We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves a very good review!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aktiv Panoramahotel Daniel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sautens
Certificate of Excellence
Gisors, France
Level Contributor
212 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Deserves a very good review!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with friendly hosts, great service and quiet rooms. Can accommodate single people or family, has a restaurant with affordable prices and creative cuisine, bar, great spa, perfect for a relaxing weekend. Parking is easy, if not in front of the hotel, then back in the yard. Good breakfast and lunch box if you need. A good choice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yannick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    17
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
79
111
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kampenhout, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

If Carlsberg made 4star hotels they would be one of them!
With a very fine cuisine, and the most nice personnel.
An A+ for decoration and detail. Very peaceful to sleep too.
A good situation for walkings.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with view on the dal side if you don't like the heat of the sun during the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Me, my wife and our 10-month old baby stayed at this fantastic hotel during Summer 2012. We have fond memories of the excellent kitchen, afternoon tea and cookies, the beautiful view, the long mountain walks, the nice sauna area, ... and above all the great owners of the hotel, and their staff. No special request is too much for them (and we had many of those related to our son ...); they are just the friendliest people with an exceptionally professional attitude. These people put their heart and soul into their hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmanuel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Booked the hotel expecting ok food and a place to sleep, Ended up with first class service and some of the best 5 course a la carte menus I have ever eaten. Wonderful memories I will never forget..! The most amazing views of the mountain valley from the restaurant tables.

Total attention to detail from the staff, the hearts and rose petals clean in every corner.
One wing for romantic couples, the other for family with children, perfect for both.
I am very much looking forward to comming back again next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bat Yam, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is a very good hotel at an excellent location and with a great view. The hotel staff is very friendly and maintain the hotel very well. The dinners they serve have a local flavor and are tasty.
Most of the information in the hotel is in German and translation into in English is provided only if asked for. We experienced some hidden costs: The hotel charges for pool towels (2.5 Euro/towel/day) and tap water at dinner (4 Euro/1 lt. bottle). The "breakfast at the hut", that is offered as a replacement to the complimentary breakfast, costs 10 Euro/person.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We (2 adults, 21 months old daughter) spent 2 weeks at Hotel Daniel in July/August 2012. We truly had an excellent time, and felt we could have stayed another two weeks at least. The crew is fantastic, warm, caring and genuine. The hotel is in top condition, and offers a non-pretentious kind of luxury: everything is taking care of. Don't miss the 'Hüttenfrühstück' on Monday morning, or one of Chef Toni's accordion performances in the bar.

There is plenty to do in the beautiful environment, which is obviously touristy but not disturbing. Children of all ages will have a blast, and make sure to visit the Ötztaler Country Festival early August and the Ötztaler Classic car race in Ötz. See you again soon, Hotel Daniel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed there in Easter, meeting family from Switzerland. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. From the warm welcome to cleanliness, facilities, location, food and wonderful staff. Rooms immaculate (and i am a tough customer to please!), food delicious with menu changed every day and accommodated my vegetarian self. Great choice of food and wines. Exceptionally good staff, attentive and friendly and special thanks to the Pohl family for their wonderful, homely feel to the hotel. They said we were their first Scottish visitors, well I can tell you that this Scottish family will be returning, hopefully many times!!!!

Room Tip: Any room would be good!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sautens
0.4 mi away
Ritzlerhof Selfness & Genuss Hotel
17.6 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
476 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Rita
Hotel Rita
#1 of 9 in Langenfeld
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
367 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ferienschlossl
Hotel Ferienschlossl
#1 of 1 in Haiming
83 reviews
14.9 mi away
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aktiv Panoramahotel Daniel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aktiv Panoramahotel Daniel

Property: Aktiv Panoramahotel Daniel
Address: Haderlehnerstrasse 20, Sautens 6432, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Sautens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sautens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aktiv Panoramahotel Daniel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aktivpanoramahotel Daniel in the Oetztal is a traditional family hotel with extensive spa and deals for your holiday in the Otztal . Coziness and friendliness surrounds you in our family-run house and leaves her feeling vacation into an unforgettable experience . Whether in our 300 m2 wellness oasis or in our 1,500 m2 with hotel and gardens or by the solar heated swimming pool (Summer) they will always find a place to relax . We indulge in culinary homemade national and international specialties from our kitchen and wine cellar. Sautens located at the entrance of the Otztal us is an ideal starting point in summer for hiking , horseback riding, mountain biking, rafting , canyoning, climbing , etc. And in winter, only 5 minutes by free hotel bus to the family ski high Favorable and Kuthai . Solden and throat are very easy to reach with the free ski bus. We look forward to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Aktiv Panoramahotel Daniel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktiv Panoramahotel Daniel Austria/Sautens, Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing