We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“romantic dinner on the sea” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surfer's Cafe

Surfer's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Oistins
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“romantic dinner on the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

A very nice place on the sea. Two special tables on the terrace, with amazing view on the sea.It is recommended to booking in advance in order to join these tables. We have eaten good flying fish fried with vegetables.

Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    200
    59
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
288 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“What a view and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you can get a window seat you will be treated to a stunning view where you are hanging over the sea - simply stunning. The food was really lovely and it is a simple menu. This is a great place to have breakfast on your way out to explore the island or just to hang and drink cocktails and enjoy great food. There is free wifi here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Exigeken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My friend paid my meal/tea as a birthday gift even though belated. Nice views. Not too busy, has a bar scene, too. We both had Hang Ten (without bacon). It is chicken breast included. Can add topping(s) if you want.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank czechdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had coffee at the Surfer's Café. Whilst the coffee was good, the view from the deck were to die for. Highly recommended - just don't try to take my table!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a lovely casual lunch here - they have the choice of wraps, salads, sandwiches and burgers. I had the Flying Freights cutter which was delicious. The setting is amazing overlooking the turquoise sea.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surfer's Cafe also viewed

Oistins, Christ Church Parish
Dover, Christ Church Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Surfer's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing