We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SKYclimber

SKYclimber
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.45*
and up
Gumpenfever Canyoning Tour from Lake Garda
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Voltino
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: SKYclimber, the outdoor fun specialists - since 2003 we are the guarantor for safe outdoor fun here at northern Lake Garda. While Canyoning, Iron Paths (Via Ferrata) and Mountainbike all our young and young at heart experience fascinating tours and unforgettable adventures. Small group sizes and best educated, English-speaking Guides take care for your unique experience and your sense of wellbeing. Most welcome are children, starting with age of 6 - special family-tours and a playful kind of guiding are focused on the requirements of our youngest Guests. Also Guests with extremely pronounced fear or disabilities are very welcome: our "tours of challenges" you can experience impressing tours and, maybe, you are able to wide your own limits! In Tourprice included is always the rental of the total safety-equipment. Only your personal items, like sport-cloths, swimsuit or shoes have to be brought. Particularly our picture-service, free of charge, enjoys great popularity: during the Canyoningtour we bring a waterproof camera - al pictures will be provided later on as download link. We are looking forward to show you, away from the mainstream of tourists, our wonderful Lake Garda!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Deal, Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Joined Thomas on a canyoning trip after hearing from a couple of German girls that it was great fun. Got picked up from the campsite and taken to our starting point. A nice small number in our group, 9 in total with me being the only non speaking german! Although Thomas would have spoken in English during the trip my other half translated everything for me, otherwise Thomas would have had to explain everything twice! But when needed, Thomas English was excellent.
Having never done canyoning before it was a great experience and enjoyed being held on a rope in a waterfall!! Would recommend skyclimber to anyone!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazzyb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasEngels, Owner at SKYclimber, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi,

many thanks for your kind feedback! It will be a pleasure to do another tour with you!
And always remember - water is only liquid sunshine :o)

best regards

Thomas, SKYclimber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    8
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and 8.5 years old kid joined Thomas for a canyoning experience around lake Garda.
They enjoyed it a lot and had a lot of fun. Thomas was very patient and answered all my questions quickly and in details. They returned from the trip very excited. It was a special and memorable adventure for the boys :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Noa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasEngels, Owner at SKYclimber, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi Noa,

i was also great fun for me! Guiding with little kids is always something special!
I am looking forward to meet you again and show you the next level of Canoyning :o)

with sunny regards

Thomas, SKYclimber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exciting canyoning experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Skyclimber offers all kinds of outdoor extreme activities. We took the cantoning tour which is suitable for families with kids older than 8. It was great. The tour guide Thomas is proffesional and friendly, and the canyoning it self is amazing. You go down pools and water falls sometimes with rope and at times you just slide.. It takes about 3 hours and you get all the gear you need from sky climber: wetsuits , harneses, helmets, etc. in short: worth every nickel

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Razoved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasEngels, Owner at SKYclimber, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi Raz,

many thanks for your feedback! I was also a pleasure for me!
Looking forward to meet you again - we do have a lot of more Canyons for you to visit :o)

with sunny regards

Thomas, SKYclimber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Histerical fun for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

we contacted Thomas Engels from Israel and we booked the most basic trek called "Gumpenfieber1".
We (Israelis) came 6min late to the meeting point he (German) was 11 min late: 1-0
the guy is a great guide and person, a pro with a sense of humor and an exceptional life story.
we all went jumping and repelling down the creek for what seemed to be the funnest coldest 2.5 Hrs. possible.
in spite of the daunting trek Thomas made feel totally safe.

DO EGZAKTLY AS HE SEZ!!! (read with a German accent)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HaimKess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasEngels, Owner at SKYclimber, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi Haim,

many thanks for your kind comment!
You did exactly what I said - and it was a great tour with you!
Looking forward to see you again!

with sunny regards

Thomas, SKYclimber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun, fun and safe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Great action to family with kids!
Thomas is a great leader, the kids and us enjoyed it very much, and it was also very safe.
The trip is located at the north west side of Garda lake, Italy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasEngels, Owner at SKYclimber, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi Michal,

thanks a lot for your kind comment!
It will be my pleasure to see you again - we do have so many other tours for you! :o)

with sunny regards

Thomas, SKYclimber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SKYclimber also viewed

Torbole, Nago-Torbole
Tremosine, Province of Brescia
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to SKYclimber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing