We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travellers Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travellers Palm
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great service and we where very pleased to stay in the hotel. Shops and beach very close to the hotel within 10 minutes walk. We didn't have any problems with enything , people are very friendly and nice. Overall very pleased with everything

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Bartosz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    44
    24
    13
    18
See reviews for
22
65
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Travellers Palm is a great little complex. The apartment was very well equipped, comfortable and spotless clean.
The pool was kept very well and the surroundings were so beautiful it truly felt like paradise. A short walk from the beach and a sense of calm prevailed,
Close enough to Hometown to enjoy the buzz of Bajan nightlife.
However the helpful and friendly staff took the whole experience to a whole new level. Nothing was too much trouble and as everywhere else on the island a cheery hello was the norm. As with all exceptional holidays it was with great sadness that my holiday ended.
Thank you to everyone at Travellers Palm...I will see you again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at travellers palm for 4 regretful nights. We had a difficult time locating the apartment - have ask for direction and no one was able to help. Therefore we stopped at the police station and the receptionist tried contacting them by phone but to no avail. Finally a police officer was able to direct us to the apts. On our arrival, we've asked the receptionist why is it the phone was not answered and her response were "i did not hear it". Furthermore, we asked for the check in time and she responded 2:00 pm but the room was not ready when we arrived at 4:30 pm. When we finally got to the room we were greeted by a dead roach, water dripping under the sink in the bathroom, water pressure very low, television - one channel and was not able to see the picture, ants infected, stained towels, mirror in bathroom had small white dots all over it, room was never cleaned during our stay and was not given any wash cloth or hand towels. We've vacation in Barbados annually sometimes three times a year and have stayed at several different hotels such as Port St. Charles, the Amaryrillis, Bouganvillia, Sand Arcres, Silver point and many more that are no longer in operation. Since this visit was very short (funeral) and i wanted a place that is close to the funeral service we have choosen travellers palm. It was the worst place ever. We spent no time there except for sleeping there for the maximum of three hours daily. We will never stay or make any recommendation of any sort. The place is flat out filthy.

Room Tip: This is no place for anyone to stay only if they aew willing to share the space with roaches and ter...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank v c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunset Crest hotels

Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My friends spent a short time at the hotel. We all agree it was wonderful. A very quiet, laid back atmosphere, suitable for a get away. The staff was friendly and helpful. The accommodations were excellent. Our plan is to visit again.....vey soon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LThomas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for a week in the Travellers Palm. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The rooms were very clean and served regularly. Rooms were airconditioed . The hotel is only a short walk to the shops in holetown and the beach. Altogether great value for money and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

A lovely place to stay,near to fantastic beaches and nice restaurants . Very clean accommodation and helpful staff .Went with a 13 and 15 year old and would love to return one day. Ideal for self catering with a mellow laid back atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family and I have been vacationing in Barbados for years now. Always staying on the west coast has been a no-brainer since we discovered this cute little island. We normally stay with some old time family friends, but thought we would try something different this time, especially since we are quite a large family! Our friend told us about the palms, and that she had only heard good things about it, so we said, why not! From the amazing reception, to the loveliest front desk staff my family has ever come across, to the beautiful, CLEAN rooms, it was absolutely phenomenal. My kids normally need to go to the beach everyday to keep themselves entertained, but the pool was perfect, with our room right in front. Having a whole range of kids aged from 3-17, it takes quite a bit of busy to keep them happy :) The fact that the hotel was close to restaurants, shopping, cafes, and beaches was SO convenient. My girls got to go shopping for their friends, while their brothers got to go "chill" with their friends down on the beach. It was in a perfect location, with perfect staff, perfect facilities, from the rooms to the restaurant (not to mention their great food, and lovely cook), and I am absolutely going to go back. I recommend it to anyone who is going for a vacation to Barbados. It is pretty much perfect for anyone wanting a getaway, and in my opinion, it is the best kept secret of Barbados Island!!

Room Tip: If you have kids, in front of the pool is nice, so you can keep an eye on them from the Veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Crest
0.0 mi away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.0 mi away
Halcyon Palm
Halcyon Palm
#1 of 4 in Sunset Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Palm

Property: Travellers Palm
Address: Sunset Crest Resort, Sunset Crest, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Sunset Crest
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Sunset Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Travellers Palm 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers Palm is an intimate collection of 16 One Bedroom Apartments located in the heart of the West Coast of Barbados. A refurbishment of the property was completed in early 2013 with new room furnishings, bathrooms and upgraded kitchens, externally a new pool deck, landscaping and building exterior works have been completed. We offer an affordable option for those wanting to experience the famous Platinum coast of the island. Apartments include full kitchens, living/dining areas, air-conditioned bedrooms and balconies overlooking the pool and gardens. Travellers Palm can accomodate families with 2 children or up to 4 adults or provides a erfect getaway for couples. A small restaurant offers casual cuisine and meal options ara available. The resort offers great value for money, an excellent location and an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Travellers Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Palm Hotel Sunset Crest
Travellers Palm Saint James
Travellers Palm Barbados/Sunset Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing