We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, but room was very warm and too plain.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schlosshotel Munchhausen
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aerzen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2006

This hotel was beautiful with beautiful grounds. Some rooms have AC, but ours had no AC and no fan. In July it was very warm. The woman who checked us in was very formal and not responsive to our concern for the warmth. We were disappointed that the room was very plain and simple, not castle like. Some who were traveling with us had very beautiful rooms and air conditioning. When reserving it would be advisable to be absolutely clear on type of room and needs for cooler in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2006

The Hotel is superb! Restaurants are excellent too....absolutely terrific place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanM2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2005

My husband and I wanted to visit the historic town of Hameln in Germany and came across 'Schlosshotel Muenchhausen.' What a dream place to visit! Located just a few miles outside the city, this hotel is in a fairy tale setting and offers all around 5-star service. We were told that the hotel only opened last summer, but whoever did the planning truly thought of every last detail. Surrounded by beautiful gardens and ponds, it was easy to relax after a week of travelling.
Our room didn't disappoint either. Upon our arrival, a personal welcoming letter by the management as well as a piece of chocolate cake were waiting for us. All (non alcoholic) drinks in the mini bar were free of charge. The decor was tastefully done in 18th century 'toile' style. The bathroom included a state-of-the-art shower, bath tub, bidet as well as thick terry cloth bath robes and slippers. When we came back from dinner, a personal note on the nightstand wished us a good night and listed the next day's weather forecast. Our room was Euro 185 a night - excellent value in my opinion!
Breakfast, which was Euro 16 per person, was well worth the money. Its variety included 16 different kinds of tea as well as every other imaginable sausage, pastry or pancake.
The only bad thing about 'Schlosshotel Muenchhausen' was that we had to leave after only one night there. If you want to stay in a classy place that offers everything from a spa to golf plus impeccable service, this hotel is the place for you!

7  Thank LizzyBennett12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Britta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahrei118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasbonanni, General Manager at Schlosshotel Munchhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sabinepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasbonanni, General Manager at Schlosshotel Munchhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die etwas preiswerteren Zimmer in der Zehntscheune sind sehr gut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bieni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasbonanni, General Manager at Schlosshotel Munchhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aerzen
5.8 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel  and Spa - Bad Pyrmont
9.4 mi away
Schaumburger Ritter
Schaumburger Ritter
#3 of 7 in Rinteln
68 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Hameln
Mercure Hotel Hameln
#2 of 12 in Hameln
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Stadt Hameln
Hotel Stadt Hameln
#9 of 12 in Hameln
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Landluft
11.2 mi away
Burghotel Blomberg
Burghotel Blomberg
#1 of 3 in Blomberg
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlosshotel Munchhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Munchhausen

Address: Schwobber 9, 31855 Aerzen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Aerzen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aerzen
Price Range: £147 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Schlosshotel Munchhausen 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Schlosshotel Munchhausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlosshotel Munchhausen Hameln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing