed cooking and using the grill in the garden.
Location to the night life, restaurants, beaches, supermarkets, the famous Oistins Fish Festival and travelling by bus is perfect.
I've stayed at other villas before but my first choice from now on will always be Sea Fern Villas. Thank You Susan and Glenrick Sanders for the warm accommodation..

Home away from home!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks very much Simone really appreciate the review and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our home. We will always be happy to welcome you back to your home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princey M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“relaxing break in Barbados”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

the apartment was situated in a perfect location, close to Oistins, fish fry , supermarket, even close to the local gymnasium and beaches, the area was also very peaceful
whereas within the apartment itself it was very spacious, numerous bathrooms so that you didn't have to wait around, en suite bathroom, nice balcony, so that you could relax in the evening, oh and not forgetting the air conditioning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was ideal/peaceful
Liked least: nothing really.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thanks very much for your review Princey, glad to hear that you and Wayne enjoyed your stay at SeaFern
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
1 review
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The villa itself is lovely and spacious we stayed here for 21 days 5 adults n 2 children and had plenty of space, balcony has beautiful views and you will see monkeys in the morning. Only down sides were the garden which is only suitable for hanging washing needs tidying the upstsirs shower head flooded the bathroom and the hill upto the villa but other than that was great place and we enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Hello Sarah thanks for the review and we will have our people take a look at the shower upstairs. Apologies if you though that the back garden was not suitable for use as a relaxation point. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the road up to the property as this is public. However we are pleased that you did enjoy your stay at SeaFern and found it a lovely and spacious property,thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atoulma
Québec
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow !!”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were two families with 5 children and it was wonderful. The kids had enough space to play and have fun when we were not at the beach! The very spacious balcony gave us a great view on the ocean and that is where we spent most of our time while there. The house was well kept and clean and offered everything we expected. We did not feel crowded at all it gave us all the space we needed. The neighborhood was great, safe, very clean, people friendly and vegetation abundant and well kept. The beach was a 10 minute walk, with great sand in and out of the water, kids really enjoyed it. As for services, they were also a 10 minute walk so everything was at hand for our needs. All things said, we really enjoyed our stay at the Seafern and would go back any day!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thanks very much for your review, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at SeaFern and would be more than happy to welcome you to stay again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sea Fern was a fantastic place to stay for our 10 night vacation.
We had a long 9 hour flight from UK, when we arrived at Sea Fern property we was greated by a lovely lady who showed us around the house and where everything is kept, our immediate reaction was wow this was definitely worth the 9 hour flight.
Sea Fern made us feel/treat it like it was our own home and i love that homely feeling.
The house is very spacious which is great when you have 4 adults and a 2 year old.
The room's were very comfortable and the living area which is where we chilled most of the night's . the balcony is amazing at night,tranquillity,relaxing, beautiful.

The only thing i would suggest for the house is to try and make upstairs slightly cooler, this is not a negative statement because it is most definitely livable and lets face it i definitely woundnt complain when you come from London and how cold it is here hehe.

Like everyone else has stated this is in a good location in the middle of everything, although we did get a car to travel to other locations but you do not NEED one as the bus service/cab service is very good.

Overall i would most definitely recommend this to friends/family also return.

Thank you for being so easy to book with Susan and Glen also thank you for allowing us to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thanks very much for your review Carla and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at SeaFern. We will definitely take a look at the situation upstairs and see if maybe we need more fans or possibly another solution. Once again thank you for choosing SeaFern as I am sure you had other options.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvette250...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and comfortable stay, 100% would stay there again!”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booking was very easy and helpful, Glen and Susan had always stayed in contacted from the time we booked and throughout our stay, even now we still have contact with them and talk on occasions. All of us girls can honestly say we've all had one of the best holidays, we all had gone there for a birthday celebration, we had had an amazing time. The service was warm and welcoming we had two people great us on arrival and show us around the place; they had made sure we were all okay and set up right, showing us how to lock up and use everything correctly, also leaving us with contact and emergency numbers. The property was spacious with a home feel, everyone had their own space when needed however we could all come together and spend time with each other as well. Every room had air conditioning as well as space to unpack. Where the property is located is amazing it was 3-5 minutes walk to the bus stop and 5-8 minutes walk to the supermarket, it was very easy for us to get to other places. Having the 3 bathrooms was very handy due to 5 girls staying in one house, we could all be ready in time. The best things about this property were location, spacious, facilities, privacy, near by stores and public transport, neighbours and locals. There was nothing we disliked about anything while staying there, one thing I must fault was that one of the single beds broke the first night however was fixed immediately. Other than that nothing was bad, everything was amazing and lived up to what was described on the site.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Hello Yvette thanks for your review and thanks for choosing to stay at SeaFern. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and all in your party felt at home and well looked after. We really enjoy communicating with you and feel like we have discovered a new friend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nosremi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comfortable and content”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious and clean, close location to Welches beach which we had pretty much to ourselves. Convenient grocery stores nearby and Oistins fish market for daily fresh fish and veggies. Convenient bus service which is needed to get to other destinations. Quiet neighbour, good for sleeping. Enjoyed the upstairs balcony. Made use of the laundry facilities. Enjoyed meeting Pat and Luther.

Not so much a critique but a suggestion: Upstairs should have window blinds to close during the heat of the day if air condition is not to be added; perhaps a ceiling fan in the kitchen. Linens were clean but worn; some replacement perhaps.
Personally, I would like a blender available for am smoothies. Beds are fair, for some a firmer mattress would be required

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cool bedrooms downstairs; well stocked kitchen with BBQ
Liked least: the heat upstairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2015
Hello Tara thanks very much for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. All of you observations and suggestions will be taken on board and given consideration. Those that we believe will give our guest and improve experience we will look to implement
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing