We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to relax.........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miliou
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to relax.........”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed at Ayii Anargyri many times over the past few years and always have had a fantastic experience when we visit. We have visited as a couple and with groups of friends, who have all enjoyed their stay. We find it it very peaceful, the grounds are beautiful - the perfect place to relax. The rooms a very clean and comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating and we particularly like that there's always lots of seasonal and local sourced produce in the restaurants. The highlight is the spa - the massages are amazing and the sulphur spa is a real treat. The relaxation room is also lovely, with a choice of herbal teas and fruits. Well be going back soon! Elly poliviou

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    150
    69
    51
    33
See reviews for
45
386
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Beautiful setting, green all around. Very calming and relaxing. Excellent, friendly staff and really good food. Package deals well worth the money and the spa treatments are just a bonus to the overall pleasant holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Everyone was telling me how nice the place but wouldn't believe since I stayed there. I must say is one of the best resorts ever visited. Thank you Ayii Anargyroi for a lovely stay!quality in everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nothing bad to mention, just like last time.. Nothing bad to even consider at all.. Great greeting when we arrived, the room was of excellent comfort, with great views! make sure u book the bungalows, as we booked a standard, which was AMAZING but then decided to upgrade to get a small feel of royalty.. food is delicious, did not know what to choose.. we have been there before, and we will go again.. expect us :)

Room Tip: Bungalows make you feel like a royal!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna2012716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have stayed at Ayii Anargyri resort twice in the past 3 months. We find it a beautiful place to relax and unwind whilst escaping the noise of nicosia. The spa staff can not do enough for you with manager Ingrid always waiting with a welcome smile and time to chat. The treatments are varied and on both occasions we spend an entire day in the spa utilising the hydro pools, the relaxation room and the treatments. We take a package which includes dinner bed breakfast massage and pool use and find this good value. The food at the restaurant is plentiful, varied and always tasty. The resort is in a extremely peaceful location and to us is truly a magic place to unwind. I have recommended this resort to many people.

Room Tip: The bungalows are lovely and give that bit more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DoonaBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I recently had our wedding reception here.
It is undoubtedly a beautiful and unique location however it is let down by the communication, reliability and around customer service of the hotel staff (although the letter seems to be pretty standard in Cyprus judging from our experience. The Cypriots come across as being very rude and quite lazy). (the only exception being the staff at breakfast)
We planed to stay 2 nights however the day after our wedding they decided to close down the spa for the day for annual maintenance. Of all 360 days in the year, they chose that day they had a honeymoon couple staying.
Needless to say we checked out (something they were not at all happy with) and went to Capital Coast resort and Spa instead for a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spaniard-Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyiiAnargyriPaphos, Front Office Manager at Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your wedding and stay in our resort.We are really sorry to read this review.Our aim is to offer to all our guests excellent service so as their stay to be as pleasant as possible and also we try to be very flexible that's why we did not implement the cancellation policy when you left before the scheduled departure.
Regarding the Spa pools being closed, you are right, the pools were closed for the day but the rest of the Spa was operating normally. All guests could use the facilities except the Sulphur Pools. As an alternative, the Spa team was suggesting the Vip Room, in which guests could use the Sulphur water.
About the band's food and drinks it is a normal procedure, except if the couple arrange differently.

We take the opportunity to wish you happiness and health .

Kind Regards,

Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had our wedding reception at this amazing and beautiful converted monastery. We searched in 4 countries for this wow factor and it lives up to the photos. We did not marry in the chapel however (but in the local town hall) as it is most pretty at night with candles surrounding it so we therefore did this with a fire display as well! We were allowed to have a band by the pool area where we managed to get a big enough dance area but the manager repeatedly asked them to turn the sound down!! This is a fantastic location up in the mountains but we felt like the staff let it down.
The worst example of this was the bar manager presenting my new husband and I an €85 bill for "the bands food and drinks" at the end of the night!
The staff at breakfast however were very kind and courteous. We are still very happy that we had our reception here but having booked an extra night there in order to spend our first day as a married couple in their special sulphur spa; we ended up not doing this because it was closed for maintenance next day after our wedding..... A once yearly maintenance! Great timing!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiDi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miliou
5.6 mi away
Paradisos Hills
Paradisos Hills
#1 of 1 in Lysos
478 reviews
12.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#19 of 88 in Paphos
1,937 reviews
12.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#45 of 88 in Paphos
426 reviews
8.1 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
449 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa

Property: Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
Address: Ayii Anargyri Street, Miliou 8049, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Miliou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miliou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a dream – a dream that unfolded in 1983. We cordially invite you to steep yourself within a vision that will bring relaxation, health, well-being and no little luxury. In the spring of 2009 Ayii Anargyri Spa resort opened its doors and present the world with a sublime experience. Set in a valley of mature trees, the resort offers a unique retreat, a place of profound calm and the opportunity to enjoy the health-giving waters which have benefited visitors for so many years. This boutique hotel with accommodation for 150 guests in Suites or Classic rooms, has dedicated spa facilities in the grounds, a generous swimming pool and conference facilities for 50 people. Cuisine from locally grown produce will reveal all that is best in traditional Cypriot fare – food that is garden fresh, nutritious, flavorsome. The hotel provides the means to benefit from the time-tested remedies of the mineral rich waters which flow here – but there is so much more. An abundance of scenic attractions will delight any nature lover. Also outdoor pursuits like cycling, walking and bird watching are just a few other possibilities to make your stay a tonic for body and mind. History of healing: The Spa was first formally opened in 1649 by two brothers, Cosmas and Damianos. Their generosity in offering treatment often without thought of reward gave rise to the name Anargyri – without silver. They became known and loved locally for their selfless acts and affectionately known as saints. In the 19th century the waters were properly analyzed and did indeed contain health-giving minerals. Now the new luxury spa will offer a variety of treatment rooms and therapies many involving the sulphur water which rises naturally nearby in this tranquil setting. Ayii Anargyri has something unique. From the Cyprus hillside, a mineral-rich spring carries the soothing waters renowned for generations for their healing qualities. This remarkable stream has been channeled to the new spa where it is combined in numerous treatments now advanced by modern science. The waters are beneficial for joint or muscle discomfort and some circulatory problems. The therapies are natural and non invasive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookcyprus.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Hotel Miliou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing