We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Maison Lespoune

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castetnau-Camblong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maison Lespoune
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We only had one night in this lovely hotel but we will definitely be back for more. The hotel is very stylishly decorated and feels very welcoming due no doubt to the fabulous hosts who go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The location is excellent as a base for exploring this beautiful part of the French countryside.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    27
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
95
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Nicole and Yves were the most kind and hospital hosts we have encountered throughout our recent travel of the Basque area. Accommodation was above expectations, the view from our room was outstanding - across fields to the Pyrenees which were snow capped. Nicole's unique flair with food, which included many of her own recipes, was quiet special. Yves pleased my husband each dining experience with his ability to provide outstanding wines along with the knowledge to guide us through the wine region. Both were obliging with their English skills and without this we would have not discovered many treats of the region.

Room Tip: Level one facing the Pyrenees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mölndal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed for one night with a couple of friends and it was a great experience. Yves and Nicole was very warm and welcoming and they made our short stay a very pleasent one. Really good food, all from local producers and their own garden. I can definitly recommend a visit to Chambres Lespoune since it's bound to be a great time spent.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niclas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed here for one night only and it was wonderful. Aside from the beautiful rooms and warm hosts the food is to die for, second to none. My 7 year old daughter has asked me several times why my food does not taste as good! Dinner was a tour de force, I never knew tomatoes could taste so divine. The main course was just sublime. Breakfast was equally as good, home made yogurt, jams and apricot cake were the highlights. My three children fell in love with this place and I can see why. I would so love to return to do a foodie course, another speciality. Bliss...
Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebeaver71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

My husband and I got married in the village of Castetnau - Camblong and had out reception at Lesporne in May 2011. Yves and Nicol were charmingly accommodating and helped organise everything down to the very final detail. Nothing was to much for them. All rooms in the house have an individual charm and are very comfortable. The food was out of this world - sourced locally and prepared on site. We can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahJonesJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Superb hosts and food was perfection
This was my first time in the south of France - A magical place hidden in the foothills of the Pyrenees –What a heavenly experience, Nicole’s home-made pate, roast duck and fig jam mouth watering – Local fine wine & cheese, what can I say – just “AMAZING” I'm definitely heading back there next year for breakfast under the shade of the magnolia tree.
Hannah & Owain – you chose a magical place for a magical wedding. Thank you all for this beautiful weekend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Just having come back from my cousin's wedding here all I can say is Amazing. A perfect location for a wedding or just a relaxing holiday. Nicole and her family are fabulous hosts and are so accommodating and exceptional cooks.
I stayed in the Gite, an amazing transformation to what it was. Very comfortable and well stocked with what you need.
The chateau is also pretty stunning, all bedrooms individually decorated and a couple of rooms have a balcony which enjoy a beautiful view of the wonderful garden space.
I cannot say enough about Maison Lespoune. Just exquisite.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowriwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castetnau-Camblong
1.2 mi away
Logis le Commerce
Logis le Commerce
#1 of 1 in Navarrenx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hotel Parc Beaumont
12.8 mi away
Alysson Hotel
Alysson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oloron-Sainte-Marie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Relais du Jacquet
Relais du Jacquet
#1 of 2 in Navarrenx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chateau de Baylac
Chateau de Baylac
#1 of 1 in Bugnein
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
10.3 mi away
Chateau de Lamothe
Chateau de Lamothe
#1 of 1 in Moumour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Lespoune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Lespoune

Property: Maison Lespoune
Address: 20 rue de Camblong, 64190 Castetnau-Camblong, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Bearn-Basque Country > Bearn > Castetnau-Camblong
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Castetnau-Camblong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lespoune Manor, nestled between the ocean and the Pyrenees, in our authentic 17th century house, in a magnificient park. 4 Guests' rooms and a suite were done up, between 30 and 50m2, they all have their private bathrooms and coffee nook. Spa, sauna, and gastronomic "table d'hote". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing