We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but impersonal”
Review of Zum Sonnenwirt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zum Sonnenwirt
Ranked #1 of 2 Bopfingen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The third hotel on our German driving tour was chosen as hotels in Nordlingen were sparse and expensive, so we went out into the country slightly to get the three criteria – free parking, breakfast and wifi. The check in is very late at 17:30 and we didn’t see much of the staff except for one woman at breakfast. If you are driving around and it is raining it is a long day to fill! The room was large and comfortably furnished in the annexe behind the hotel and we didn’t have to ask for extra pillows as there were plenty and they also had a pillow menu/library where you could choose your own. There was tea and coffee making and a welcome bottle of water. The bed was huge and there was a desk and a sofa, plus a small entrance hall. In the bathroom the plug was broken so the water wouldn’t stay in the sink. We couldn’t sleep with the window open due to noisy locals arguing and car radios in the adjacent car park, plus very close church bells. To add to that we got an unsolicited and very much unwanted wake up call at 6:30 am and then before we could use the computer had to get a new wifi code from reception in the morning. Breakfast, served in the bar, was sparse with tinned fruit, cold meat and cheese but no vegetables and the place was completely lacking warmth and atmosphere. The woman on duty did not speak or interact with anyone. Free parking is available in the garden behind the hotel (not many spaces) and there is good wireless internet access in the room, plus plenty of sockets. Due to the steps everywhere it would not be a good hotel for anyone with more than a slight walking disability. Restaurant tip for Nordlingen is the “Brauerei Gasthof Zum Fuchs” – excellent food and very friendly and helpful service.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the car park next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rottidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mal in ein olles wasserbett schlafen?? Zimmer 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Massimiliano Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ubkgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 703,496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iaminexeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bopfingen
6.2 mi away
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
#1 of 6 in Nordlingen
760 reviews
2.5 mi away
Landhotel Garni Engelhard
Landhotel Garni Engelhard
#1 of 1 in Kirchheim am Ries
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Dietz
#2 of 2 in Bopfingen
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Reitanlage Haertsfeldhof
Reitanlage Haertsfeldhof
#1 of 2 in Bopfingen
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Zum Sonnenwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zum Sonnenwirt

Address: Hauptstr. 20, 73441 Bopfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bopfingen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bopfingen
Price Range: £104 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zum Sonnenwirt 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Zum Sonnenwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing