We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Times a Beautiful Charm in Barbados”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Royal Pavilion
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Porters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

WindNWaters is at it again, in the islands, and near the water. First stop, Fairmont Royal Pavilion, and it s gorgeous beach, and deeeee-licious afternoon tea. And the creme de la creme is the staff here, they make you feel like you have just come home again and again. Local Bajan's with a smile that wraps around the island!!!!!!!!! and the ever never ending breeze from the Atlantic ocean.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindsNWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPavilionHotel, Director of Operations/F&B at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear WindsnWaters,

It was nice to have you back. A great review from an avid traveler like you means so much to us. A big heartfelt thank you from all of here at Fairmont Royal Pavilion. We hope to see you soon again.

Regards

Kulbhushan Tyagi
Director of Operations/ F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We just celebrated our birthday in Barbados and the Royal Pavilion and it was spectacular. Very relaxing and quiet enviroment with beautiful grounds. The service that we experienced was top notch but not forced. Everyone was so genuinely friendly and helpful it really made for a stress-free vacation. Charlene, the concierge, was especially friendly and helpful and really made us feel special. Thank you Charlene! The rooms were a nice size with a breathtaking view and housekeeping did a fantastic job of keeping the room neat and clean.
My only negative feedback was that there was no bellman to assist us in carrying our luggage to the room and the front desk agent didn't offer to have it brought up for us. But other than that it was such a treat to spend our birthday with you and thank you for the card!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPavilionHotel, Director of Operations/ F&B at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Jason D,

It gives us a great pleasure to read your wonderful review of our resort. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the relaxing environment and warm service. I have shared your feedback with Charlene and the entire team at the resort and they appreciate the same. I am certain this will serve as a source of inspiration for us in achieving higher standards of excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Royal Pavilion in the not too distant future for another wonderful and relaxing holiday.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,

Kulbhushan Tyagi
Director of Operations/ F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great rooms, great service, great food as per Barbados and Fairmont standards. All rooms have ocean views and those on the first floor have direct access to the beach. One of the best hotels in the island

Room Tip: First room floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanPosada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPavilionHotel, Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear JuanPosada,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave with fond memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Royal Pavilion in the not too distant future for another wonderful and relaxing holiday.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,

Kulbhushan Tyagi
Director of Operations/F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Recently returned from yet another amazing visit. Wonderful surroundings and beach with really calm sea. Friendly and efficient staff who will always be on hand to assist. Well tended grounds with beautiful flowers and shrubs and a very comfortable room with an amazing view across the sea. Saw some super sunsets from our 1st floor balcony! Thankyou to Samantha and Charlene at Concierge who could not have been more helpful - booking several restaurants and giving general advice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to next time.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views but those above ground level have clearer and more panoramic outlooks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cshellseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPavilionHotel, Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Cshellseeker,

Thank you for such a thoughtful review.

I am privileged to be working with a team of highly motivated and committed individuals who have consistently made us proud by looking after our guests so well. Charlene and Samantha will be thrilled to receive your heartwarming appreciation of their efforts. It means a lot and is certainly their biggest motivation.

Entire team at The Fairmont Royal Pavilion looks forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kulbhushan Tyagi
Director of Operations/F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We ve recently got back from the Fairmont and just want to thank the staff for an amazing stay - we did not want to leave!! The staff are what make this hotel 5 star, from sunny Charlene to passionate Kulbhushan and all the other friendly faces we met. All the rooms face the ocean - we were on the first floor and loved waking up to a beautiful view every morning. The breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice although I was addicted to the bacon! The complimentary afternoon tea was a lovely touch too. We ate in the Taboras and Palm court restaurant and found them to be good but also enjoyed trying out the fabulous local restaurants suggested by the lovely concierge Charlene. We chose the hotel because of the beach and on this it does not disappoint! As other reviewers have pointed out, it would be great to have more comfortable sun loungers and regular raking of the beach as the steep incline can be uncomfortable. We look forward to coming back in the future!

Room Tip: First or second floor rooms offer great views. Ground floor rooms are right on the beach but offer l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mediterranea888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPavilionHotel, General Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you very much mediterranea888! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are pleased that you had a “fabulous stay”. That is quite a compliment!

Our team is our greatest asset and we are grateful that you recognized them in your review. Charlene and Kulbhushan are incredible and we are glad that you had the chance to get to know them. We’re also glad you enjoyed the bacon!

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fantastic property, exceptional staff. Our ocean room was the best way to start the day. The water and beach were very clean and cared for. Floating platform a short swim out was beyond relaxing. It's the best bench I've ever sat on! Hotel pool was great. Things run a bit on "island time" as I call the laid back, no rush, lifestyle of the Caribbean. Barbados is very clean and all people are very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPavilionHotel, Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Carrie B,

Fairmont Royal Pavilion continues the tradition of The Fairmont Group’s luxury resorts, which are intimate and idyllic retreats in fabulous settings. Thank you for your kind words of admiration.

It is always our earnest hope that every guest has an outstanding experience each time they stay with us. Your feedback boosts up our confidence and encourages us to deliver the best service and attention.

We look forward to see you back soon.

Kulbhushan Tyagi
Director of Operations/ F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I am currently a guest at the Fairmont and I have to say that the service level is impeccable and pleasantly understated with none if the pretention one can find in top hotels. The beach location is excellent but it wouldnt hurt to flatten out the top of the beach in front of the hotel because the sunbeds which need replàcing are at such a steep angle as to be almost impossible. Fortunately we found the flat part at the far end but there is poor wifi at this point unlike the rest of the hotel which has brilliant high speed broadband. Excellent breakfast by the way and dinner is so good in both restaurants its tempting not to dine outside but The Cliff is a must and the Lonestar is just next door. Short walk to The Muse and Tides and the upscale Lime Grove for shopping. Rooms are really well appointed and as this is not a new hotel you can see that the company keeps on top of maintanace. We did have a small problem with aircon and it was fixed straight away. The gardens are immaculate and there are Green Monkeys hanging around in the afternoon which by the way is tradationaly tea time a treat you cannot miss. Perfect pastries and delicious scones with clotted cream and a choice of tea and this dear reader is complimentary. West coast casual elegance on the beach.Lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPavilionHotel, Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Russell D,

Thank you for your review and appreciating our services, room, food and staff. Your words are exceptional; it makes us proud to be the part of this beautiful hotel and team.

While you continue to enjoy your stay with us, please let us know if we can be of any further service to you.

Kulbhushan Tyagi
Director of Operations & F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porters
2.8 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
3.0 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
353 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
14.8 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Royal Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Royal Pavilion

Address: St. James, Porters BB24051, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Porters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Porters
Price Range: £319 - £1,655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Royal Pavilion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the sought-after Platinum Coast, on a 1/2 mile long beach and 11 acres of lush tropical gardens, you'll fill your sun-kissed days and starlit nights with unforgettable moments. All 72 rooms and suites offer magnificent, unobstructed views of the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Several included services will make your stay even more memorable, including daily afternoon tea, WiFi, fitness room, tennis courts, a freshwater pool, non-motorized water sports, swim with the turtles, a weekly manager's cocktail and garden tours. Indulge your senses with innovative Caribbean-inspired menus at 2 beachfront restaurants. In-room dining available 24-7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairmont Royal Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Royal Pavilion Hotel Porters
Fairmont Hotel Porters
Fairmont Hotel Royal Pavilion
Fairmont St. James
Barbados Fairmont Hotel
St. James Fairmont
Fairmont Royal Pavilion Barbados/Saint James Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing