We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to sit by the windows.”
Review of Surfer's Cafe

Surfer's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Oistins
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Ballina, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great to sit by the windows.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The food was nice, but the best bit is the open window in the toilet, its great just surf outside. It is fantastic to have your breakfast sitting by the open window, even if it is just coffee and toast with a fried egg... ( they will do what you want rather than force you into a big breakfast)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Biddypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    216
    63
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jordan Station, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A great main Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at the Maxwell beach Villas and a short walk down the road to surfers offered us a great spot for a lunch or dinner - food was excellent and the value matched the food and service. Nothing fancy but good value good food right on the ocean front

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank willikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Couldn't Be Closer to the Water”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our first evening in Barbados required that we sample local seafood. Choosing Surfer's Cafe was a good idea. My wife and I ate at a table that sat directly above the crashing surf. We enjoyed the setting sun with grilled dolphin and a cutter sandwich (flying fish), which is an island delicacy. The waitress was super friendly and made sure our first night in Barbados was memorable. This is not a classy restaurant, just a bar/hang-out - but it is special in every way. A not-to-be-missed experience!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank allenwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodstock, ga
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“God breakfast spot”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had breakfast there this morning. It was good and the price was decent. Nice little place with a good atmosphere

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tforesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We called at Surfers cafe for an early dinner and it was lovely, great food, table over looking the sea, brilliant Rum Collins (when in barbados eh!)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulhudson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surfer's Cafe also viewed

Dover, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Surfer's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing