We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miliou
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spa Retreat”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Went for a Spa Day with friends which started off badly with the manners of the spa manageress, but then when she realised that quite a few of us were having lunch there her manners cooled slightly. The spa itself was lovely but a friend slipped as there are no bars to aid getting out of the spa pools which to me is a must for the elderly or disabled. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and it is so relaxing and peaceful. We went to the bar to have a drink and waited over half an hour for three drinks - if they had been busy I could understand but they weren't as we were the only ones waiting. We then ordered lunch and again waited over half an hour for it and when it did arrive it was stone cold but edible. Others thoroughly enjoyed their lunch even after the long wait. When we asked for our bill it appeared that they could only do the whole lot of us together and suggested we just split it between us - not the right thing to say to customers. In the end it turned out alright but customer courtesy is definitely lacking by staff which is such a shame in such beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyiiAnargyriPaphos, Hotel Operations Coordinator at Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa Resort for your recent spa day visit and for taking some time to share on tripadvisor your experience.
As we do indeed take seriously all comments about issues that have not met guest expectations, we have noted the ones mentioned in your review and rest assured that they will be thoroughly looked into and corrective measures will be implemented.
Once again we thank you for having taken the time to review your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back, giving us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best regards

Natalie Philippou
Hotel Operations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    149
    68
    51
    33
See reviews for
45
385
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia District, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The place was nice and quiet!
The people that worked there was friendly.
The service in the breakfast buffet was poor and the spa facilities so expensive.
The Internet wifi was so poor and in our room we did not have signal.
For a four star hotel I was expected me.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Houlelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We went up to drop off mrs h for a spa treatment and decided to stay for a light lunch. I had the squid in butter and it was excellent. It was far from being a light lunch but was very good value. The setting around the swimming pool in the mountains was very relaxing. The wife enjoyed her spa treatment. Altogether an wonderful place to go to. If it were not that I have free accommodation in Cyprus I would certainly give this place a try as a tranquil retreat. I am sure we will return to dine again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartlovap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had our daughters wedding reception here yesterday and we were definitely in a 5star hotel.
The surroundings, suites, and facilities were amazing.
The staff are so attentive & friendly they blended in so well with the guests and it really made for a relaxing day/night.
Every guest commented on the quality of the food served, it was as good if not better than some of the top hotels and chefs in the UK.
So good the chef received a round of applause and toast from every guest.......thank you!

Anyone who needs a relaxing spa day, I highly recommend this hotel.
Anyone who wants a 5 star treatment , don't give this hotel a miss
Thank you ayii anargyri..........you really made our day extra special !

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful with a beautiful view....enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank feemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed from 10th to 24th May.

We chose Ayii Anargyri to marry on 13th May 2014, we cannot thank the hotel enough for all they did for me, my husband and our family and friends during our trip. The hotel is an an idylic spot which is great if you are looking for a hotel which is Adult only, it is so quiet and peaceful with amazing views. The rooms are clean, modern with everything that you require however be aware that not all rooms have a shower head attached to the wall, therefore you may end up with a hand held shower. Worth a few visits to the spa we all enjoyed a treatment or two! Vespa I think her name is in the Spa is amazing with her facials, four of us enjoyed one of her facials and all came to the conclusion they were the best by far! The indoor springs are great too, especially if you suffer skin conditions, the Sulphur helps with this. The staff are very pleasant and helpful, with a yummy breakfast every morning and plenty to choose from, hot food and continental. My only critisim of the hotel is the price of their food and drink, however for lunches and dinners Latchi, Milou and Polis are near villages worth a visit. All in all, a great venue for a holiday / wedding, we will definatly be visiting again!

Room Tip: Room 34 to 43 which overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

An oasis! A beautiful hotel with endless spa experience. The service is good and the food is very nice. The rooms could be better...we stayed two times, one in a standard room and one in a superior room, for such a nice hotel the rooms could be more luxurious. The best this hotel has to offer is their spa, it is absolutely relaxing!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent service. Nice place to relax. Food is awesome and friendly helping stuff. Beautiful location. Rooms are relaxing with comfortable beds. Only thing thats missing is a mini refrigerator and wifi as you will need a wire to connect to the internet. Other than that is an awesome place to enjoy a good vacation with a great food , breakfast and spa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miliou
5.6 mi away
Paradisos Hills
Paradisos Hills
#1 of 1 in Lysos
478 reviews
12.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
1,934 reviews
12.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#46 of 88 in Paphos
421 reviews
8.1 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
449 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa

Property: Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
Address: Ayii Anargyri Street, Miliou 8049, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Miliou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miliou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a dream – a dream that unfolded in 1983. We cordially invite you to steep yourself within a vision that will bring relaxation, health, well-being and no little luxury. In the spring of 2009 Ayii Anargyri Spa resort opened its doors and present the world with a sublime experience. Set in a valley of mature trees, the resort offers a unique retreat, a place of profound calm and the opportunity to enjoy the health-giving waters which have benefited visitors for so many years. This boutique hotel with accommodation for 150 guests in Suites or Classic rooms, has dedicated spa facilities in the grounds, a generous swimming pool and conference facilities for 50 people. Cuisine from locally grown produce will reveal all that is best in traditional Cypriot fare – food that is garden fresh, nutritious, flavorsome. The hotel provides the means to benefit from the time-tested remedies of the mineral rich waters which flow here – but there is so much more. An abundance of scenic attractions will delight any nature lover. Also outdoor pursuits like cycling, walking and bird watching are just a few other possibilities to make your stay a tonic for body and mind. History of healing: The Spa was first formally opened in 1649 by two brothers, Cosmas and Damianos. Their generosity in offering treatment often without thought of reward gave rise to the name Anargyri – without silver. They became known and loved locally for their selfless acts and affectionately known as saints. In the 19th century the waters were properly analyzed and did indeed contain health-giving minerals. Now the new luxury spa will offer a variety of treatment rooms and therapies many involving the sulphur water which rises naturally nearby in this tranquil setting. Ayii Anargyri has something unique. From the Cyprus hillside, a mineral-rich spring carries the soothing waters renowned for generations for their healing qualities. This remarkable stream has been channeled to the new spa where it is combined in numerous treatments now advanced by modern science. The waters are beneficial for joint or muscle discomfort and some circulatory problems. The therapies are natural and non invasive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Lastminute, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookcyprus.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Hotel Miliou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing