We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Provencal Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Laure

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Martin-de-Crau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Laure
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Provencal Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Norbert and Francoise have an amazing home here in the small town of Saint-Martin-de-Crau. Central to the entire region, we were easily able to day trip out to Pont Du Gard, Nimes, Arles, Aix en Provence and the hilltop towns. Norbert and Francoise welcomed us into their home, and to a room that was spacious, bright and extremely comfortable. Breakfasts each day were divine, including freshly baked madelines and croissants. It was an absolute delight, and Norbert took the time to help us plan our days and where our next adventure would be!

This stay was an absolute delight for the whole of our trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Laura room, which was lovely with a beautiful view over the tree lined drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexielot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

We agree with all previous remarks.
The hosts are very friendly and helpful, the rooms big, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, with home made confitures and cakes.
Excellent location for exploring the Provence.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aslun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Absolutely loved this B&B. The owners were the nicest helpful people and the breakfast, which was either served outside in the beautiful garden under the big trees, or inside in the cosy dining room, was really good.

Each room was different and made with a very good taste. Beautiful. The surroundings were beautiful and the pool a nice place to end a great day. One day the owner came and served refreshments to all the guests around the pool - on his account!

Would love to go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maikench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

We enjoyed wonderful hospitality, beautiful accommodation and sumptuous breakfasts. We couldn't recommend La Laure more highly! Thank you Norbert and Francoise for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose201011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Martin-de-Crau hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Martin de Crau Porte de Camargue
Ibis Budget Saint Martin de Crau...
#1 of 3 in Saint-Martin-de-Crau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence la Transhumance
Hotel Residence la Transhumance
#2 of 3 in Saint-Martin-de-Crau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.5 mi away
Camping de la Chapelette
Camping de la Chapelette
#4 of 4 in Saint-Martin-de-Crau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Coste Haute
Coste Haute
#2 of 4 in Saint-Martin-de-Crau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to La Laure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Laure

Property: La Laure
Address: 37 avenue Cesar Bernaudon, 13310 Saint-Martin-de-Crau, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Martin-de-Crau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Martin-de-Crau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
La Laure Saint-Martin-De-Crau, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing