We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to spend a Ski Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ritzlerhof Selfness & Genuss Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sautens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2013

As a couple, we had a great time. Upon our early arrival we were greeted warmly and allowed to check in. The staff then gave us a tour of the facilitates which had changed a lot from the renovations. Our room was nice with all the amenities that we could want. The bathroom had heated floors which were nice for those cold mornings :)
The hotel bar was a nice place to relax after a long day of Skiing. The bar offered an assortment of drinks as well as some free snacks which varied day to day.
Dinner was good, there is a 4-course meal which you have different options to choose from. There is also a vegetarian menu to choose from. The menu also features different local wines to go with your dinner.
Sleep was great and very quiet. We could have our door open and not be disturbed.

If you ski, then this place is the best :)
The hotel setup lift passes, ski rentals, and lessons through the Hochoetz resort located close to the Hotel. They also have a shuttle that will take you there and back. This was very nice and took a lot of the stress away from us having to set this up. The hotel also offers lift passes for Solden, which is for more advanced skiers/snowboarders.

We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaboodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stefanf746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristophMarti, Inhaber at Ritzlerhof Selfness & Genuss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank 717sibylles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristophMarti, Inhaber at Ritzlerhof Selfness & Genuss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dieIke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer Kreuzjochspitz Bergseite mit Morgensonne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 44mande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Senior Suite Wetterkreuz mit Blick auf Ötz
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas_Lehnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sautens
0.4 mi away
Aktiv Panoramahotel Daniel
21.5 mi away
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
#3 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
197 reviews
10.2 mi away
AQUA DOME Hotel
AQUA DOME Hotel
#2 of 9 in Langenfeld
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
529 reviews
14.8 mi away
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
8 mi away
Hotel Bergwelt
Hotel Bergwelt
#1 of 3 in Otztal
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritzlerhof Selfness & Genuss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritzlerhof Selfness & Genuss Hotel

Address: Ritzlerhof 1, Sautens 6432, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Sautens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sautens
Price Range: £185 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ritzlerhof Selfness & Genuss Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ritzlerhof Selfness & Genuss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringhotel Ritzlerhof Hotel Sautens
Ritzlerhof Selfness & Genuss Hotel Austria/Sautens, Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing