We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agrihotel Elisabetta
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posta(Cecina)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
50
12
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
12
5
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here as a convenient place before getting the motorail train north from Livorno.

What a lovely place! There's a relaxing pool to sit around, and great views, and a comfortable room.

And the food is terrific; locally grown produce, prepared well and served with style.

We'd booked for B&B, but when we decided to go for the set meal evening class, they changed our booking to half-board, since that would save us money, how friendly!

And their wine is excellent; they sell their own wine in the restaurant; so of course we had to buy some to bring home.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay; we'll stay here again if we take the motorail in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwillmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed for two nights last week and found the owner Luiggi to be a master of superb service. The bedroom was large with comfortable bed and bathing facilities overlooking an inviting pool. The meals are incredible with an abundance of fresh grown vegetables, fresh fish, assortment of cheeses, meats, etc. starting with breakfast the selections are immense with dinner providing an extravaganza of options. A wine tasting in his cellar topped off the stay and it was difficult to leave Luiggi and his staff after such a wonderful experience. A must stay when in Tuscany.

Room Tip: Ask for the villas overlooking the pool on the second floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooneSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

What a gem in the middle of olive groves and wine country! This was one of the places we stayed with our bicycle tour and we went on day trips from here. You will absolutely love this wonderful place! Especially if you are a vegetarian. Hopefully you'll have the good fortune to get a wine tasting downstairs with the owner Luiggi - what a great event! You even get to relax at the pool - with bar! This family run business is more than worth going out of the way into the country side :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gesundheit11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We were at this beautiful Agri-hotel, the second week of May 2012. stayed two nights on a bike tour. You will need some means of transport, because it is an out of the way place, but terrific. Rooms are fairly large, no street noise, and very clean. The breakfasts were all and more than anybody would want to start the day. In fact the dinners also were so good and plentiful, quantity and quality, that it was difficult going up to the now cleared vegetable buffet (the most I have ever seen), table for an unbelievable array of desserts to finish off the meal. We could not believe the quantity of different desserts each night. There is a large pool, everybody speaks English and the owner Luigi Brunetti is a wonderful host. We were escorted down to the wine cellar for a wine tasting and an informational talk of the history of this hotel, and of the wine making. He is of Calabrese origins and was a chef in Italy, Switzerland, Spain, France, England & Germany and is now 'nonno' (grand-fa) If in the area, an Agri-hotel not to be missed. We had a wonderful two nights at this very good hotel.

Room Tip: The other rooms we saw were as ours was, very good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This was our second stop on a 10 day cycling trip. The rooms were comfortable, the food fresh, organic & tasty! The owner Luiggi Brunetti was a gracious and warm host who shared his passion for wines & food. He gave our group a special tour of the in house winery with a fun wine and Hesse tasting reception. Definitely a high point of our trip & well worth a visit! Don't skip the desert buffet!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bradermd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews