We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Royal Pavilion
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Porters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This was our second destination of our honeymoon, and one word to describe the experience is WOW!, as soon as we arrived we were presented with a refreshing and a cold towel. The checking experience was so good, all I had to present was my credit card details. The staff constantly provided a first class service throughout the seven days. The room we stayed was the oceanfront deluxe room, it was so spacious and clean and had all the amenities that one would expect in a 5 star hotel. We had a balcony that provided views across the beach which was so amazing. The location of this hotel is about 5 minutes by car away from Limegrove Mall that has designer shops and very good restrautants. So if you want to come to Barbados stay at this hotel as you will have first class customer service and the location is brilliant to vist the rest of Barbados. I am already plannning another visit to this fabulous hotel next year!

So a big thank you to the staff at Royal Fairmont Pavillion for making our honeymoon an forgetable experience!

Room Tip: book the Oceanfront Deluxe Room! outstanding views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Man_V12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

I have just returned from the Hotel after a two week stay. Prior to setting off I was preparing myself for slow service and rip off prices for wine. However the Staff are very friendly, proffesional and the service rapid. The wines are priced very reasonably similar to what we pay at the restaurants in Europe. i.e. The Ritz-Coupole Paris, or Caprice in London. The rooms are not at the hight of luxury, as we have had in the Seychelles and Mauritius, but adequate and the mentality of the Barbados people is very different, as they do not have the rip off attitude and are actually very pleased that you are visiting their island. You feel safe to walk in the streets and go out at night. Different to what I expected, having been briefed by my friends in Jamaica. The sea is like a warm bath and the beach facilites are OK. I would recommend this hotel for the afternoon tea and quality.

Room Tip: Pretty much the same throughout all sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My wife has wanted to visit Barbados for thirty years and we finally managed to go and wow! I cannot imagine staying at a nicer, more friendly and well run hotel.
There isn't much else to say but thank you to everyone at the Royal Pavilion for giving us an experience that we will never forget.
If we ever visit Barbados again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KandLHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week in Barbados, staying at the beautiful Royal Pavilion on the West coast. We have visited Barbados many times over the years but missed this gem of a hotel. From arriving at the hotel to our last day we could not fault the first class service provided by all the staff and the professional way that they made you feel so welcome. Fabulous room overlooking the sea and overall extremely well appointed. If you are a keen gardener then just go to take in the most fantastic grounds within the hotel; they are truly amazing, which adds to the magic of this lovely hotel.
The food served in both restaurants is very good, expensive but well presented. Palm Terrace is the main restaurant and it wouldn't be out of place in Downton Abbey! We loved every minute of our stay at the Royal Pavilion and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: All the deluxe rooms and suites are well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We have just returned from our third visit to the royal pavillion hotel in Barbados. The standards of service, in all departments have remained very high. We would not consider going to any other hotel, and we hope to return next year. We stayed 8 nights, and this was fab! Good local golf facilities, and we also tried the Cliff hotel, which was very nice, but the prices are not for the faint hearted. Overall an exceptional holiday was had by us both, and yet again the royal pavillion couldnot be faulted. Well done to all the staff :-)

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor. The steps or lift can be used, but we choose the steps to keep fit. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Five nights at Fairmont Pavilion are just about right. Having just done that I am able to report that, as with the last time, the hotel runs exceptionally smoothly.

The suites open straight onto the beach and are a delight to stay in. Afternoon tea, although a little repetitive, hits just the right spot but a greater choice of pastries wouldn’t go amiss.

The air conditioned gym is tiny with only four pieces of CV equipment; however, with the exception of one session out the 8 I was in there I didn’t encounter anyone else in there.

The only downside is that there is little enthusiasm for late night activity and the staff appear anxious to get the bar closed by midnight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank must_tell_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The Fairmont provides exceptional service which begins at the airport with a personal greeting from the Hotel waiting with a private taxi. Our flight was more than 3 hours delayed and they were unbelievably friendly and greeted us with a delightfully cheerful personality. The amount of personal attention you'll receive by the staff is quite amazing. This hotel goes beyond just a room and beverages, they will delight you with free afternoon tea and sandwiches, free nightly live music entertainment, impeccable service, and suggestions for sightseeing on anyone's budget.
A nice bonus, compliments of nature, was being able to put baby sea turtles into the ocean just steps from our room!

Room Tip: All the rooms have beach views. First floors have balconies opening to instant beach access(approx...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porters
2.8 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
10.2 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,079 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,578 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
#7 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Royal Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Royal Pavilion

Address: St. James, Porters BB24051, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Porters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Porters
Price Range: £328 - £1,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Royal Pavilion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the sought-after Platinum Coast, on a 1/2 mile long beach and 11 acres of lush tropical gardens, you'll fill your sun-kissed days and starlit nights with unforgettable moments. All 72 rooms and suites offer magnificent, unobstructed views of the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Several included services will make your stay even more memorable, including daily afternoon tea, WiFi, fitness room, tennis courts, a freshwater pool, non-motorized water sports, swim with the turtles, a weekly manager's cocktail and garden tours. Indulge your senses with innovative Caribbean-inspired menus at 2 beachfront restaurants. In-room dining available 24-7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairmont Royal Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Royal Pavilion Hotel Porters
Fairmont Hotel Porters
Fairmont Hotel Royal Pavilion
Fairmont St. James
Barbados Fairmont Hotel
St. James Fairmont
Fairmont Royal Pavilion Barbados/Saint James Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing