We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Einfach großartig!”
Review of Sonnenalp Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ofterschwang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sonnenalp Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ofterschwang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SGA306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Principal-Koeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2012
Thank oberpfalztramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReReMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janstronoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HONVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ofterschwang
7.1 mi away
Hubertus Alpin Lodge&Spa
Hubertus Alpin Lodge&Spa
#1 of 7 in Balderschwang
368 reviews
6.0 mi away
Parkhotel Frank
Parkhotel Frank
#3 of 48 in Oberstdorf
101 reviews
3.0 mi away
Allgau Stern Hotel
Allgau Stern Hotel
#1 of 3 in Sonthofen
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Hotel Ruebezahl
Hotel Ruebezahl
#1 of 16 in Schwangau
627 reviews
8.3 mi away
Wellvitalhotel Bergblick
Wellvitalhotel Bergblick
#2 of 7 in Balderschwang
74 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Malerwinkl
Hotel Malerwinkl
#6 of 17 in Bad Hindelang
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonnenalp Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonnenalp Resort

Address: Sonnenalp 1, 87527 Ofterschwang, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Ofterschwang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ofterschwang
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury with warms & tradition A wonderfully friendly family ambiance coupled with first-rate service. Comprising the ultimate in luxury, the resort combines exclusivity with warmth and harmony. Make holiday dreams come true at Allgäu’s five-star Resort Sonnenalp where steadfastness and tradition meet the 21st century. The Sonnenalp treats each and every guest like royalty which is probably why eighty percent of visitors to this five-star resort in the heart of the Allgäu come back time and time again. Whilst offering a fabulous range of things to do our Alpine hotel exudes homely charm full of warmth and cosiness. World-class wellness and golf and creative star-rated cuisine combine with a range of family fun second to none. Set amidst the most picturesque landscape at the foot of the Allgäu Alps, the Sonnenalp is an all-year-round destination that will delight gourmets one and all. We look forward to warmly welcoming you to our hotel. The Fäßler family ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sonnenalp Hotel And Resort
Sonnenalp Hotel Ofterschwang
Sonnenalp Resort Germany/Ofterschwang, Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing