We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Diplomat
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rajecke Teplice
Certificate of Excellence
BA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“pretty nice hotel”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

been there couple of times for company event. they do the best for the clients. very nice staff, rooms and meals. it is a bit difficult to find, but you have to follow the signs. excelent for relax, walks and spa is very near by.

Room Tip: all the rooms are with silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank podolro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    13
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
14
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A great hotel with nice rooms and excellent food. I would like to highlight the large playground that is right next to the restaurant with terrace, so parents can enjoy coffee while their kids are playing. A nice pool that is large enough for both swimming and relax. The hotel is located in a newer part of Rajecke Teplice, far enough from the noisy center full of tourists.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Really great hotel, especially for our 2-years old daughter, she enjoyed huge playground, great pool and nature around. There is a possibility to rent a bike, also with a baby seat. The Spa is amazing there. Definitely coming back again.

Room Tip: We´ve got the apartment just in front of the playground - perfect :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuzana82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Hotel looks nice at first sight but if you look carefully you will see deficiencies.
Room - nice but little bit tired (broken door on cupboard). No wifi connection! Wellness - swimming pool is large. If you have children then great for them, but I can say not for couples who want just to relax. Spa zone - really small. Relaxing zone - very busy, connected with gym.
Staff - reserved and reluctant, not helpfull. We have been there 5 days and we had a problem with water in our bathroom every day. No water in the morning and also in the evening and hotel staff had every day another explanation! I would never go back and I would not recommend this hotel.
Only two things are great:
1. cousine - really good and well prepared food
2. grounds around the hotel - really nice location

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Very good hotel with friendly staff and excellent food. Wellness is somewhat poorer but sufficient. The country around Rajecke Teplice is beautiful. Nice autumn holiday with chirdren aged 10 and 9.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mates2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Enjoyed the stay in this hotel: it's new, with excellent food, large rooms and very nice spa. THe only downside - the staff doesn't speak good english, but speak german

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArinaGavrilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rajecke Teplice
0.3 mi away
Aphrodite Palace
Aphrodite Palace
#1 of 5 in Rajecke Teplice
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aphrodite
Hotel Aphrodite
#3 of 5 in Rajecke Teplice
66 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Bystricka
Hotel Bystricka
#2 of 6 in Martin
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vila Viktoria
Vila Viktoria
#1 of 19 in Rajecke Teplice
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Penzion Talisman
Penzion Talisman
#7 of 19 in Rajecke Teplice
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relax
Hotel Relax
#4 of 19 in Rajecke Teplice
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Diplomat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Diplomat

Property: Wellness Hotel Diplomat
Address: 460/14 1st May St., Rajecke Teplice 013 13, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Rajecke Teplice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rajecke Teplice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Diplomat 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wellness Hotel Diplomat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing