We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible behavior of the staff and manager, broken sofa-bed, terrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agros
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The behavior of the staff was unacceptable, they were extremely rude. Only the lady on the reception, who was the only Cypriot employee, and a waiter were friendly.

Also we called the reception and asked for some toilet paper and they said they would send the maid. We went at the hotel's cafe and returned after 2 hours and they had not brought us anything.

We booked a room for six adults and there was one double bed, two single beds and a double sofa-bed in the room. When we saw the sofa-bed we thought that it a prank, nobody could sleep on that thing. The springs were destroyed and the only thing that was preventing the thin sponge from falling were two long sticks.

Also we had an incident with the manager.

We had ordered a steak and there was blood inside the meat. The manager was discussing with some guests in the table next to us (about the terrible behavior of a waitress) for nearly 30 minutes. We showed respect and did not interrupt their discussion. When he finished we called him and told him what the problem was and what he did about it was that he made an ironic joke told us that he would return in a while and left.

We were waiting for him for 30 minutes and so we told to that rude waitress to call him. She went inside and we had to wait for another 30 minutes. Then another waiter came and we told him to call the manager and he said that he didn't know where he was (such an idiotic excuse). After all that time the manager still didn't come and someone from our table went to his office. Our friend was explaining the situation and all the manager was doing was that he was laughing and finally said that he was going to remove the stake from our bill.

Our friend explained that this was not about the money and that we were just expecting an apology. He never apologized. Such a "great" manager. For us the blood was not that big of an issue but the manager's behavior was absolutely terrible.

Overall the hotel is wonderful and the rooms are clean. Such a shame that the bad staff and service destroys everything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harman k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Suitable for families. Relatively well situated. One of the better hotels in the mountain area. Can be used as base camp when exploring the area. This is not a 5-star hotel but you are not asked to pay 5-star prices! It would be nice if the lobby/bar areas were partitioned off.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yannis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent 1 night at this hotel and that was enough. Arrived at 14:00 which is check in time ,only to find that the restaurant buffet closed at 14:30. Food was not good and the service even worse! We had 3 rooms, 1 with fantastic views, the other with side views which looked out onto side of a mud hill. Rooms were very basic. No tea making facilities just a fridge with 2 bottles of water. Childs put up bed looked like it was from the 70's. We could not face the overpriced evening buffet so walked two minutes to a basic cafe which was 10 times better and half the price. Could not wait to leave the next morning. Cannot believe the ratings that other members have given.
Given 2 stars for the location views.

Room Tip: Best views of mountains overlook the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank louise e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This year we traveled to Agros village after 20th August. The weather was really nice and at night little bit cool which was the best choice to get rid of hotness of Nicosia. The hotel as usual was clean and full of tourists. The parking was crowd which is a problem to find a place for car specially when there is any marriage ceremony in the hotel. Fortunately, in the cafeteria you could drink or eat some light food which had better quality in comparison with last year. The buffet menu for lunch and dinner has been changed also, so you could eat light foods as your choice. If you have special diet you can talk with the chef downstairs and the kitchen will handle it.There is a little train inside the village and you buy a ticket to go around by listening the traditional Cypriot music which is really fun specially for the children. We relaxed for some days out of the city and now we are ready for starting the routine of life again. Of course we will go to Agros in near future when we need some relaxation.

Room Tip: The rooms in front of parking has village view and the opposite side is mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hedi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with great location, very beatiful gardens but rooms are smaill with no facilites like coffee maker. It was noisy due to arrival of students for summer camp. In general the hotel is verygood for short holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very nice hotel with nice and very helpful people. We 've being there for a christening and we stayed for one night only (Family with 1 kid and 1 infant). We had anything we asked for (late checkout with no cost, extra room for 3 hours for the hairdresser and make up artist at no charge). The food was very good. It has two swimming pools so, if you don't want busy one you can go to the other one.
All rooms have stunning views of the mountains around.
Definitelly i will go back again.

Room Tip: Choose full renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DemeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Hotel is situated on top of the hill oneside over looking agros village and the otherside the hills towards limissol. The views are breathtaking. The village is small and we found two days was plenty. There are some very nice walks but ensure you get good directions or maps. The hotel seems well run but we were one of only a few guests and as result the place felt a bit like it was being run down with not all the facilities advertised being available. Great pools but they removed all the sunbeds from the best one a number of days before a function which restricted its use for the few guests in residence.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fonsbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agros
0 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
80 reviews
0 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
122 reviews
0 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#5 of 5 in Platres
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Troodos Hotel
Troodos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Troodos
243 reviews
0 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
117 reviews
0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort

Address: 1 Rodon Street, Agros 4860, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Agros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agros
Price Range: £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated and upgraded in terms of quality the hotel offers 123 double rooms, 6 studios (designed to accommodate also people with special needs), 15 four-bed family suites, 10 executive suites, one presidential and one honeymoon suite. Rodon Hotel is famous for its hospitality as well as for its traditional and tasty food, delicious fruits and home-made sweets. The HACCP and ISO9001 certifications awarded to the Hotel guarantee the quality and safety of its products and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodon Mount Hotel Agros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing