We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Romantic Wedding”
Review of Maison Lespoune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Lespoune
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 October 2011

My husband and I got married in the village of Castetnau - Camblong and had out reception at Lesporne in May 2011. Yves and Nicol were charmingly accommodating and helped organise everything down to the very final detail. Nothing was to much for them. All rooms in the house have an individual charm and are very comfortable. The food was out of this world - sourced locally and prepared on site. We can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahJonesJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

Superb hosts and food was perfection
This was my first time in the south of France - A magical place hidden in the foothills of the Pyrenees –What a heavenly experience, Nicole’s home-made pate, roast duck and fig jam mouth watering – Local fine wine & cheese, what can I say – just “AMAZING” I'm definitely heading back there next year for breakfast under the shade of the magnolia tree.
Hannah & Owain – you chose a magical place for a magical wedding. Thank you all for this beautiful weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Just having come back from my cousin's wedding here all I can say is Amazing. A perfect location for a wedding or just a relaxing holiday. Nicole and her family are fabulous hosts and are so accommodating and exceptional cooks.
I stayed in the Gite, an amazing transformation to what it was. Very comfortable and well stocked with what you need.
The chateau is also pretty stunning, all bedrooms individually decorated and a couple of rooms have a balcony which enjoy a beautiful view of the wonderful garden space.
I cannot say enough about Maison Lespoune. Just exquisite.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowriwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Sadly we only stayed one night in this delightful house with its charming owners. Our room had a lovely balcony reminiscent of the Deep South which was the perfect place to enjoy a G & T before joining our hosts for dinner. Perfect location, good company and a delicious dinner - what more could one ask?

We are already planning our next visit to this beautiful part of France with the Pyrenees an ever present and stunning backdrop.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MX561210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Maison Lespoune is so pretty and it's owners Yves and Nicole are so charming. It was lovely to stay for a night with our family. They are restoring this beautiful house and do are doing so lovingly. The highlight of our stay though has to be Nicole's amazing cooking. Dinner was a delight, everything was perfect. Hopefully they will be starting a cookery school soon, my husband and I would very much like to return and learn to cook some of Nicole's amazing dishes.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu01London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank boxforsale64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LARRAITZ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Maison Lespoune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Lespoune

Address: 20 rue de Camblong, 64190 Castetnau-Camblong, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Bearn-Basque Country > Bearn > Castetnau-Camblong
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Castetnau-Camblong
Price Range: £58 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lespoune Manor, nestled between the ocean and the Pyrenees, in our authentic 17th century house, in a magnificient park. 4 Guests' rooms and a suite were done up, between 30 and 50m2, they all have their private bathrooms and coffee nook. Spa, sauna, and gastronomic "table d'hote". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing