We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cabin in Kilmartin - perfect for us”
other travellers have booked this property
Sheltered from the north and east
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sheltered from the north and east
Sleep well
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Sheltered from the north and east
Sleep well
Enjoy the summer scents
The garden in June
Photograph your favourite flowers
Our Garden - available for your use
Enjoy an alfresco cuppa
Walk through the garden
Smell the flowers
See the Medieval  Graveslabs in Kilmartin Churchyard
Listen for tawny owls
Walk amongst the  Standing Stones in Kilmartin Glen
Follow the path to the Chalet
Peruse the wildlife and Scottish magazines
A book case full of wildlife journals and more besides
Just off the track, yet close enough to the village hotel, museum and cafe, and historic church
Study the map for the next adventure
Dining area
One double and one single bed
Check out the Guide book to Kilmartin Glen for walks to historic sites
Stand at the upper entrance to breathe  the morning air.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kilmartin, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dave H
Walnut Creek, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A cabin in Kilmartin - perfect for us”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Chalet turned out to be a perfect spot for our two night stay. A thoughtful host, comfortable bed, frig, a clothes drying rack (it rains a bit in Scotland!), and an extensive library, but most of all a quiet home away from home, with a beautiful garden, which served as a great base for our visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H
St Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cracking little chalet”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Chalet was perfect for a short break from the city. Wonderfully situated right next to a welcoming country pub with great food and friendly locals. The scenery is breathtaking with lots of lovely walks and sites of historical interest in the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy homely feel and great location
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
644Travel...
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning setting, well located, comfortable”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a warm welcome and introduction to the property.
The chalet was perfect for two with everything we needed. The views from the sitting area were outstanding.
We especially appreciated the library of books on Argyll and the Islands. It was wonderful to relax in the beautiful garden at the end of the day, with views over the Kilmartin valley and up to the glen.
We know the area well and enjoyed visiting the excellent Killmartin museum, Kilmartin church and stones, Kilmartin glen, Kilmichael glen, cup and ring mark rocks at Cairnbaan, Crinan ferry, Duntroon Castle gardens, Moine Mhor etc. There are so many delightful walks from the chalet.
The Kilmartin Hotel serves good beers and meals.
Magic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, set in beautiful gardens, availability for part week
Liked least: No tea pot!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weedougie
scotland and france
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent break in Charming Location”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Charming, well-equipped studio in beautiful gardens. Ideal for those interested in wild-life and history.The surrounding area is rich in wildlife including beavers and many bird species.
Spacious sitting area with lovely views. Small but well-equipped kitchen downstairs from living and sleeping area. Many walks nearby.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidbell
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic, couldn't wish for a better holiday location”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From arriving to leaving we smiled constantly, the welcome was very warm and friendly. The Chalet is small and perfectly formed to meet your needs. The views from the windows are stunning, this cosy little place has it all, comfy beds, great seating areas. The use of the gardens was sensational, the village and local pub is fantastic. Kilmartin is steeped in history which is great for walkers. We climbed the white hill to the right of the Chalet and took a drink overlooking the valley. Words almost failed me at how fabulous the Chalet was we were very sorry to leave and go home, but will certainly be back to visit.

10 out 10 next time we hope to meet Janet.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethanyja...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a delight!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We loved our stay at the chalet. The area is just beautiful and there was much to keep us amused! We went walking and even braved the sea! We would definitely recommend the chalet, it is a perfect place for enjoying a peaceful getaway.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The open-plan upstairs space.
Liked least: The bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hulls50
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This Chalet is a little gem hidden in a beautiful Scottish Glen”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The chalet is quaint, quirky and cosy, all in a really good way. It is modern, well appointed and has all the facilities you need for a great self catering stay in a fascinating part of Scotland. We were met by the owner, a lovely lady called Janet, who showed us round the chalet and gave us the low down on all the places of local interest (of which there are many). During our week stay we visited Fort William, Oban, Tarbert, Campbeltown and a host of picturesque fishing villages. We took a trip on the Jacobite Steam Train and enjoyed an island hoping excursion to Mull, Fingal’s cave on Staffa and the famous Abbey on Iona. More locally, the Kilmartin Glen is packed with archaeological sites such as standing stones, cairns, stone circle’s and hill forts. Finally, just 200 metres from the chalet is the Kilmartin Hotel, great food, real ale and friendly service. This chalet and the surrounding area really are worth a visit. Thanks again Janet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and location of this property
Liked least: Having to leave to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing