We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place To Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front entrance with enclosed patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance with enclosed patio.
Enclosed secure patio area. Patio sitting area with charcoal BBQ unit (BBQ can be rolled to front garden area when being used).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Front entrance with enclosed patio.
Enclosed secure patio area.
Patio sitting area with charcoal BBQ unit (BBQ can be rolled to front garden area when being used).
Living room with fold-down couch, two comfortable lounging seats, and full entertainment features.
Comfortable lounge seats and fold-down couch that converts into double bed for extra guests.
Small table and chairs for eating breakfast/dinner indoors in front of entrance to kitchen.
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, mixer, etc.  Also has pots, plates etc
Bedroom area with queen size bed and air conditioning (in bedroom only). Double bar security windows
Queen size bed in bedroom and full closet.
Washing machine (installed Jan 2017) inside condo unit.
Bathroom area (fully tiled).
Shower unit in bathroom (no bathtub in condo)
View to front lawn area (fully gated entrance), Italia coffee shop on opposite side of the street.
Small garden in front of condo entrance.  Perfect area to use BBQ unit available for guests' use.
Food van (Cheryl's Meals on Wheels) across street from condo with good food and reasonable prices!
Barbados green monkeys (taken at ravine two blocks from condo)
Boardwalk looking south at Beachlands beach (far end of photo).
Beachlands beach (7 minute walk from condo).
Beachlands beach (7 minute walk from condo) with great swimming in protected front area.
Beachlands beach looking north towards south end of Holetown boardwalk
Catamarans with snorkellers in front of Beachlands beach (best snorkeling location!)
Beach club swimming pool, 7 minute walk from condo (electronic access card provided for guests' use)
Beach club swimming pool at sunset (looking out at ocean).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sunset Crest, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis MN
Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OM_Bender
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Grean inexpensive way to stay in Barbados”
Reviewed 23 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed a week in December 2011. The owner is the most accommodating person. He provided us with all the necessary information and organized effortless check-in/out process (including night taxi ride from airport). The property and surroundings description is accurate and complete. The apartment has all the necessities without frills and provides unbeatable value for a stay to explore Barbados.
The beach is indeed 5 minutes away and on our opinion it was the best for a family compared to several beaches we ventured on two coasts. We'd recommend Folkestone marine park just 1.5 miles north to swim or snorkel in quiet lagune made by a coral reef (no good beach there though).
We'd probably recommend this apartment more for couples without kids although it may depend on the kind of a kid you have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 12 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and we are very grateful that you took the time to take care of the place. Your review highlights the features that our apartment offers; location, fully-equipped, quiet, clean, cozy and reasonable price. Thanks again and we look forward to your return trip with open arms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2011 for a stay in February 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2011
It was wonderful to have you stay at the condo and we couldn't have asked for more from any guests. We hope to see you in Barbados once again for many more years to come. Thank you for looking after our place the way you did. Have a great summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric K
Saint-Laurent-du-Maroni, French Guiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Nous ne pouvions pas être plus heureux d'entendre que vous avez passé un magnifique séjour et un bon moment et que tout s'est passé comme prévu. Alors que notre appartement est un hébergement, à budget, nous faisons de notre mieux pour nous assurer que tous nos clients de rester pleinement satisfait à l'ensemble de leurs attentes. C'était super d'avoir vous aussi les clients de notre appartement et, espérons-le, vous aurez l'occasion de visiter la Barbade encore une fois dans un proche avenir. Encore une fois, nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre condominium pour votre séjour et nous espérons que vous avez une merveilleuse année.

Robert and Fay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing