We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
All Seasons Resort Europa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Crest
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Having been to Barbados many times, this was our first stay at the All Seasons Resort.It exceeded our expectations and was good value for money.The Staff were professional,friendly



Having been to Barbados many times, this was our first stay at the All Seasons in Feb '14.It exceeded our expectations and was good value for money.The Staff were professional, helpful & friendly (Clarissa & Kelly)
We usually ate out in the various restaurants but had a couple of meals in the Resort Restaurant (Asian Spice).We especially enjoyed the 3 course with on Valentine's day/night & the service was excellent.
The Garden Apt we had was well furnished and the spacious grounds and gardens are well maintained as is the large Pool area.
We have now booked for 2015.

Room Tip: We found the Garden Apt more relaxing and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyrone L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    109
    33
    16
    14
See reviews for
58
131
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have been to the All Seasons Resort 5 times now and would not dream of staying anywhere else. The bungalows are clean and pleasant, the grounds are lush and green, the pool area is perfectly adequate and the bar & restaurant live up to expectation. A true bonus is the quiet residential area, but also the proximity to Holetown with its fabulous beaches and stunning array of restaurants.

Room Tip: Go for the pool cottages - they're slightly more expensive than the garden cottages, but it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DebbiandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks in February. The bungalow had everything that we needed, including hairdryer, iron, safe, aircon. It is a little bit dated in some areas, but was always spotlessly clean, with the biggest bed I have ever slept in. The maids were all lovely, as were the garden and pool staff - nothing was too much trouble for them. We were surprised how many people have been coming back here for over 15 years - that has to say something about how good it is. During our stay the restaurant and bar area were really quiet, with very few guests using either although the receptionist said they were fully booked. We chose a poolside room which was great, not noisy and just a short stroll across the garden to the pool. On the site plan the garden rooms look part of the main complex however were in quiet roads outside the main hotel area. Some guests in these rooms were complaining that neighborhood dogs kept them awake at night but we had no problems. Its about 10 minutes stroll into the centre of Holetown for restaurants, bars etc. but about 2 minutes by car or hotel shuttle bus. Would recommend to any one who is looking for a good value, relaxing holiday. It is not 5* luxury, but neither is the price.

Room Tip: Choose a poolside room as the garden rooms are outside the main complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrkmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Everything we needed and more. Loved how quiet it was. The garden rooms were perfect for us, very relaxing. Yes I would like mossie screens, but that is a minor issue, the rooms were really great, and always clean. We always felt safe. Loved the bar and pool area, very chilled, lovely friendly , genuine staff. The food was really gorgeous and authentic, I'm pleased it's Indian on site as it was a change from the food in holetown. Barbados was great for us veggies ! We found it quite cheap but we arnt fancy at all! We fell in love with Barbados and can't wait to return to all seasons, you can keep your 5 star resorts and leave this gem to us!

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quieter, although it was never noisy really even by the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fluffy_fionna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had the most amazing stay at All Seasons Resort for my birthday! The staff and management alike were very courteous and friendly. Even the guests! The rooms were superb! Also, I really enjoyed the aqua-aerobics and aqua-zumba! Thanks for making my stay and special birthday a memorable one. See you again soon sometime!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed two nights at All Seasons Resort Europa and it was everything we could ask for. Keep in mind that this is not a 5 star luxury property but a quaint, affordable, self catering resort and you won't be disappointed. We certainly weren't!

Our cottage was spacious and clean with recently updated furnishings. The kitchen is basic and serves its purpose, fully outfitted with all the necessary pots, pans and tableware. The electric cooker is functional, if outdated. I cooked several full meals with no problem. Other reviewers complained about the lack of non-stick cookware, but from a maintenance point of view I understand. No need to constantly replace unsightly scratched non-stick pans after guests abuse them. You do have to pay additional for air-conditioning but we didn't find it necessary at all as the cottage was very breezy and there are ceiling fans in every room.

There is free wifi!!! The front desk did say that the reception is best in the lobby, restaurant and pool area. But we picked it up perfectly in our room. (pool-view room)

The pool was decent size, we had it mostly to ourselves even though the resort was fully booked while we were there. The gardens surrounding the pool are amazing and draw birds and local green monkeys every morning. I'm an early riser and I read on the patio each morning with birds and the rustling of palm trees in the background.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We only had breakfast at the restaurant, so I cant speak to the lunch/dinner service.

With respect to the location, I loved that the resort had that off the beaten track feel but is only minutes away from all conveniences. There is a free shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. The resort is a stone's throw away from Holetown, the first settlement in Barbados. First and second streets holetown are worth a visit, with a variety of restaurants and bars and nice bar/club scene on friday and saturday nights.

I would definitely return!! It was a wonderful getaway.

Room Tip: Pool-view rooms have better wi-fi reception. No need to go down to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We booked a week at All Seasons Resort Europa in late November 2013 and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The hotel is perfectly situated near to the beautiful West Coast beaches and yet hidden away from the busyness of the coast road and we had the most perfect setting. Our chalet looked out onto the garden and we were fortunate enough to be able to view a troupe of Barbados monkeys every morning at around the same time - it was better than being on a wildlife safari. One morning we reckon we observed around 40 - 50 monkeys, all following the same route - it was truly stunning. In addition to the monkeys we got to view all types of birds in the gardens and the natural setting was the highlight for us. Cooking facilities were great so we had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. In addition, the staff were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. I'm just looking to book my next stay at All Season Resort Europa for 2015.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Crest
1.3 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,030 reviews
9.5 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
7.4 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#27 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
216 reviews
8.5 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
289 reviews
7.8 mi away
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
#24 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Resort Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Resort Europa

Property: All Seasons Resort Europa
Address: Palm Avenue, Sunset Crest BB24014, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Sunset Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Resort Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Europa nestled in the heart of Sunset Crest, features 48 elegantly furnished one bedroom suites within cottages. Each room (750sq ft) comprises a kitchenette, dining & living areas, private patio,a Flat scren cable TV, & personal parking space. This 3 star, 2 diamond budget property offers a Indian restaurant & bar; free wireless internet access (only in public areas) & a free scheduled shuttle service to nearby shops & beaches. Hotel charges US$ 14 per night, per room energy charge. Additional charges are applicable for use of safe. Ceiling fans are provided in the bedroom & living room & there is A/C in the bedroom only.Additional charges are applicable for use of safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your All Seasons Resort Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Resort Europa Hotel Sunset Crest
All Seasons Europa
All Seasons Saint James
Europa Hotel
Europa Barbados
All Seasons Resort Europa Barbados/Sunset Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing