We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful location”
Unique location right on the Maxwell beach, settled in idyllic nature and coral beaches.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unique location right on the Maxwell beach, settled in idyllic nature and coral beaches.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Unique location right on the Maxwell beach, settled in idyllic nature and coral beaches.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oistins, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Louise Bo...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful location ”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my hubby (to be) visited as a birthday celebration.....when we arrived the hosts were waiting and greated us very warmly and carried our suitcases up to the first floor apartment.
They showed us how to use appliances etc and left us to it.....the view from the balcony is breathtaking.
We felt like we had our own beach most of the time.
The rooms are large plenty of wardrobe space and the kitchen is a lovely size we cooked several nights and had everything we needed.
The apartments are very close to the main beach road.....we jumped on local buses to see other parts of the area.
Our hosts were absolutely wonderful....nothing was to much trouble.
The sea was quite loud but if your by the sea what do you expect......plus it kind of rocks you off to sleep anyway.
Me and my hubby (to be) are planning to come back next year and quite certain the year after to tie the knot. :-)
Would like to say thank you for making our stay so enjoyable xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules1420...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location overlooking a quiet and secluded lovely beach”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at this apartment on the first floor , overlooking the beach. It was
conveniently located near the main coast road for easy bus transport which we found easier than negotiating with the private taxis and the beach which it overlooks was quiet and delightful. Apart from a slight lack of cleaning/fresh sheets and towels being replaced after a week and the sparcely equipped kitchen plus a lack of hot water - these were the only down sides really - we would recommend the apartment with its balcony overlooking the ocean. The pounding of the waves outside may cause you to consider using ear plugs at night! We found a tennis court down the road at the Bougainvillia hotel which you could book up- evening best for playing in the heat . All in all , a great value stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location overlooking the sea
Liked least: Lack of hot water and fresh bedding/towels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iahwa
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, great hosts!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We intended to stay at the beach front apartments for seven days, but we liked it so much we decided to extend for another three! The apartments are directly on the beach so I spent a lot of my time on the balcony enjoying the sound of the waves. They are also off road, with lots of space for chilling outdoors at the front, or sunbathing with beach chairs, umbrellas and tables provided in a small, quiet beach garden. This was ideal for me but also great for my six year old son, as he had a safe outdoor space to play.

Very simple, spacious, clean and organised, with all the cooking/washing necessities needed during our stay. We made full use of the free WiFi , and my son even got into the local cartoons, making use of the TV provided. We had a car, but it's easy to get around from this location with main bus routes within a few minutes walk. It's also close to several popular beaches, clubs, bars etc.

Above all, the hosts were exceptional. Genuinely friendly people who were there to provide us with any help we needed without being in any way intrusive.

Definitely returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hosts
Liked least: Can get hot in the day. Perhaps some more fans
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizi0
Bolzano
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRISTALLP...
PRATO
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Posizione/prezzo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing