We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, friendly lovely people”
Review of Maison Lespoune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Lespoune
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed with a big group of around 16 people in the Gite as well as in the Hotel. All rooms were very nice and the house is just beautiful. The hospitality is amazing! The breakfast was very tasty and the gardens around the house just amazingly beautiful.

Room Tip: The Gite is perfect for a group or family. The suite is very nice for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Bull's-eye! Lovely place, just what we were looking for. We are a Swedish family who travelled with our teenage children. All of us were extremely fond of Lespoune. We enjoyed both exciting excursions and just relaxing in the garden. Our charming hosts Nicole and Yves took good care of us and shared their tips on what to do and what to see. Nicole is also a star in the kitchen and we were served lovely delicious food. Yves made sure we got a taste of the tasty wines of the region. The great thing about places serving breakfast and dinner is that you also get to meet a lot of nice people. Be sure to book dinner when possible! A great part of the pleasure! Another tip that can enhance your experience is that it is possible to book a massage!
On the whole it was a very memorable week. Really hope to return some day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daleflod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We only had one night in this lovely hotel but we will definitely be back for more. The hotel is very stylishly decorated and feels very welcoming due no doubt to the fabulous hosts who go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The location is excellent as a base for exploring this beautiful part of the French countryside.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Nicole and Yves were the most kind and hospital hosts we have encountered throughout our recent travel of the Basque area. Accommodation was above expectations, the view from our room was outstanding - across fields to the Pyrenees which were snow capped. Nicole's unique flair with food, which included many of her own recipes, was quiet special. Yves pleased my husband each dining experience with his ability to provide outstanding wines along with the knowledge to guide us through the wine region. Both were obliging with their English skills and without this we would have not discovered many treats of the region.

Room Tip: Level one facing the Pyrenees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed for one night with a couple of friends and it was a great experience. Yves and Nicole was very warm and welcoming and they made our short stay a very pleasent one. Really good food, all from local producers and their own garden. I can definitly recommend a visit to Chambres Lespoune since it's bound to be a great time spent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niclas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed here for one night only and it was wonderful. Aside from the beautiful rooms and warm hosts the food is to die for, second to none. My 7 year old daughter has asked me several times why my food does not taste as good! Dinner was a tour de force, I never knew tomatoes could taste so divine. The main course was just sublime. Breakfast was equally as good, home made yogurt, jams and apricot cake were the highlights. My three children fell in love with this place and I can see why. I would so love to return to do a foodie course, another speciality. Bliss...
Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebeaver71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

My husband and I got married in the village of Castetnau - Camblong and had out reception at Lesporne in May 2011. Yves and Nicol were charmingly accommodating and helped organise everything down to the very final detail. Nothing was to much for them. All rooms in the house have an individual charm and are very comfortable. The food was out of this world - sourced locally and prepared on site. We can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahJonesJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Maison Lespoune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Lespoune

Address: 20 rue de Camblong, 64190 Castetnau-Camblong, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Bearn-Basque Country > Bearn > Castetnau-Camblong
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Castetnau-Camblong
Price Range: £57 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lespoune Manor, nestled between the ocean and the Pyrenees, in our authentic 17th century house, in a magnificient park. 4 Guests' rooms and a suite were done up, between 30 and 50m2, they all have their private bathrooms and coffee nook. Spa, sauna, and gastronomic "table d'hote". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing