We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in forest of the national park with mountain view”
Review of Horizont Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Horizont Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stara Lesna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I had been at the hotel for 3 nights when visited Poprad to support HK Dinamo Minsk in the KHL game. Friendly stuff was already ready to resolve my problems. I took BB option, but used HB for small additional price.
Warm and clean room with a balcony.
1 km far from train station, and about 3 km from funiculars to up Lomnicki Stit (2634m).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: jak najdalej od windy - inaczej murowane hałasy z korytarza w nocy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bogu-ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bohus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank corderada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pavol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mezonetový apartmán family room je prostorný, moderní, OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sikec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jarp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stara Lesna
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lesna
Hotel Lesna
#1 of 3 in Stara Lesna
55 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grandhotel Praha
Grandhotel Praha
#1 of 9 in Vysoke Tatry
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hills
Hotel Hills
#3 of 3 in Stara Lesna
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lomnica
Hotel Lomnica
#1 of 6 in Tatranska Lomnica
64 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grandhotel Stary Smokovec
Grandhotel Stary Smokovec
#1 of 1 in Stary Smokovec
225 reviews
10.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizont Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizont Resort

Address: Stara Lesna 178, Stara Lesna 059 52, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Presov Region > Stara Lesna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stara Lesna
Price Range: £104 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizont Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Horizont Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing